218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Heyburn Riverside RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (208) 431-2977
CGID5860

Heyburn Riverside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   7   7   9   10   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Very nice! Ran by the city, one of the cleanest parks we have ever stayed in! Fantastic walking/biking trail next to the river. No Wi-Fi or cable, but really didn't miss it much. Great staff and lots of room to sit back and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
This is a nice campground. The sites are very large and well laid out. We had a pull thru which accommodated our 40' fifth wheel and truck without unhooking. There was also an additional area within the site where we could have parked if we chose to unhook. The utilities worked well. The sewer connection is near the rear of the site and above a curb, so some method of raising the hose is necessary. Upon entrance to the park the sign instructed us to pick any empty site and complete the registration available from the self service kiosk. After selecting an open site we were berated by the camp host for not stopping at their site first. After we explained that we followed the signed instructions, the host put duct tape over the instructions. Be sure to stop by the host's site before selecting a site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
What a nice surprise. This is a municipally run RV park next to the Snake river. We were there when the hosts' tenure had ended, but that was not a problem. Easy check-in. Two municipal employees maintain the park - and they do a great job. Toilets, showers, both clean and roomy. There's a very nice bike/walk path on the edge of the park, along the Snake River. Enjoyed riding my bike along there, and through some of the neighborhoods. Very nice experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
We stayed two nights. Overall, a nice park. Lots of grass and large sites. We were in a "pull in" site. You pull in to the site and when you leave, you back out. This was adequate for us as we were going to unhook our towed, but there are pull throughs. Hookups were in good shape and convenient. Camp host friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. Some long term residents but not a problem. Just watch out for the automatic sprinklers. They wet everything. We would stay again when in the Heyburn/Burley area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
This is a nice quiet campground. The campground is fashioned in an odd way. 7 of the 28 sites are called “back outs”. They are designed for a Class A or C to drive into the site. All of the utilities are now on the correct side. When you are ready to leave, you “back out” of the site. These sites are not designed for trailers or 5th wheels. The interior road is mostly on packed gravel as are most of the sites. There are about 5 sites (closest to the camp host) that are on cement. The utilities are on the outer middle side of the site. However, many sites have shrubs that surround and encroach upon the utilities. In many sites the sewer is too far back requiring 30 or more feet of hose. Many of the sites have shrubs that could prevent you from bringing out your slides. There is enough grass in between each site that provides some privacy. All sites had a concrete pad containing a picnic table and a BBQ stand. Most of the sites can accommodate large rigs without unhitching the tow. All sites had 20/30/50 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was excellent. Verizon air card worked sporadically and Verizon cell phone had 4 bars. The campground did not have WiFi. The bathrooms were shared with the city park. However, the showers were only for the campground residents. You need a key (provided by the camp host) to use the showers. There was some train noise at night, but it was not bad. Overall, this is a good spot to stay for a couple of days. We would come back here if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
Hot and sunny when we were there. Not much green at sites. Nice walking path by river. Some road noise but tolerable. Clean. Good for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
This is a jewel! Right on the Snake River, but you do have to walk across the park so I guess that is why it's not "waterfront". Nice little swimming area. Wonderful camp host. Really nice vendors in the area (we needed satellite repair and refrigerator repair). Well kept grassy areas, level drives and sites all gravel, concrete patio pads with picnic tables. Plenty of parking room for toad. No noise. Good water pressure. Large covered picnic area for group functions. Rate reflects senior rate/Good Sam (regular is $23 or $22 multiple nights). Staying an extra night just because it's so delightful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This is a very nice park. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay longer and will return again if we are in the area. Restrooms & showers were clean and very well maintained. Camp hosts make several rounds a day to make sure supplies are stocked and restrooms and shower area are clean for next person. Fabulous walking path along the Snake River that appears to be new and beautiful. RV sites have picnic table, and each site is surrounded by grass and flowers, trees and shrubs. Large slides would need caution. Our slide is only about 24" deep and 10' wide, it wasn't a problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
Nice park overall. Price reflected Good Sam's discount. This is a public funded park. It is new and near the Snake river. The sites landscaping caused problems with slides, kind of weird that the new park would put plants right next to the where you pull through. That is the reason I downgraded it more than normal along with a strong sewer smell that seemed to be in just one or two campsites. I would stay again but just check the smell before setting up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
Campground located next to river in town. No office, just camp host RV. Roads and sites are gravel with some grass between. Pull through was long enough for 37 foot m/h and toad. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) was good. Small trees for some shade and wind break. Good over night park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
This is a really nice place for an overnight or a couple of days. The sites are much wider than most commercial campgrounds and our pull-thru was long enough for our toad to remain hitched. The sites have 50A full hookup service and are almost perfectly level. The price quoted is with a senior discount. No wifi, but the Verizon 3G connection was fast enough to stream video. There's a campground host but payment is on the honor system. Find a site and walk back to pay for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
This is a nice little city park campground right on the Snake River; it is close to Hwy 84 so easy access for touring the area. The Chamber of Commerce is next door with lots of information about things to see. The park has a lovely walkway along the river. The sites are reasonably spaced and each has a grass strip and a picnic table. Although close to the freeway it is fairly quiet (some street noise). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Winter rates were in effect due to restrooms being closed for the season. This is a nice park in a great location. A bit of noise from the nearby county road, but not intrusive or anything that would interrupt sleep. The sites were large enough to accommodate most rigs and each had a nice grassy area, picnic table and barbecue. When we visited, there was snow on the ground. We did not take advantage of the river amenities, but would recommend this place and would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Great overnight park. It's well manicured and clean. Located right on the Snake River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Great little city campground in a very nice city park. On-site administration is a Park Host and payment is put in an envelope and dropped into a drop box. Clean, wide sites of back-ins, drive-ins, and pull-thrus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
It's too bad there aren't more parks like this: everything you need for a comfortable overnight stay, at a reasonable price. We especially enjoyed the paved trails along the river; an excellent area for birdwatching. Green grass, beautiful flowers, and well-laid out sites. Good Verizon and Aircard service. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Excellent park, even considering the lack of upscale facilities. Spacious sites, picture perfect grass, city park feet away, river walk, benches by the river, easy access from the interstate. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
The Heyburn community can be proud of this public RV park and campsite. The RV sites were clean and well spaced apart. It's a self registration system that costs $23 per night for one night's stay, but $22 per night if you stay longer. A public park is adjacent to the RV area. The park includes a paved trail along the Snake River; and it's dog friendly. The washrooms and showers were security-code locked and were kept in immaculate shape. It's located a short 2 miles from I-84 so you get a chance to be away from freeway noise. The town of Burley is across the bridge and has full services for shopping. Check it out; it's better than staying in some of the larger centers along the I-84. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
Very clean, manicured sites. Thick green grass, flowers and a variety of trees from around the world surround the campground. A great value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
The price says in all, this is a dumpy park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
Stayed overnight on way to Co. and were very pleased. It is on the Snake River and very clean. The camp host Charlie is very nice. Across the street is a Cheese Factory with the greatest ice cream and snacks to buy. The only thing we did not care for is the bathrooms and showers are nice but in a public park attached to the rv park and thus open to all who use the park. They are marked rv guests only but there are no fences or any security at all. We had no problems here though and for a overnight it is very nice and you don't need to unhook. There is NO shade however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
This is the best government campground we have ever seen. Great sites, lost of room, beautiful view of the Snake River, and very quite. Owned by the city and they are very proud of it and it shows. Two miles off I-84 but it beats any campground in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
City RV Park - very new and clean. Located back from the Snake River. Very quiet - some road noise from morning traffic about 1/2 mile distant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com