221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Worland Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (307) 347-2329
CGID5866

Worland Campground

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   2   2   3   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
We stayed one night as a stop over on the way to Cody. WiFi was good, laundry was very good, and the hosts were helpful and friendly. I've got nothing bad to report except it might be a little cramped if it fills up. Other than that, it's a nice spot to rest on the way to see the area attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Used this campground as a one night stopover. Very friendly and helpful owners. This is their first year as owners. There are 10” corrugated drainpipes that are not quite buried and I did worry about accidentally running over the end of these. I wouldn’t want to cut a tire. There is a mixture of gravel sites and grass covered sites. The owner allowed me to choose where I’d like to go, so I took the grass covered site. It appears that all sites are quite level. The laundry room was clean, but I didn’t see the shower or rest rooms. There’s a nice horseshoe pit for playing or watching. The internet service was quite good. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Sometimes "Under New Management" does not mean much; this time it is a winner! We had sampled this RV park before and found it wanting. This time, when we drove in without a reservation, the new owner (wife) came out to meet us. These new owners are gracious, helpful, really friendly and working hard to clean and upgrade this park. Shortly after we got settled, both husband and wife came by to thank us for coming and offer assistance if we needed anything. A few days later, our neighboring camper needed help with his water heater. When the owner noticed we were trying to fix a problem, he stopped what he was doing and came by to help. That's service! We had paid for a month of storage, but when our plans changed at the last minute, a refund was provided immediately. We will certainly plan to stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We drove through this park last fall but did not stay there, but now know that there are new owner/managers and they are doing a lot of remodeling and generally fixing up the place. They are friendly and accommodating and totally pet friendly. We would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We stayed here for three days in August, 2010. The pictures on their website must have been old because that's NOT what the campground looked like when we were here. The bathrooms and showers were filthy. The weekend we were here the park was full, and there was not enough power to accommodate all RVs. We were gone from our coach for about 5 hours one afternoon in 100 degree weather. When we returned the power had been shut off at the post, and our little dogs were inside. Thank goodness we weren't gone any longer AND had our fridge switched to "auto" otherwise we would have lost ALL of our food. We approached both owners, and they each gave us different excuses but never did fess up to shutting our power off. We will NOT grace their doorstep ever again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Mostly old trailers and 5th wheels. Very tight for a larger rig once you get into the park. Definitely not worth the price. I would not stay here again regardless of the cercumstances. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We camped here based on previous good reviews, and were very disappointed. It's a place to park with hookups and that is about it. The bathroom was very unpleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We were visiting a friend in Worland and needed a place to stay. I called ahead to make sure we would have reservations and spoke to the owner. She took my name and date of arrival telling us to have a safe trip there. The campground was a great surprise. She parked us under a tree for the shade, traveling in a 40 foot motorhome we do not always have a big enough spot; we did here along with our tow. The camp was clean and very quiet. We camped here one night and would definitely stay here again. WiFi and cable were excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Very nice park. Quiet and clean. Owners very friendly, acted as if they were glad to see you stay with them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
The owners are very friendly and make you feel like family. We stayed three weeks while visiting with family, and were sorry to go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
A nice quite, older little campground with very friendly staff. There are a lot of long term residents and or full time residents in the park but they were very quite and kept to themselves. No Wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com