224347 User submitted reviews online!!
Tamarac Marina and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (704) 636-1918
CGID5855

Tamarac Marina and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   8   8   7   10   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Horrible park! Check-in was not helpful, site was very unlevel. I was given site 0, which was overgrown. I didn't let my dog outside because of the number of bugs. Campground is not near the lake. I almost left just after I arrived. I would steer clear from this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The good thing I can say is it is "near" the lake, not on the lake, but "near." There a lot of construction workers staying here. It is really noisy between 5:30 and 6:00 a.m., when they all start up their diesel trucks to go to work! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
We came here based on everyone's comments and pictures of the park on the website. Don't believe what you see! It's not terribly bad, but our spot was incredibly unlevel. The front of our trailer had to be jacked up so high our stabilizer was too short. Right now there are a lot of construction workers here and it's kind of of loud. Looks like it used to be a decent park, but right now I wouldn't suggest families staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Not sure why the other reviewers gave this campground such low ratings (although I also noticed that they all gave High Rock Lake Marina & Campground a 10 -- what are the odds?) This is a solid little campground that continues to develop and improve. Beautiful lake and nice staff. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This is indeed a nice little park. Quite away from town and therefore very poor Verizon cellular signal (which is why I'm moving and docking them a point). Had planned to stay 3 months - was having to pay 600 a month including an extra 50 as my site had a concrete patio. My site was roomy and had lots of space around it during the week. Weekends this place fills up w/ folks -tenters and RVs - here for the lake activities, and can thereby be a little more hectic and noisy then, but not overly so. What do you expect? It is on a lake and is made for recreation. The playground is basic bare bones, but on the lake just a couple minutes walk from the farthest away site. The drive to town is more than a little long, but honestly, if the cell signal was better, staying here would be really great. Management was very helpful and they are working hard to keep the place clean and nice. Maybe once this drought really ends the grass will grow back and become lush. WiFi was good - though a few times it seemed to do some sort of function check that required me to reboot every now and then. Really wouldn't mind staying here longer. Come and enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$15
We camped for 4 months over the winter. We have come to know the owners family, all employees, and many of the "locals" that frequent Tamarack. This is a delightful atmosphere, especially if you have children and pets that like to run in a safe, natural wildlife area. Even the land owners with acres that touch Tamarac's property are hospitable and not bothered if you hike on their property. The employees at Tamarack are the most accommodating that we have ever encountered. We experienced a few unit problems and found the staff willing to come to our unit at 10 PM at night: Saturday and Sunday included. The restaurant has excellent food and reasonably priced. A children's playground is provided and many areas are "picnic ready." Many tables and fire pits are found throughout the park. If you like the feeling of privacy but easy access to your neighbors to visit, then you'll like Tamarack. We needed 50 AMP service: throughout the bad weather of winter, we never suffered a power outage. We highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
Not a family park. A good place to go and party in the tavern in the store. Lots of locals hangout. Again, not a good place for family camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
We planned a family camping trip over the Labor Day Weekend. What a disaster! Although this is a "new" campground it was pathetic! High Grass, uneven sites, dirty facilities. Drunks in the "office-convenience store-bar" area. Did not feel good checking in, however, no place else to go on a holiday weekend. Loud all night, felt insecure with my family. If you are looking for a place to drink, fish and have fun ALL night this is the place to go, if you want a family campground --keep on driving! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com