214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Pueblo KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (719) 542-2273
CGID588

Pueblo KOA

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   8   9   9   7   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Sadly KOA standards have fallen and their prices have increased. The staff were lovely and this review is not a reflection of them at all. Our beef is with KOA and their falling standards and increased prices. Gravel park, no defined area of sites and road, not enough room for tow truck, which had to partly parked on the "road". Very rundown feel and untidy appearance. Although the restrooms were very clean they needed a refurbishment. Access through a narrow low tunnel. Very overpriced. Cannot recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This park is OK for a onenighter. The grounds could use some work. The staff is friendly. You only have to negotiate the underpass tunnel when you arrive from the South. The tunnel is 13' 3" high and almost as wide. There is plenty of room on both sides of the tunnel to turn and get lined up before you enter. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is an adequate KOA but nothing too fancy. It's located very near the interstate and a RR track, so noise may be a problem. It wasn't an issue for us because its been quite hot and we ran the air conditioner during our visit. Decent (analog) cable, good WiFi at the site. Roads and sites are gravel and the pull through sites are long and wide. Rest rooms are reasonably clean, but being a holiday weekend with a pretty full park, the single bath house isn't quite up to handling the crowd. If you've never been to this part of Colorado, this is high desert with a distant view of the Rockies. The park offers an inexpensive pancake breakfast and some special food-related activities. Many restaurants and shopping are about 6 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Very nice, clean campground. Great for a night or two. As others have stated there is a nearby train that toots its horn a bit, but it didn't bother us at all. Would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Nice park with friendly, helpful staff. Large sites with plenty of room. Pool was sparkling clean and there was a small snack shop inside the office that served pizza and hot wings as well as salad and ice cream. Nice not to have to cook after getting bounced around Colorado's highways. Only thing weird was the "one lane" tunnel from the Interstate to the park. Quite an attention getter but manageable. We would stay here again, no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Super nice hosts. The park is right on the highway but it was fairly quiet. We got the last pull-through so we wouldn't have to unhook the truck. They worked very hard to help us. There was a tree in the way so we couldn't extend the slide. The host tried to trim the tree to make that possible, but we told him not to worry about it as we were only there one night. The site was level and the utilities were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is a nice park for an overnight stay and the owners/staff are very helpful and friendly. The park is clean, the sites are nice with some shade available. We stayed here a couple years ago and found it to be a quiet nice place to stay. This time, however, we didn't use our AC because it was only about 50 degrees outside.... and subsequently we were bothered by train/traffic noise. So the next time we're looking for an overnight spot, we may or may not choose this park depending on our need to use the AC. Other than that, great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Stumbled across this park while traveling. What a great find after a long day on the road. Staff could have not been more helpful and friendly. Crispy clean park with lots of area to walk pets along with a huge pet park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
We stayed several days while on business in Pueblo. This is the cleanest, nicest, most well run park around Pueblo. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
The park is located north of Pueblo very much in the country adjacent to I-25. If you need groceries you must go into Pueblo as there is nothing out here. The park is graveled but is wearing thin and needs to be added to. In rain it might be muddy. The sites are level but are full of weeds that need to be mowed/cleaned up. We are used to traveling in the southwest, are used to water lean camping and used to gravel facilities. Hosts are friendly. The 50 amp sites are farthest from the pool. The pool area is small and if many families were attempting to swim, it would be very crowded. This is not the typical KOA that we try to stay in when traveling with grandkids. Our Magellan GPS took us off at exit 104 when they are located at exit 108, so be careful of your GPS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Serious lack of pride by owners. There is not a piece of fence or wood in park that does not have peeling paint. Trees were not trimmed and branches had to be pulled away from rig to get into spot. Pool had cleaning "robot" working the entire three days we were here, interfering with a relaxing swim. Close to freeway and tracks, so quite noisy. Staff was more interested in searching for coins with a metal detector than performing maintenance. Would not recommend. Large dog run was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$63
We stopped here while passing through. It was a desert environment but still had some shade. The place was exceptionally clean! Nice bathrooms and showers and laundry area. Music in each was a bonus! Our only complaint was that the freeway noise and frequent freight trains made sleep difficult. If you were running your A/C all night ( which we didn't due to a thunderstorm), it may not be as noticeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This place, while somewhat dificult to get to,is not a bad place for an overnight stay. The grounds are clean, but the sites are a bit close together. Water is trucked into this park, so no waste of water is allowed. The dog "park" is a good walk and is only a fenced-in mud pit if it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Nice campground right off the highway, but with no noticeable highway noise. Pool was clean, sites were level, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Price reflects a pull through site with two kids and water/electric only. A few minor maintenance issues were present; like, none of the video games were working, the jumping castle they have was broken, (they say they will be getting it fixed) and the steps into the office seemed rickety. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
