218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 84 user reviews. Phone: (719) 676-3376
CGID589

Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   7   10   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
Other parks could take a lesson from these people. Checking in was great, and staff was friendly and very informative about the surrounding area. Wide spaces with cement and grass. Lots of gravel on the drives. Very relaxing place to stop overnight. Would stop here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
We overnighted while passing through the area. The campground is a hidden gem, directly off the interstate, but secluded and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful, escorted us to our site and later came by to check on us. Sites were level. Facilities were clean and adequate. WiFi was spotty, but not an issue for us. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We liked this park because it was easy to find and close to the freeway. It was quiet and well-maintained with friendly owners. It was a nice place to stay going through eastern Colorado if you want to stay away from the big cities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Probably the best KOA we've stayed at. We don't usually select KOA as a destination. Long pull through, quiet, and no road noise to speak of. Have stayed before and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
A pretty clean KOA. It has a pool and spa but while we were there it had a very large group of children enjoying the park. I don't think there is a whole lot of things to do around this area so this is a little vacation for locals and kids birthday parties. Wi-Fi was slow but OK for short browsing. It warns you not to stream or you will be cut off. The info given at office states to take your animals with you if you leave the park. So I called the office to let them know I wanted to get something to eat then would return within 2 hours. They said would be fine as long as they were not barkers. Just a heads up. Not a problem with my dogs. Sewer, water and electric were in good shape. Lots of workers riding around maintaining the park. We stayed here in a 35' motor home w/toad. Just overnight. Would stay again. The other RV park reviews in this area are not that good so this would be my choice. Happy Traveling! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Very nice place. Right off the hwy but no noticeable noise. Staff was very nice and you could tell by the place that it was very well maintained. Stopped for the night, but stayed for three. WiFi is a bit better than your avg but Verizon wireless was awesome ... 5 up/down 65ms ping with no booster. Would most definitely come here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
Nice campground not too far from I-25, but not much traffic noise. Great views of sunsets over the mountains. Lots of grass, nice long pull-throughs available, and lots are level with good hookups. Very clean toilets and showers, and very friendly staff and owners. We stay here every time we are in the area. Nice dog walk, and park is very pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$31
A wonderful venue. Friendly people. It snowed lightly the night we stayed and the next morning the campground was beautiful. Pet friendly with fenced dog play area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
We have stayed here many times on our way home, and it is a great park. Level sites, good Wi-Fi and cable. Rest rooms are very clean and management and staff are friendly. Pet friendly and nice dog walk at edge of park. Easy on and off I-25 with gas/diesel at the exit if you need it. We shall stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
We only stayed the one night, but would definitely consider staying longer next time we are through this area. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. We didn't use any of the facilities ourselves, but from what we saw this is a very well maintained park. Large spacious sites in a beautiful setting. Far enough from the highway that there is no noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Nice park, good Wi-Fi, nice pool, very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in this summer. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. There is grass between the sites and 2 dog enclosures. The cable is very good as well as the Wi-Fi for my hot spot which is AT&T. Sites are gravel, but level and sits up high so a very nice breeze. It is quiet and very well maintained park. Stayed here for two nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We are a fulltime RV family with two kids (13 and 12) and two small dogs. We look for family friendly campgrounds, but also quiet ones too! This was not one of our typical campground stops as we were overbooked at another campground over a holiday week and this was one of those last minute things we had to have a place to stay. The owners were not very friendly upon checking in, as we felt like we were being watched the entire time. We requested a longer site if they had one available as we knew it was a holiday week. The person who scheduled us in said the spot we were getting us the only one available, so we took it. Come to find out staying there for a week there were over 15 other spots that were open for the entire time we were there and were larger than the one we were in. Pro's: OK dog park (two within the park itself), decent Wi-Fi, Verizon works well here, bathrooms were somewhat clean, and cable worked well. Con's: Owner and staff not friendly, constantly feeling like you are being watched, traffic noise from the interstate, pool was not clean, sites were not kept up and maintained, "long term" residents had a lot of "clutter" around, shade in only one part of the campground, hot tub locked and you cannot access this unless someone is in the office, and many loud drunk campers with unattended children at all hours. The rate we paid was based on a holiday week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Wonderful place to camp. Many sites have shade trees and green grass! What a relief. Sites are quite close, but that seems to be common in this area. Site was quite level and our site was a straight-on pull through. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They escort you to your site and even help with parking. They are willing to help with absolutely anything you need. Two Great dog parks, one even has agility. Loved this RV park and highly recommend it. We would come back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
If they had paved streets and sites, I would rate this park a 10. Great check-in (warm cookies given!), nice plants all around, level sites, nice hookups, good cable and Wi-Fi. Had a WONDERFUL dinner and breakfast there over the weekend. Nice watered lawns between sites, although the sites are somewhat close. One of the nicest mini-golf areas I have ever seen, with water features. Beautiful hot tub with a gazebo, and a nice pool with loungers. The office/store was stocked great with Honeyville honey! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Level site with well placed hookups, except cable was not usable due to distance from wrong side of motor home; even our long cable would not reach. Pleasant park, but if it's raining the mud is like the tar baby. Took several days to clean up. Friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of room. Finding this place takes some attention to detail; using the zip code will lead you astray - use the written instructions. Easy access to I-25. Might stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$42
Very clean everywhere. They didn't know that there was an FMCA discount at KOAs. I did get the "senior discount." No 50 amp pull throughs long enough for a 40' unit and amp so I took a back in with 50 amp. They helped us get parked. Very few campers there and good Wi-Fi but not secured with password. Good free cable TV. Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
Agree with previous review. Good location right off I-25 (exit 74) with gas station next door that has RV pump for regular and diesel. Also next to gas station is a VERY good BBQ joint (Obie's) and you can park behind in large lot. It was nice to have grass between sites (section E). Folks very nice and well maintained campground. Good power levels and water pressure, Wi-Fi is free and strong. Would recommend this campground and only 130 miles south of Denver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Very well kept park with friendly staff. Restaurant on site with good food and prices. Close to freeway and fuel. All services worked well, nice wide roads, easy in/out. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
I have researched all the RV parks in and around Pueblo, CO. and spoke with many people who have stayed in them. My Company has relocated my Wife and I to Pueblo, CO from Tr-Cities, Washington. We are staying here temporarily on a Monthly bases till we purchase a house. This is by far the best not only KOA, but RV park in 100 miles! The staff are excellent, very caring and always there for you for any reason. It is very peaceful here, clean, and kept up. The restrooms and showers are very clean and in excellent condition. We made arrangements months in advance and when we arrived they were waiting for us and our space is perfect. We are Blessed! Thank You So much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We chose this campground for an overnight stay because of the giant billboard advertising HOT TUB. Price of the site $36 with Good Sam discount) was appropriate for a campground with this kind of amenity; however there is NO HOT TUB on the premises. We might have given this park a 9 out of 10 because the people were so polite, friendly and hospitable, and the park is beautiful but ...false advertising! "Admin note: Received an email from park owner over this problem. Owner could not afford the high cost of $15,000 to keep the hot tub open and meet ADA compliance. He has removed all advertisement over the hot tub for 2013 and the billboard company had not taken down the sign as of yet. The hot tub will be removed." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Nice KOA. Friendly staff, well maintained, good wi-fi, cable TV , not a destination style resort but a very good stop over place for a day or two. We have stopped at this location several times and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This is a very nice park with friendly staff everywhere. They offer all you need for a short to medium length stay. Cookies and pastries, along with coffee in the store is a nice touch. There is an escort to your site. Wi-Fi is strong and the park is easy on and off the highway. Follow KOA directions, not your GPS. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Definitely one of the better KOAs we have stayed at. Sites were all good sized, lots of green grass (each site has an underground sprinkler which runs at night). Lots of good children's activities, pool in great shape - overall a very well kept campground. Facilities were in great shape as well, and everything kept very clean. Hosts and WorkKampers all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
