214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Best Western - Edgewater Resort was rated 3 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (208) 263-3194
CGID5865

Best Western - Edgewater Resort

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   3   1   1   1   8   5   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We were very disappointed with this RV park. The train traffic was deafening and never ending. Got hardly any sleep. Also we felt that for $45 the services were poor-no washrooms, no cable, no Wi-Fi and spaces were very tight. On the plus side it was close to town and walking trails. I would not recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
It's a place to stay, we stayed here because it's the first place we found and we were tired. The trains are awful and the end of our R.V. wasn't more than 40 ft. from the track. Dirt and gravel roads and spaces. The plus side easy walk to town and the beach, nice walking path along the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This campground is right next to the tracks and the trains run through frequently, day and night. We left on the air conditioner to mask the noise. In addition, the highway overpass is being constructed right beside the tracks. Okay for a quick overnight stay but expect to be waken often. There are 2 nice city beaches with beautiful clear water steps away; you can walk a minute over Bridge Street/Marina and you are on main street Sandpoint. This would be a gorgeous location if it weren't for the constant thunder of freight trains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Outrageous price to feel as if you are being run over by freight trains all night long. Site is poorly kept and the train tracks are so close that there is no sleep to be had. One women's and one men bathroom/shower available about two blocks away. Wi-Fi very slow. All in all has absolutely nothing to recommend it other than being the only one in town. Avoid this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Before we could even set up we had to clean up dog droppings from previous campers, gross. After having set up we then discovered that the campground was beside an active railroad track. There were numerous trains that went by at all hours during our stay. Especially the hours between 10 pm and 8 am. Although there was Wi-Fi access the reception was poor and inconsistent. Disturbed and uneven ground around sewer, water and power hook ups made it difficult to stabilize the trailer. There was no available firepits for campfires at the sites. There was also no apology or concern for our complaints when checking out. We will not be recommending or returning to this RV site. However we will return to the community. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
The campsite is a nightmare, it is next to the rail track with 40 trains per day and night. Although we were told that internet is available, it was not. It didn't help that it was raining, but for the cost it was the worst we have encountered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
This is the park to be in at Sandpoint. Great location next to town within walking distance of shops and restaurants in the town center, bar, restaurant, waterfront park, discounted ski tickets (you get $9 off per ticket at Schweitzer), pool, spa. You may hear train noise, but the location is superb. I paid $40 per night- but got a discount on 2 ski tickets for $18- a great value. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Check on construction before you book your date of stay. The lake is stunning but the new bypass is being constructed right there. Also, there are a lot of trains rumbling by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
There are trains, lots of noise. The dogs are off leash, just wandering around bothering other campers. Oh, did I mention the trains, very, very, close by and loud. I will never stay here again, had no choice this time. The price was very high for a junkie, no grass,dusty parking lot. There is wireless internet available but they don't tell you that. There is a Hotel across street if you want to use their facilities. There was town noise all night, cars and stereo's. Don't forget the trains. This is a bad, bad place. The spaces are very close to each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
What a joke...$45 to park right next to the train tracks, with 40 trains a day going thru. Just a dusty parking lot, sites close together. No restrooms, must get key to hotel showers and pool. Great location by the City beach and town, but this place and the price is not worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Very friendly people and nice facilities. Internet works great, lake is nice and close, pool, hot tub and sauna are clean and well kept, restaurant has great food. The only downfall to this campground is the train tracks that are very close and run all the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
If you are just passing through, find the WalMart or a truck stop. As mentioned, location is the only positive feature here. They would do well to take out the hookups and use it for bus parking to support the motel. There are better ones in the area, look around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
What a dump! Avoid! The RV park adjoins a Best Western Hotel and appears to be in complete disrepair. It is also inhabited with a few full time residents that spent their entire weekend in a bottle. The staff could care less. Add that the park adjoins a very busy rail route and well, you get the picture. This park would receive a "0" if it were not convenient to Sandpoint town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com