This would be a monthly rate. Easy access to campground, accommodates virtually any size rig. Swimming pool, hot tub, on site pizza, many pluses. Negatives, really no shade and can get extremely windy. Awnings are not advised. Winds can get to 40+ mph. Very nice nature walk through the prairie, owner is friendly and helpful. Easy access to city of Pueblo, short ride to the Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a basic western RV park, gravel and dirt, with no grass. The parking sites are OK in width, but a little short. The noise from the highway could be a problem if the weather has you leave your windows open. I would comment on the staff and the pizza, but since we arrive in the early afternoon on a Sunday, we saw no one and the office was closed so no pizza and no Wi-Fi code. The park appeared to be well maintained and the roads were fine. Considering what we got for our money, I would probably look for another park the next time we travel through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Not a bad place, overpriced but then it is a KOA. Road noise wasn't that bad and the train was far enough away that it sounded nice. Nice to have pizza delivered (and it was good) after a day on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Typical KOA. Convenient. Very close to highway and a noisy train nearby. Farther out of town than we would have liked. Primarily chose this KOA because we're headed to the state park and needed to do laundry. Laundry is spotless, with new machines, at at $1.75 per load, a bargain. Front desk staff very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Stay a little over a month. Newspaper delivery every morning, pizza delivery to site - cooked on campground, Saturday buffet. Staff was excellent. A wonderful well maintained walking trail through the prairie. Almost no shade sites, some highway noise, trains go through several times a day about a mile off, but you can sure hear the horn. Swimming pool is great, hot tub, fun stuff for the kids. DVD library, good place to stay, but the heat in the summer is brutal and every day around 4PM the wind comes up, better have your awning down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here on a return trip home. We had been here before. Sites were clean and level. Nice dog walk area and good gravel interior roads. One unique thing is that they will come and pick up garbage from your site. We didn't feel like cooking so we had a pizza delivered from their kitchen. It was fairly good. As with a lot of the RV parks it is close to the freeway and can be a little noisy but we leave the AC fan running and that helps a lot. Even though they have a designated dog walk area, you can walk your dogs most anywhere in the park as long as you clean up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
After a long driving day I took my 2 dogs to the dog park at the KOA. It was quite hot. In the park there was a cooler full of ice water for the dogs to drink! What a great treat for them, and amazing attention to detail by the staff. Great amenities, great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This was a good place for an overnight stay. North of town, quiet, but windy and dusty. Wouldn't really stay here for an extended period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Nice park and amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is pet friendly with a dog run. This park is very dusty when windy. No cable TV is available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
It is a nice park with a friendly staff. There is a great pet area and walking trail. The only down side is is got a little muddy after a rain. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Good for a one nighter. It has very nice owners and camp hosts. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We camp here several times a year and find it always a pleasant stay. The grounds look nice, the restrooms are very clean, and the owners are always friendly. We will return in 2011! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Park is off I-25, with road noise audible when wind from the east. Noise inside park is nil. Very quiet at night and during the day. Grounds are spacious, with a HUGE fenced dog play area that rivals that of some city off-leash areas. Unfortunately, some lazy dog owners have left pet waste un-scooped in the off leash area, and on the nature trail behind the park. Nature trail is a long walk through a cactus filled couple of acres: very pretty at sundown, with numerous quail scurrying around. Coyote-bait dogs should be leashed on this walk! Managers/owners are VERY friendly and welcoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Clean park with a nice owner/staff. Our site was level, wide enough for slides. We had to un-hook but needed to go into town anyhow. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Excellent park. WiFi was extremely fast. Owners were very friendly. We'd highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Dusty dirt/gravel, uneven sites, noise from I-25 traffic and train track near by all night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We used this campground for an overnite stay before heading to the mountains west of Colo Springs. It was a little tricky actually getting into the campground because of a one-way underpass. Our GPS tried to take us to exit 110 and I suspect that may have been a better way. The highway signage took us off at 108, thus the narrow underpass. However, once we got to the campground we were very pleased with our campsite. They all looked to be spaced nicely and were very shaded and clean. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We used the pool which was pristine. The hot tub looked great, too. They do pizza delivery to your campsite which we actually used, being too tired to cook. Pizza was very tasty. This campground is surrounded by desert and mountains, providing nice scenery. Showers were very clean and functional. Possibly if you didn't use AC the road noise and trains might be an issue, but with AC we heard nothing. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We really did not enjoy our stay. The park is 8 miles north of anything that is Pueblo with the exception of the dirt race car track that was buzzing on Saturday night until mid night. And speaking of noise, the trains the endless trains all night long. Every half hour to an hour a freight train comes barreling through blowing it's horn, so we could not get any real sleep. The scenery around the park looks like the moon landing with cows. As for the rate it would have been cheaper to stay at a hotel in town. Also, the operators look to nickle and dime you at every turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This is a friendly park with lots of activities for kids. The cabins, tent sites and smaller RV sites are mingled near the larger rig sites, but it works OK. A couple of minor and one big problem: One morning there was no water pressure for several hours. They truck in all their water and I guess they just ran out. We have onboard water, so it wasn't a problem and it was fixed quickly (considering it was a Sunday and a holiday), but if it happens often it could be a problem. Be sure you have adequate water in your tank! The interior roads can be a bit tight for the largest rigs. We needed to move our truck several times for people to maneuver into their sites, and our truck was completely off the road. The sites are narrow. The biggest problem is that the noise from Interstate 25 is constant and occasionally joined by noise from a speedway racetrack nearby. If you can block that off, which is difficult, you'll have a great experience. Otherwise, it'll be merely nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Scheduled to stay there a week, but let after 2 nights. Nice park. However, it's another one of those parks where the train comes way close all night long. Of course the train has to blow it's horn incessantly. Also the entry was a bit frightening; had to go through a tunnel that I was sure was going to take the top of my motorhome off. My wife, who was born and raised in Pueblo, got lost trying to find her way back to this KOA. Very windy, dusty, and desolately; very few trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