A GEM! Trees, grass, high speed internet that rivaled any I have ever used on the road. Two small grass dog areas. The KOA staff were terrific! I hate to drive pulling my RV and yet I would drive another 100 miles to stay here. We will be staying here when we are throuogh the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We always stop here between Santa Fe and Denver in the off-season. It was mid-May this time and the pool was actually open. I agree this park is over-priced for its location and lack of amenities out of summer, but they have great cable TV, decent sites, clean spacious bathrooms, and a nice little doggie park. So it's a good overnight stop as long as the price doesn't go up . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This is a very nice KOA. Compared to other KOA's, it's a 10. Compared to all other parks we have visited, it's a 7, which is good from us. We took a shade site, thus our satellite would not work. They did not tell us that the cable connection was in the next site, 50' away. A construction truck was blocking the site; had to get him to move, then got to listen to construction noise as they installed a cabin. But site was very level, utilities worked fine, wi-fi was reasonably fast. Still, $40 is high for this, but we will probably stay again since it is a convenient point on our spring route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$41
The price is high for what is available. However, office staff was extremely nice. Sites are acceptable. It's on top of a hill so wind is very common. It is close to many fun attractions. We will stay here again if need be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$41
Like a previous poster, we have not stayed in a KOA for many years. Like them, based on the reviews here we were not disappointed. They were extremely accommodating with whether we wanted to use our satellite or if cable was OK. We preferred the site where satellite was not an option, and the cable was excellent! Our site was nice and level. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, and the complimentary cookies couldn't be beat! The facilities were all top notch, too The only negative in my opinion is the price. Even after the senior discount, our bill was over $40.00! All in all, we would stay here for an overnight - too expensive to stay any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
Fairly level site, easy pull through, facilities worked well, very windy, very good free internet, very friendly staff, escorted to site, good cable TV, could hear the interstate. Good for an overnight. We would stay here again. KOA card rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
$37.40 overnight, with senior discount. Fabulously friendly front office team. Felt like home. Could stay here awhile. Requested a satellite friendly area. Led to long, pull through site with full hook-ups. Nicely treed, clean, neatly trimmed, grassy. Verizon and aircard worked without a problem. Unhook your towcar: there are plenty of restaurants and other services in this area. Loved this little gem along I-25 south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Extremely nice park, friendly staff and excellent facilities. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
We have not stayed in a KOA for 5 years after a couple of bad experiences. Based on the reviews here, and needing to stop between Denver and the state line, we decided to chance it. We were not disappointed. The grounds are lush grass. The roads and sites are long, level, spacious and well defined. The view in one direction is an open space with horses and another direction is the Rocky Mountains. The restrooms and showers are very clean. There is a large building for social gatherings, with a kitchen, restrooms, and handicap shower. An exercise room is available, with great equipment. People were swimming in the pool. Also, there is a hot tub, and miniature golf. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we were leaving we saw landscapers raking, trimming, and sweeping. This is one KOA we will stop in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$51
We had a very bad experience with a KOA campground the one and only time we stayed at one, and swore we wouldn't stay at another. Since all other campgrounds were full and our 2 year old "decided" that it was time to stop, we went ahead and stayed at this KOA. All I can say is that this will be one of our regular stops! The staff was very nice and made you feel like they really cared. They took us to our site, made sure we knew how to hook up everything, told us about the local attractions, and made sure everything went well. They have a nice playground, and the owners cook at night. The prices for the meals are very affordable and it keeps you from having to leave. I can't say enough good things about this park, the views are great, the staff, and even the other campers were all friendly. I would definitely recommend this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
