214670 User submitted reviews online!!
Gold Trail RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (250) 459-2638
CGID5862

Gold Trail RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   8   9   8   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Over all the stay was good. First the negative. The WiFi did not reach the camp spaces, it had to be used in the office/restaurant. The hookups Water/Electric) were on the wrong side of the space and required extensions. Now the good. Park is easy to find, easy to maneuver, and it is clean. The owner/Manager cooks and serves a nightly buffet that is well worth the money. We will stay there again if we come back that way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
An interesting place. We were directed to a site, even though it was mostly empty, that we would not have chosen. But it was OK and reasonably level. Hookups were fine. WiFi worked well. They have a nightly buffet with salmon, ribs,and other items, along with salad, vegetables in drinks. Eating is mostly outside under cover. We were at the tail end the first night, and owner fired up everything and we ate well. The second night we ate there again and talked to others. There are regulars who stop to and from Alaska every year. We would probably stay there again, but maybe we would try a more normal place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
The same owner with the crass sense of humor is still at the park, but we did note a for sale sign on the front fence. Pull through sites are long and narrow so we didn't have to unhook the tow car. Grass was green and well cared for but there are no patio areas to lounge on. We ate at the Bar-b-cue that the owner makes each night. It was acceptable but not great. The road noise was not bad at night. We paid cash upon arrival and the owner preferred US currency to Canadian. The rate included internet, which I wound up not needing as our Telus air card worked well. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
This is a nice park to stay for a night or two and they have a great barbeque in the evening. Sites are gravel base with grass and a nice picnic table. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Would have to agree with previous posts. Nothing special about the park itself, but the barbecue buffet, humor of manager and other guests made this a convenient and enjoyable stop. The food and hospitality made this a place I would recommend and return too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
The park isn't great but the owner and the barbecue certainly make up for a lot of what the park is missing. The owner is quite a character and if you are thin skinned, I suggest you go elsewhere. We enjoyed trading barbs, the barbecue was $12.00 for more steak or ribs than we could eat. We will return there on our way back from Alaska. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
I agree with the previous posters. Nothing fancy about the park but it does have the restaurant. It currently has quite a few highway workers in the park. The sites are not real level but at least no mud. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
A good overnight stop. Rate is Passport America. We had a long pull through site and didn't have to unhook for the night. There is an onsite restaurant. It's an older park. There is grass between the sites. We had a 30 amp electric, full hook-up site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
This was a nice little RV park. The sites were long enough that we didn't have to unhook for the night. We were able to get out on our satellite. There was a small restaurant on-site that offers a great BBQ buffet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Nice RV Park on highway through town. They have a restaurant on site, and the owner cooks for you - good food. The owner is a great guy and likes to pull guest's leg a bit. Good food, quiet, nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com