221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Canyon Alpine RV Park & Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (604) 867-9734
CGID5881

Canyon Alpine RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   8   9   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
After 4 months traveling in Canada and Alaska, this was the nicest campground we stayed at. The place was clean, had level, wide, long sites. The owner was very nice and made sure we could fit our 40 footer and toad in the site. We would stay here again. Wi-Fi is available if you open an account with the provider. We didn't bother since we were only staying one night. They had a large secure dog run that our little pups really liked. Great place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This park is a gem right off the highway. It is secluded with pine trees in abundance and far enough off the highway that the noise is not an issue. We camped here with our 38 foot RV and toad and the site easily accommodated us w/o unhooking. Internet is available for a fee - we didn't use it or the cable TV. The restaurant on site was very good; save room for pie! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Ditto the remarks by previous reviewers. The sites were long and plenty wide. Clean restrooms and showers (free!). Friendly owners, nicely landscaped, and very tidy. It is close to Hell's Gate. A bit noisy due to the proximity to the highway, but no big deal. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Staff made us feel immediately welcome. They even promised the rain would stop soon and it did, so you can't ask for much more than that. The site was long enough that we didn't have to unhook our toad. Water pressure was excellent and facilities very clean. We stayed overnight, but will be back and will probably stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Fairly narrow access road leads to well landscaped pull-through terraced sites. Park road compact gravel, but sites were more compact dirt and gravel. Our site (#2) was very large and could accommodate a large rig and toad. There was lots of space between sites. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV. Wi-Fi was good enough for e-mail and browsing. Friendly owners who gave a good background on the park. I would definitely come back here if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Beautiful campground with super wide sites that had room for slide outs, awnings, our car and the picnic table! Great location for going to Hell's gate, rafting and general sightseeing. We were going to stay one night and after seeing the campground stayed for three. Great owners who take pride in the campground, were very friendly and also helpful in pointing out things to see and do. Wi-Fi was weak to begin with but they worked to resolve the issue. Easy in and out with some road noise that was minimal by early evening. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
A real gem in the Fraser Canyon. Very friendly staff. Extra wide spots, especially for my 35 foot fifth wheel. Definitely recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
A very clean, well kept RV park. The sites are situated in 4 rows on level sites between mature trees up the side of a gentle slope such that each site is about 3 ft higher than the one below. The Wi-Fi at the campsite is strong and steady but is pay for use. Road and rail noise can be heard but it does not interfere with quiet conversation outside. It is a very pleasant restful place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Large spacious, shaded, tiered sites. Very friendly and helpful managers. Close to Hells Gate and Princess Alexandra Bridge. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Nice and secluded, some privacy between sites as each one is higher than the other set against the hill. Clean and super friendly. You can hear the dull sounds of the highway and the trains, but it just became background noise and we brought earplugs in anticipation. Hiked the mountain to the Alpine Cross and went to the community outdoor pool in North Bend (15 min away). I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Nice park, lots of trees and shade. Owner great to deal with. Close to highway but not real loud. Washrooms clean and sites well maintained. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
The operators were very nice and helpful. Clean and easy to access, nice big pull through sites. Nice secure dog run area which was nice. Close to Hwy and a little noisy with big trucks and the on going trains, but not much you can do about that. We stayed here for two nights as a stop over and would definitely stop here again. Good location to stay if white water rafting in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Nice campground with woods about. Large pull through sites. Friendly owner. Good utilities. Quiet considering the highway runs next to it. Restaurant and laundry next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
We overnighted here and enjoyed it. The buildings are in a Swiss style and the sites are terraced up a hill under tall pine trees. Interior roads and sites are gravel. The work camper was super nice. It was very quiet even though its pretty close to the busy Trans-Canada Highway 1. This park is 3 miles north of Boston Bar. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked very well. There was ample room for all size rigs to maneuver. There is an adjacent motel and restaurant where we got good food for dinner. The rate of $27 reflects our Good Sam discount. We would certainly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Excellent campground with very friendly operator. Superb cleanliness. Very woodsy feel, yet seconds from the highway. 10 out of 10 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
A very well kept campground, with beautiful places and a very friendly campground owner. In spite of the fact that this campground is located near the highway, a river and trains are passing by, it is a very quiet campground. Rest rooms and showers are simple, but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This park is clean and beautiful with plenty of room set amongst the trees. We stayed here just a night but I wished we had an extra night to check out the surrounding area. They even had wifi and cable, which was a pleasant surprise as we couldn't have gotten satellite with all the trees. This park is also close to a motel and restaurant that you can walk to, which could be a convenience for some too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Very nice, well managed park. Friendly, helpful manager. Cell phones do not work here, pay phone was not working. Motel next door has phones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Great campground for overnight or multiple day stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Although it offers big rig access, some of the sites are a little snug when pulling in because of trees. However, sites are long enough that you don't have to unhook the towed vehicle. They are in the process of obtaining WIFI access. Good restaurant next door. Have stayed here once before and will absolutely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com