We almost never choose to camp at a KOA location. They seem to be over priced with grumpy staff. This park is the complete opposite. It is clean, beautiful and staffed with very friendly, accommodating folks. We came to meet an RV repair service that operates in this locality, and often performs mobile service here. We found the reservations desk to be very amenable to our situation, the park very well maintained, with really gorgeous shower facilities and recreation areas. The park is just at the exit of I-25, with very easy in and out for our 40' motor home and tow vehicle. There seem to be lots of activities here for families, a great pet area, pretty fine scenery and not a bad selection of local eateries. The price is a bit high, typical of KOAs, but at least these folks try and give you perceived value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We stayed here one night and really enjoyed our site. The campground is very convenient to I-17 yet there is very little road noise at the campground. We had a great pull-through site, we would stay here again if traveling through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
We had stayed here last year with a camping club and enjoyed it, as we did this time. Will be there again in June. Very friendly and helpful staff. A nice cafe is across the Interstate and a hardware store and very nice grocery store are just over a mile away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
We used this site for a one night passing through. The staff was very friendly. The restrooms/showers were clean. The roads were wide with easy access to the sites. They had a small store that we did not use, and also a gas station/store close by. They were right next to the interstate which made a one night stop over very convenient. We would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This used to be a great KOA. Now it is an average KOA at best, closer to a bad KOA. New management is not friendly or helpful, just here to take your money. Used to be a very clean park. Now has lots of permanents and junk. This park is a good example of why we increasingly avoid KOA's. On the plus side, utilities and WiFi work fine. Park is far enough from I-25 to be quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
Campground is off I-25, with road noise barely audible. The grounds, bathrooms, laundry room are spotless and immaculate. The only annoyance is the overpowering fragrances from spraying devices, candles and other scentables. If you have asthma or chemical sensitivities, stay OUT of the office and laundry room, and the bathrooms to some degree, too. Smells were OVER powering! Campground is very quiet at night, pet friendly and the staff pleasant and efficient. Only other issue was sites are not level in two planes (front/back, side/side), so you should have lots of lumber to level out, and this applies to those with jacks, too. Grocery store in Co City is well stocked, not busy, and staff very friendly, a nice change from shopping in bigger cities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Average KOA with the normal KOA stuff. Helpful staff. We stayed in E12, couldn't get level. Lots of sites looked to be unlevel. Best thing about this park is the restaurants across the freeway. Jefe's had great Mexican food and delivered to our site. Max's had a great breakfast. We probably wouldn't stop here again because of narrow and unlevel sites. Diamond Shamrock next door was filthy. Verizon Wireless worked good here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
What a disappointment!! We have always like this friendly and nice KOA, and have referred many friends, but NO MORE! We had their e-mail confirmation of $36. and they would not honor it. Workamper at desk kept showing me the price list on counter at $42. I told her to refund my deposit of $36. and we'd go elsewhere. She then honored the $36. Then I told her I wanted to use my KOA VKR points and she said I could not use it and get my 10% KOA discount. They didn't even give an escort to site (always have), a cookie (always have), or a thank you. We WON'T stay here again and will tell our friends how things have changed from a great KOA to a bad KOA! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Nice park with easy access from intestate. Pretty breezy during our visit. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and do a good job keeping park in great condition. Gravel site pretty level and required just minor leveling. Nice grass between sites. Nice, well maintained amenities, pool, mini-golf, playground, etc. Fenced pet playground. Great mountain view. Good restaurants in town just across interstate from park. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
One of the best! Outstanding park and facilities. Great cable TV (almost 100 channels) and WiFi. Trees, grass, long level sites, immaculately clean, friendly staff, exercise room, weekend social activities. A little highway noise, but we ran our fan (didn't need a.c.) to block it out. Would stay here again most definitely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Would have loved to have stayed longer just to explore the surroundings. Front office was so considerate seeing that we made a mistake on our reservations and they still went the extra mile to be accommodating. Pool, hot tub, entertainment and breakfasts and dinner provisions were exceptional. Campsites were rather close but environment was open so we got a view and a nice breeze. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at! All was spotlessly clean and well cared for. Doggie K-9 areas were very nice. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Very nice KOA. We ended up here for 5 days and usually don't choose a KOA for extended stays, but were pleasantly surprised with this place. Paved areas around the main lodge, nice lodge with custom made crafts (and nice smells!), Nicely stocked store area, super clean pool, clean showers/bathrooms, mini golf and pleasant staff. This is a somewhat remote area and that's why we ended up here (not many other campgrounds around), but would recommend it as one of the best in the area south of Pueblo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Made reservations for overnight stay. The sites and roads were gravel. The full hook up site given was unlevel and required level blocks. The sites were close together and hookups close to your neighbor's. Owners appear to be trying to improve park by providing a new building with breakfast served if wanted, gym, restrooms, and showers. They had a July 4th cookout with music for campers. They even had a few fireworks on site. Some sites have no shade, but nice mountain view. Many full time units on site. A good park for overnight stay. Would return if in area, but request a better site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We enjoyed our 2 day stay (Sat & Sun) and would have rated it higher except for the water sprinklers that come on in early AM. Since the water is hard, it had to be wiped from the coach and tow vehicle ASAP. Also they state not responsible for items left on grass/patio that get wet. They do give you fresh cookies at check-in and staff are friendly and helpful. The weekend activities (reasonably priced) include an evening BarBCue (we did not attend) and an AM breakfast (we went and it was super). Because of the sprinklers, we would be reluctant to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Nice park. Swimming, Mini-Golf, playground, mountains, and biking right there (without needing to drive or cross major roads on your bike). Second time we have stayed here. Admittedly, it was more enjoyable the first time. It is 20 miles south of Pueblo, so be prepared for a little drive everyday, but my wife and I have researched everything in Pueblo, and this is by far the best. It never ceases to surprise me when you go to these big cities like Pueblo, CO or Waco, TX and they don't have squat for RV Parks. One last thing, if you leave early they may not give you a refund. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
It is a good park for overnight. It is close to I-25. The sites are small. My slide out almost touched RV beside me. The WiFi is slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
Highly recommended. We usually avoid KOAs because of add on fees, high prices, and small sites. Since we were somewhat desperate we decided to stay here. We were amazed. GREAT place. Immaculately clean, well maintained, beautifully landscaped. Great facilities - pool, spa, mini-golf, fenced dog runs. Nice, large sites with plenty of room!! SUPER friendly people in the office - we were greeted with warm, fresh baked cookies and led to our site. We're not Good Sam but office lady searched until she found a way to give us a discount off the full rate. No add on's - 50 amp same as 30, no fee for pool, etc. Only reason it's not a 10+ is $39 a night (after discount) still seems steep to me. We're already planning to go back for a longer stay even with the high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Owner is always on site. Park has a very friendly and very helpful crew! Sites are nice, if not quite level. Pool, SPA, mini-golf: lots to do right here. Some noise from I-25 at times, but not overbearing. Several places to see in the area, but most will be day trips. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
This is our second time here and will stay many more times as this is a great park! Our friends have a new MH and wanted to go with us to someplace nice, easy to get to, and with amenities. Management is great: their pride of ownership shows. Has really friendly and helpful work kampers. Bathrooms are spotless! Pool is very nice and the mini golf is really taken care of. Too bad all KOA's aren't this nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so while in the area. It is a great KOA with large, level sites. Grass and picnic tables at each site. Park is well maintained and kept spotless. Toilets and showers are also spotless and well maintained, and it looks like they have all been recently re-tiled. People in the office are very friendly, and you get fresh baked cookies when you register! There are some nice views from the park, and road noise is minimal. Well worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Excellent staff, excellent facilities, excellent sites. Beautiful location south of Pueblo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Rate reflects KOA discount and, like all KOA's is high for what you get. We don't use the hot tub, etc, and don't like to pay for it. However, this is a very nice KOA. We were treated very well: Speedy check-in, complimentary cookies, escort to site, propane $3/gallon. Easy on/off I-25 with a small convenience store with truck islands (and great chicken fingers) next door. Long-term sites on the outside row are well kept. Gravel roads and parking pads are in good condition. Grass between sites is much nicer than the all gravel KOA's. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
