220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Cottonwood RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (435) 672-2287
CGID5863

Cottonwood RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   6   7   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Rate reflects the weekly rate. Campground is mostly gravel and dirt and the spaces are pretty level. Picnic table and a fire ring are at each site. Wi-Fi is available for free, but is weak in the spaces furthest from the office. It was OK for our use, but not for streaming movies etc. Little to no Verizon data service. Overall the campground is in very good condition. Very friendly owner is also quite knowledgeable of the surrounding areas for both tourist stuff and off-road info. Very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. The Bluff Fort visitor center and museum is excellent and a must see when you are in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
We camped at Cottonwood RV Park from 5/18/14 to 06/04/14. The park and restrooms were all spotless and the owner was so helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Excellent place to relax - beautiful surroundings and the park owner is extremely friendly and courteous. The spaces at the front of the park are nice and spaciouswith picnic tables at each spot and trees throughout the park. Lots of room and beautiful views of the bluffs. We stayed here one night in 2012. Decided to come back and stay a week. Bluff is a very historic town with several neat places to eat. We will definitely go back here to kick back and relax. Very quiet area with no road noise. Close to Natural Bridges, Valley of the Gods, and Goosenecks State Park. Blanding is only 25 miles away where there's the Edge of the Cedars and Dinosaur museum. We would highly recommend this park. Just good people! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
It's a place to stay while traveling between say Moab and Monument Valley, or to go to the nearby National Monument (ruins) It's clean, it's quiet, it's OK. Nothing special, nothing bad, just solid OK We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is an o.k. park for one night, but wouldn't want to stay any longer, it's truly in the middle of nowhere. Looked much better than the RV Park on the other end of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The lots were gravel, but were level. The staff were friendly. The Wi-Fi was very weak. We had to go to the office area to receive and transmit emails. The staff were very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We arrived and was able to choose any site. Very quiet RV park with no road noise. Do not waste your time and money going to Monument Valley. Instead, drive the 17 mile road of the Valley of the Gods. The girl in the office is very helpful with sites to see in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Easy access, off the highway, very big rig friendly. Nice big sites, all had tables. No cable but the TV reception was excellent (tower just above the camp). Excellent central location for touring the area. No issues with the services, 50 amp was good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Small and very quiet park. Sign on door said to pick your spot and they would contact you. There was a map and spots were easy to locate and very level. This park had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Would highly recommend and will stay here again on our next trip through the area. The $30 rate includes tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We normally stay at the Cadillac Ranch in Bluff, but they were full. We got one of the last spots here and were very pleased. The owners were very pleasant and the site was large and level. The steak house in Bluff is also a short walk away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Spacious pull-through sites, which my husband pronounced perfectly level...a first! Beautiful cliffs across the San Juan River make you forget you are basically in a gravel parking lot, but the owners are obviously trying to add shade and make it more scenic. Very nice owners. Showers were just fine. We found the Wi-Fi to be OK as was the antenna TV. Liked the spot, but services are quite limited in Bluff. Had to go on to Blanding for propane, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Very nice park. Spacious sites and beautiful views. No TV but who cares, we were there to rest and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Owner was very nice. Park is extremely clean and interior roads are well kept. Will definitely return when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
We stayed 7 days/nights. Gravel sites and interior roads. Very level and each site has a picnic tables. Wi-Fi is very slow. Verizon reception is very marginal. Nice and quiet other then dogs outside of the park barking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Stayed in this park for one night. We had a large pull through site that was gravel but level. Most sites have shade and picnic tables The owner was very nice and the park is very clean. The bathrooms and showers are spacious and very clean. Wi-Fi is available but very slow. This park could easily be used as a base camp when visiting Arches and Canyonland. Even being located right off US 191 it is very quiet in the evening. We more than likely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Very nice, well-maintained park with long gravel pull throughs and easy in, easy out for big rigs and plenty of space between sites. Very clean bathrooms. Wi-Fi is strong and fast during