It is a very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. The sites are clean, level, and well spaced. There is plenty of walking space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Sites were large, clean, and level. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good pizza and chicken wings available at the camp store. Nice dog walk area. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
It is a typical KOA. Not much for too much money. I had the misfortune to have to stay there for 27 days due to work requirements. It was a convenient location for me but the roads had deep ruts and bad flooding every time it rained a little bit. They would not give me a monthly rate so I paid just a little less than $1000 for my 27 days. That is the most I have ever paid for a really nice place in over 7 years of full timing. To top it off, they made me leave a day earlier than I wanted to because they had a reservation for my particular site. Hundreds of us insurance adjusters were in town helping people with their losses from a bad hail storm and they couldn't make a little change for me after spending nearly a thousand bucks!!! Typical KOA!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very friendly, welcoming hosts, lovely shop serving ice cream & offering pizzas & wings. Attractive park, very clean & tidy, just off the interstate. Only stayed 1 night. Booked a 50ft pull thru so we didn't need to unhook, but what we got fell somewhat short!! 5th wheel hung over site limits at the rear & the truck stuck out into the road at the front. We pointed this out to the nice guy who took us to the site, he said 'no problem, no-one else is coming in', so we left it like that as it was just 1 night. These sites in row 'N' are also quite narrow. If you like to sit in your rig or out on your picnic table & get a good look in through your neighbours window, you'll be delighted. In our opinion as experienced RV'ers(& it's only our opinion) the site we were allocated is only suitable for small trailers or compact b class without slides. There are much better sites on the park. We think they maybe saved the better sites for longer staying guests, which we quite understand. If you're going to be there for a longer stay, rows D & E are better. However, nice park & we would stay again so we've marked it as if we'd had a better site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
It is a typical KOA. The sites are Level but a bit narrow if you have neighbors & dusty because the wind blows in the afternoon. Water was pressure good. There is a nice fenced dog run however, all dirt. They will make & deliver pizza to your site for $10 if you wish. If in area, we'd stay here again although I think KOA's are a bit too expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Close to Interstate, so somewhat noisy. Set in the desert with a good view of the mountains. Sites are level but quite narrow, no fun being outside. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Nature trail and pancake breakfast, Saturday and Sundays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
While camping here there was a problem with the water and we were unable to fill our tanks due to this problem. The on-site manager was not available to assist any of the campers. There were no shaded areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
Stayed one night at this campground. It was clean and the attendants were courteous. Problem with construction made it a problem on the interstate but the campgrounds were easily accessible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$28
This park has some of the cleanest bathrooms we have seen yet. They need to truck in every drop of water used, so there is a big truck parked next to the office that must be used to truck in the water. They should try to hide it inside a fence or something. They had all long term tenants here while we were here and some of the sites were messy. The noise from I25 can be noisy. The couple running the place were very nice and obviously tried to keep the place up. Our site was pretty narrow, if you had slides on both sides of your RV, then you would not have enough room. The owner said he had a rig in our site just before us that had slides on both sides and the owner had to walk around his rig sideways. We had to move our neighbor's table out of the way to access our water and sewer connection. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
This is an extremely well maintained park with friendly staff and a wonderful view of Pike's Peak. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets and a nice nature trail from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2004
$27
Just off the interstate and out of town in the desert. Nice views of the mountains in the distance. An OK place to overnight. We arrived late in the afternoon and had to share the electric box with a neighbor. He got the 30amp outlet and we were left with only a 20amp. Luckily we did not need to run the AC, so we coped. Evidently the electrical system needs some upgrades. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$55
We stayed at this campground last weekend and enjoyed the "super RV site", which is a large fenced area with a small hot tub, covered picnic area, gas grill, deck and patio table and chairs. The fenced area was great with our two dogs and our three children. We enjoyed the hot tub at night. You are given a lock for the fenced area. We parked our trailer right next to the entrance of this site. The cost was $55/night. The only drawback to this KOA campground is that it is close to the highway and it can be noisy at times. The campground also has a nice pool that we enjoyed. The restrooms were very clean. The people that run the campground were very friendly. There was a nature trail at the campground, but we didn't use it because it was a very hot weekend. I would go back and definitely get the "super RV site" again. I wish more campgrounds offered this amenity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Very nice park run by a young couple. They are very helpful and have made several improvements in the past two years. Excellent nature trail and beautiful view of the mountains. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com