206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Roads RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (780) 532-6323
CGID5882

Country Roads RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   9   9   7   8   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
I have used this park often in the past while traveling to/from Alaska. The park is now full of long-term residents with few spaces available to overnight travelers (a problem for Alberta and British Columbia travelers). Friendly greeting at check-in. Lots of vehicle noise from residents leaving the area beginning at 4 am. The biggest negative issue is the Wi-Fi. You have access to Wi-Fi at your site but it is SLOW. Upon check-in, I explained that I teach college courses and really needed access to reliable internet service for a couple of hours. It took me over two hours to send/receive three e-mails. This is not an isolated issue. I had similar issues on my visit in April 2012. The positive is the ability to use satellite TV. Due to the poor Wi-Fi and vehicle noise, I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This park is somewhat hard to find, and the last couple of blocks is on a very muddy pothole-ridden road. Once you get into the park, however, it is very nice. The person in the office that we dealt with was very nice. Spaces were spacious and level. WiFi was not free. We would stay here again if the weather was dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I believe we were early in their season as they were busy making upgrades etc. The cons were: it was dusty, we were plagued by mosquitoes and couldn't use the firewood we bought, and there were mostly permanent sites, some of which could have been better. The site was level and we had good hookups. Wi-Fi was free for an entire day and since we stayed there two days, we received two days free. Only one computer could be logged in at a time though. The location is great for this growing town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Nice RV park off the beaten path. Very quiet. Spaces are roomy with small trees between each site. No problem for large trailers or coaches. There are a few long term occupants but all sites are clean and well maintained. The folks at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. The only negative was the Wi-Fi. You get a coupon for one free hour on a commercial provider and then pay after that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Enjoyed our stay. What a beautiful RV Park. They have planted many trees over the years and makes for lovely shade and scenery. Not many trees around Grande Prairie so this was a nice treat. Staff were excellent and facilities were above expectations. They also have weekly and monthly rates. Many of their guests have been here for months and some years. Our site was easy access, level and close to the shower and laundry facilities. They have propane on site and a convenience store as well as an RV wash bay. A nice country feel. They also have a corn maze which we enjoyed. I would highly recommend staying here and we will be back. I noticed the neighboring RV park has a big competition sign with lower rates, but I will say we took a drive over and it is not near the park as this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Sites are big with updated hookups. This place does have some wacky rules (see review rating of 1), but they must have new mgmt running the place. The women who checked us in was wonderful and the man running the office was also very friendly. It is the owner who made the rules, he was around but seemed to keep out of the day to day affairs. Rules: no ATV's or Motorcycles, no mud left on site, $100 fines for trash left or dog doo, remove outdoor footware in bathrooms and laundry room. Some are ok, but the overall impression is not of a friendly place. Plus the gravel road was pretty bad, but very quiet once you got here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
Park is relatively new and it appears they are upgrading the landscaping. Staff was very friendly offering horse drawn wagon rides of kids of all ages. The only negative was the poor directions to reach the park. Following the signs coming from East led a 5 mile ride down gravel road. Easier entry from the West end of town. A little pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
Nice campground with huge pull-through sites that can easily handle any size BIG RIG. There was a gravel road going to the park for the last 1/2 mile or so, but I didn't think it was that bad. They do have a big wash bay in case you want to wash your motorhome or toad. I would stay here again if in the area. It's close to town and not far out of the way if your are on the way to Alaska. I found the staff very hospitable, they even called around town to locate a place for me to get an item I needed. We weren't even given a list of rules, so I'm not sure what's up with the first review of the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
There was a terrible gravel road to get to the campground. They are big sites, all gravel, and no trees. Too many fulltimers there. The showers were pay showers and clean. Wifi also had a fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2005
$32
We have traveled all over North America and stayed in countless RV parks and campgrounds. This was by far the least hospitable park we have visited. We found the owners, rude and nosy. Honestly they just didn't seem like they really wanted visitors to their property. The rules were ridiculous and they would come up with new and odd rules every day. We felt more like prisoners than guests. The park roads were extremely muddy and they expected guests to pick up mud that was dropped by their vehicles. All in all it was an unpleasant stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com