the day, but slows significantly in the evening when the park is populated. Good playground. Friendly owner. Nice view of high bluffs. No light at night allows a good view of stars. We would rate this park a ten except that the owner is operating more than one business and is sometimes out of the office. There is a Sinclair station about one-half mile away that sells ultra-low Sulphur diesel (15 ppm) and basic groceries (milk, eggs, potatoes, canned vegetable and fruits, some frozen foods, etc.). There is a laundromat across from the Sinclair. For a larger grocery store (closed on Sunday), drive 25 miles to Blanding. There is a lot to see and do within approximately an hour’s drive, so do your homework to decide what you want to do. Monument Valley and Natural Bridges are both about one-hour drives. About 25 minutes to Gooseneck State Park which is a must-see, but do not drive on highway 261 beyond Gooseneck Park (it becomes narrow with deep drop-offs, steep hills, sharp curves, loose gravel; signs warning trucks, trailers, and RVs to stay off). We would definitely stay at Cottonwood RV Park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is our first stay in Bluff & we were pleasantly surprised at the way the owners are maintaining the park. Our greeting upon check-in was quite friendly & we will definitely return to this park again. Even though there is no Cable TV per se, there is a repeater here in the park that allows access to seventeen digital TV Channels. The Wi-Fi signal during our stay could have been stronger but the speed was satisfactory & we had no problems with it. The Wi-Fi service is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
The park host was very nice, and waited for us to arrive after their closing time. The park is a gravel lot, with small trees. Easy to navigate, and easy for big rigs. The Wi-Fi was poor, and very slow. It did work, but not very well. I would stay here again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
We camped here two nights on a trip to see the National Parks in Utah. What we discovered on our trip is many parks in this part of the world close on Oct 31st but this one stays open until the middle of November. It appears to be a relatively new park - the sites are all pull thrus with plenty of room for big slide outs. Some of the sites have trees - mostly young. It will be a while until there is real shade here. The park is all gravel, but the sites are level. There are little islands of green here and there. The bathrooms and showers were great. There is a small basketball court and playground area for kids. There isn't much in the area so you should buy groceries before you get there. It was a good location for us. There are a lot of parks in the area to see and this is a good, central location. Originally we had thought we would stay in Monument Valley, but when I couldn't ascertain if Goulding's allowed pets from their website, we went on and found this place. It was cheaper and served our needs very well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
A nice, quiet campground centrally located for all the scenic areas of Southeastern Utah. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and know the territory to get you to all the scenic areas, including those out of the way spots. We wound up staying a week and enjoyed every minute. We would stay at Cottonwood again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Long sites, level and easy access. When I made reservations I specifically asked if their wi-fi signal would be good at the site we were assigned. We were told it would be. That is not the case. Very slow and erratic and will disconnect frequently. My Verizon air card does not work well here either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This is the kind of park I relish. It's not fancy, but it's definitely on my short list of parks to go back to. This was my fourth stay, in fact. The park is roomy and relaxed, and has great views of the redrock cliffs that surround the town of Bluff. The bathrooms/showers were clean and well-maintained, the Wi-Fi worked well, and the office personnel were nice. I stayed a week, exploring the surrounding desert and canyons, and enjoyed it, but remember that lizards and ravens outnumber people here, and the town closes up tight after dark. There are no bars or traffic lights. There's one tiny grocery store. The only negative I can think of about the park itself is that there's no laundry. The one laundromat in Bluff was permanently closed earlier this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
There was no one in the office when we arrived, but the sign said to pick a spot and they would be back later. The shade trees are very small, but the sites are level. The bathrooms and showers are spotless. We had dinner at the Cottonwood Restaurant where they were serving up an excellant BBQ. This is a nice quiet place to stay, and we would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
The setting is absolutely beautiful! Sites are wide enough for 4 slides and large enough for big rig and toad. Wi-fi is weak but works OK most of the time. Office is generally not staffed except evenings, and cafe where we were told to find help was not open when we did need something. We stopped for one night and spent three nights. Restroom/shower area is very clean though not fancy. Sites and roads are gravel, very close to level, and in good condition. Attractive landscaping and decor. Owner was very nice and informative about things in the area. There are nearby restaurants and shops, but limited in number and all local. While here we visited Arches NP and Goosenecks SP, but there was much more we could have done. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
