220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Hartway Bed & Breakfast and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (250) 962-8848
CGID5883

Hartway Bed & Breakfast and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   4   9   10   7   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Very small but shady park. Turns make maneuvering a big rig difficult unless your neighbor across the street offers to move their car/truck. We picked this park because of the advertisement of "fully serviced sites". Wi-Fi is available sitting on a bench outside behind the office. Electric will not support an AC running or a coffee machine even if used separately. The breaker kept tripping. So we ran our generator to cool off the motorhome for a couple of hours. Very noisy park in terms of highway traffic. We would not stay here again. We were going to stay at one of the provincial parks north of PG but decided we would enjoy a full service site for the night. Definitely not worth driving 10 hours to get here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Overall an excellent place, clean and tidy. The cable for TV did not work at our location and the man at the office did not appear to believe us, so hard to say if it was fixed or not. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
After reading comments on this park, I was leery of staying here. It is OK for an overnight stop. Sits are narrow with enough room for slides but cramped for doing BBQ. Power and water were adequate and cable was nice since the trees blocked our satellite reception. The park is near the highway but road noise was not a problem at night. It looked like most of the sites were occupied with longer term people. The park was clean but rustic. The bathrooms were clean but could use better lighting. It did rain a while and did not puddle up. We would probably look for another place if in the area again but would be willing to stay here if other options did not work out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Tight spaces. We had to jockey to clear our neighbor's slides. Dusty and undesirable for us. We won't stay again. Wi-Fi worked for us because we were up front. No ability to get satellite internet service. I saw one couple sitting on a bench near the office to get Wi-Fi. If you're in need of RV service, Happy Trails RV Sales & Service did an outstanding job for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This park is under new ownership that is working very hard and it shows. The park is very clean and neat and has a B&B on site as well. The laundry facility had 2-washers and dryers and was very clean. We would stay again. Our price reflected the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We stayed here with Good Sam discount for $30.60/night (tax included). Lots of full-time residents but they are not intrusive. Close to main road to Dawson Creek (Road 97). We have excellent Wi-Fi and satellite TV connection. Gravel drive-throughs but wonderful for overnight. Will stay here again if needed. Owner is very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The young man who checked us in was very nice and helpful. Some sites at this park are much better than others. Our site was marginal: a little small with neighbors on both sides. One set of neighbors was a family of around 8 people who appeared to be living in a car, plus tent, plus truck camper. We were uncomfortable with them being right next to us. We felt very overcrowded. We could not put our dogs out because of there were so many people milling about. Thankfully, they left the day after we arrived. Not sure we would stay here again, unless we got a better site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
The park is small but well-maintained. Because of the large, mature trees, backing into a site can be a challenge. If you are not comfortable backing up your trailer into tight spaces, this park is not for you. Even though the park is just off the John Hart Highway, there is little road noise at night because of the light traffic. There is noticeable road noise during the day, however. Because of the tight quarters I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We stayed here after driving 10 miles off the main road to find out that Blue Spruce was closed. The owner was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. We stayed in a pull-through. The bathrooms and showers were spotless! There is a main firepit so we fired up it up and had a wennie roast. Needless to say, we had the time of our lives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This is a very nice campground, nestled in large pines, aspen and spruce. Most are back-in sites, but there are a few pull-throughs available near the front of the park. Laundry facilities are clean, reasonable ($1.25 wash, $1 driers), but small (only 2 of each). Previous reviewer was right on the money: Owners are genuinely friendly and helpful people. Very little traffic noise noticed, due to tall trees, slow speed due to being on edge of town and distance from the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
We really enjoyed staying here and have stayed several times. The thing that makes this RV park nice is the people. The owners are very polite and very nice. It is close to a mini-mall and grocery store. It's north of town but the nicest park in Prince George. It is treed which keeps the wind to a minimum. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com