This campground is a little far out from the main attractions but we chose it because of past reviews. The staff was very friendly, very helpful and went above and beyond being there when we had a snowfall with electricity going out. They made sure the roads were cleared and trees cut back as soon as possible. They were baking cookies when we arrived and we went back after getting on site and the cookies were great! The area is very quiet; cable is great; Wi-Fi is good; facilities are very nice. It is gravel but the sites are large and wide and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
We stay in this campground twice a year while in the area. They have cleaned it up and added several upgrades to the park in the last year. One of the better KOA's that we stay in. We will stay with them again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Convenient stop along I-25, though overpriced for this isolated area, if you don't use the pool, putt-putt course, hot tub,etc. Must be popular with families in the summer. Had a good pull through by the bathrooms but not level and voltage way too high. Owner was in office, very nice. Great cable TV , free Wi-Fi and VZ aircard is strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
We really enjoyed our two nights here as it is a well-run, spotless facility! The work kampers are nice, the owners are here and they appreciated our business. We had a site that was perfectly level, with shade trees on both sides, and lots of grass on either side of us. (They are smart and skipped spaces between RVs.) The hookups were placed properly and worked very well. They have lots to do, and it is all clean and usable. We will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This park is beautiful and the amenities are great. The sites for larger rigs have nice grassy areas and are very easy to get into. It's very child friendly with a playground, pool, game room and 18 hole putt-putt course. One problem is that the playground equipment has not been maintained well and some of the equipment is broken with some sharp edges. Also, be sure to ask when they will be mowing. The mowers came through and removed a pet pen we had and broke our trash can. When we complained, the owner said we shouldn't have staked the trash can down because that wasn't allowed per the little newsletter we received upon check-in. Nothing was in the newsletter we were given indicating that wasn't permitted, nor was it posted anywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Nicely laid-out campground with a pleasant feel. Good sized pull-throughs even for big rigs. Nice, friendly staff and the campground was very clean and tidy. Good facilities including a brand-new fitness room. Location is a little out of the way, otherwise would score 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This is, in our opinion, one of the top KOAs in the entire United States. It sits high on a hill overlooking breaktaking mountains and valleys. The staff (of which there are many) are constantly working on the park, the grass, the sites, and everything else. Sites are large and level and are well stoned, electricity is dependable, and wi-fi is outstanding. The staff could not be nicer. My only complaint is the water pressure, which could be stronger. Still, one of the very, very best parks we've ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
We stayed in this campground last spring,again last fall and again this spring. It's easy off and on I-25. Good cable and wifi and the sites are decent size. People are nice an it's clean. The sites could use some more gravel but that's abut the only complaint we had. We will stay again as it works out well for us when going to Arizona or coming home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
The campground was very busy and near capacity. It was cold (20 degrees). The campsite were close to each other. The playground was busy with a lot of kids. It was nice to see everyone having a good time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Great facility. Great view. Great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$36
Good overnight place while heading south. Typically KOA: on the expensive side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
Another over-priced KOA, but the only decent park in southern Colorado with cable tv. Not a bad place but isolated. Freeway noise wasn't bad, access is easy. Party going on, bathrooms not clean. Sites are close together, neighbor parked their vehicles in front and back of our RV- but left in the morning. Would never stay here except for needing location and tv & wifi access. Not worth the expense. Long pull-thru sites are over $40, and looked unlevel. Dirt sites with some grass and trees. Pool was closed but of course they still charge full price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
This park is in Colorado City. Very well maintained, quiet and very pleasant staff. Laundry and restrooms/showers were very clean. nice store/gift shop. This was our second stay this summer and we would certainly stay again and recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Here is a wonderful place to stop if you're traveling from Denver to Santa Fe. Please note that it is 22 miles south of Pueblo, but in a very nice location with beautiful mountain views, albeit close to the 25 Freeway. Sites are level with 78 channel cable and 50 amps. We had a great pull-through, did not even have to un-hook (as the park is actually designed correctly). For an over-night stay this is about as good as it gets! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Good full service park with FHU, 60+ channel cable, WI-FI, and a pool. The full name is Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA which tells experienced RVers that it is south of Pueblo in Colorado City. Unless you need to be near Pueblo for more than a day, it is only good for overnight stop or a few days to relax. As a base for sightseeing, it is too far from the sights to be used as a base camp. Tourist destinations such as Royal Gorge and Colorado Springs have parks much closer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