Rate is FHU 50 amp daily rate with no discounts. Gravel roads and sites. Very little shade. Off street so little traffic noise, what traffic there is in Bluff. Restrooms and showers are immaculate. A little pricey for what you get, but not much to choose from in the area. This was the third time we have stayed at this park in three years, and the reason is mostly for convenience to things we want to see in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Although full hookups were available, and some modest shade from trees between some sites, this is otherwise a desert no-frills campground. It is OK as a base camp for the Monument Valley/Four Corners area. It was clean, scenic, and quiet. The town has a population of 300, a gas station, 3 eateries, 2 Indian merchandise shops, and 2 multipurpose 7/11 type stores. Most are well-worn, and it would be best to restock before landing here. We were told that few camp here in July, but that August and September were "busy". We were the only campers in the park on the 2-night weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
I liked this funky little park. I stayed a week, and have no qualms about going back. If you want fancy, you won't find it here, but what you get works. But that's true of the town of Bluff in general. Very limited town facilities, so make sure your groceries and things are well-stocked before you get here. Nice views of the surrounding cliffs. Reasonably quiet for traffic noise. The owner/manager was very nice. The Wi-Fi worked fine. There is an excellent steakhouse within walking distance. The menu isn't extensive, but the food is great and the atmosphere homey and comfy. It's only open in the summer months, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This RV park has different camping areas and some provide nice shade and others are totally in the sun. Tent sites looked very nice. The park could use a little maintenance but is OK. The owner is very friendly and helpful and could answer questions about the area. There is a steak house, cafe and laundry within walking distance. Wi-fi worked very well. There were sand fleas and we got many bites. Would stay at another park in the area next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
We like this park. In fact, we extended our stay to 4 nights because of its quiet ambiance and the views. First, sites are full service, level, and easy to get into. But the best thing, as far as we are concerned, is the great front-and-back views of the bluffs/cliffs. It is really nice! Other parks in town have most of their pull-through sites going absolutely the wrong way, so you are looking into your neighbors windows and down the valley, rather than at the pretty bluffs. The bathrooms are plain, but spotless with large showers. The WiFi works very well throughout the park, among the best we've had in 1 month of travel. It is in reasonable driving distance of Monument Valley, Gooseneck, Valley of the Gods, and even the Natural Bridges. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
No frills but helpful host. Nice long pull throughs. Wi-Fi works very well. Verizon Cell phone doesn't work here. But that isn't the park's problem. We stayed two nights. At this time of year 50 amp hook-up is a must. Folks who live in the desert need their air conditioning!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
It has been stated, nothing fancy, but a great inexpensive place to stay. We were there 3 nights. We stay here usually twice a year to and from SD to AZ. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$29
Stayed here overnight on our way through town. The views surrounding the park are beautiful, however the park itself is really nothing special. Owner was very nice. WiFi is available if you walk around the corner to the cafe on the highway owned by the same people. I didn't really consider this as having Wifi available to the park. We stayed at this park because the TL directory stated they had a playground, and we have small kids. It was a pretty lousy playground to say the least. Old, falling apart and very rickety. We thought the park was a little expensive for what we got, but it worked for an overnight stay. Don't think we'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
Fantastic views out our back window!! Nothing fancy here, but you get what you need. We spent 5 nights seeing the sites of the area. Lower elevation than surrounding area so the nights were warmer. No cell phone service (Verizon) except out by the highway, same with the WiFi. Owner is very nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
A nice little park in this corner of Utah. We were here two nights and all seemed OK here. Nothing fancy, but a good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
A great park with a wonderful owner. Large, level and long pull through sites. 50 amp service. Full hook ups. About 2 blocks off the highway, between the road and the San Juan River. Very Quite. Immaculate bath house. A pet friendly park with a small playground for children. The perfect base camp for day trips to Monument Valley, The Valley of The Gods, Hovenweep Ruins National Monument, Goosenecks State park, Wolfman Petroglyph Panel, Butler Wash, Sand Island, Goulding’s Lodge, Moki Dugway and The Edge of the Cedars State Park and Museum. We camped there for 8 nights in two 5th wheels, 1 motorhome, a van camper and 3 travel trailers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com