This place is nowhere near Pueblo. It is at Colorado City, about 30 miles south. That said, it is a decent KOA, well-maintained with a friendly staff. The sites are a bit close, but they have lots of grass and a good cable system. Wi-Fi worked well. Lots of long-termers here, and the place was filled to capacity but still quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Very friendly staff. Wide grassy area between sites. Gravel roads and sites. Great wireless internet connection even at the far end of the campground. The cable TV has 71 channels. There are some long term residents but they are well kept and clean. Overall a very pleasent place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Good stop over for a night. Easy access to I-25. Nice view of the mountains. Sites are a little small, but we had room for our slides and left the SUV hooked up. Staff was friendly at check-in. Good WiFi and cable TV. They had 8 inches of snow that melted rapidly so it was a little muddy but we have been in much worse. They had a crew trimming trees and someone on a tractor blading the roads (gravel and dirt) so it looks like they are trying to keep up with the maintenance items. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We left this place one day early because it was so bad. The camp sites are narrow. Your neighbors hook ups along with the sewer were right next to the front door of our trailer and picnic table. This was no shade to speak of at our site. The pool was small, but good. The restrooms were very well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Very clean and friendly campground. Sites are well maintained and the gravel roads are groomed when needed. enjoyed are stay. All the personal working there and the owners were courteous and helpful. We will be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
Won't recommend for more than a night stay. Ownership complained about most everything! For example; everytime we used a credit card, about their transaction costs and even charged us extra on the checkout for their costs of KOA forced transaction fees (so we were told). Ownership complained about dirt getting tracked into their showers even though there were no mats to wipe feet on and their area was covered in melting snow and mud. (these were added after someone almost fell on the slick tile inside the door) Ownership tried to overcharge us on propane fill up by .59 cents per gallon and then complained when they got called on it (yep they had to pay those transaction fees again). Cable picture and electricity amperage were of poor quality (and water for some campers was improperly buried above freeze line causing many folks to have to move spaces). Laundry was the most expensive average per load of any KOA we have been to yet at almost 4$ a load washed and dried. If you need to stop due to weather or fatigue it's just ok, but keep driving if you have the option. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
This campground has a warmth and coziness about it that is just plain comfortable. I don't know of any other way to describe it. It is one of the neatest, best-maintained parks we've seen in 30 years of Rv'ing. The management is extremely friendly and helpful, and the staff is great. They are constantly working on the grounds, and it is neat as a pin. It has wonderful views of the mountains and is relatively near to a bunch of attractions. We've overnighted here several times but, this year, decided to make it a destination park and stayed here almost a week. Are we glad we did. You will love this park--it is totally unlike most KOAs in a very positive way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Sites way too close together. Felt like a sardine there. Would only stay if no other place available, and that would be overnight. Not for a long stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
Sites are close together but all the park is very well-maintained. Sites level, some gravel & others grassy. I question the WIFI as I tried (as well as my park neighbor) a second "code" and still couldn't make a connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
Park on grassy sites, some gravel parking, CATV, very clean, great overnight park although there are some attractions less than 100 miles away. Subway and 2 restaurants nearby. Really no town nearby. Near highway, but seemed reasonably quiet. Much improved over last year. Miniature golf, game room, horse shoes, great hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$24
Okay for an overnighter. Long spaces and easy ingress and egress for big rigs. Sites are not very level, however, and roads need more gravel. Very friendly and helpful hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$32
Nice KOA, no freeway noise. 18 hole mini golf on site. Quality owners live on site. Spaces on the narrow side. Good scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com