224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Mounds State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (507) 283-1307
CGID5907

Blue Mounds State Park

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   8   5   7   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Easy access, most sites have shade, bathrooms very clean. Good hiking trails nice swimming beach. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This wooded campground is delightful and bath houses are brand new with individual showers. Good hiking trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Nice park along I-90, about four miles off the freeway. Beautiful grounds with mowed lawns and spacious sites. Easy to get into with out 22' RV. Bathrooms and showers were some of the best I've seen with state/national parks. Sites were gravel/sand and not very level, but I've been to worse. Would stay here again for a few nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Very clean state park. The restrooms and showers were immaculate. Big sites that were easy to get in and out of with our 34' motorhome and toad. Only a few miles off from I-90. Great place to spend a quiet night on our long trip out west. Would stay here again if we come this way. Price reflects a $5 state park pass fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
Level, loose dirt-gravel fill sites. No water on site but several facets about the loop paved drives. Bathhouse very nice and fairly new and clean. Lush grass and trees. Right by a dammed up stream with rushes and wildlife at base of a reddish quartzite cliff. Swimming beach and picnic area down the road, and buffalo viewing area close by. Dump site by main campground road. Price was $18, but a daily $6 Minnesota parks entry fee make it really $24 a night. There are long trails along a long ridge with cliffs that would be great to hike though I didn't have time to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Access would be tight for a 45' motorhome. Beware the 50 amp designation, as it is really a 30 and 20 amp outlet with ground fault interrupters. If you have a motorhome or a trailer that can't plug into a ground fault outlet then you will not have electricity. We loved the trails and the bison herd. We camped here in a 40' Motorhome, but unfortunately we had no electricity on a hot and humid night. We would give a park a rating of 8 if we had a true 50 amp site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
Very pretty state park with convenient (only 4 miles) access to I-90. We also wished we had more time here--the trails looked very nice. We also appreciated the clean (and pretty new) showerhouse and recycling program. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Excellent state park. We stopped on our way to the Black Hills in South Dakota. This is a great campground with an awesome waterfall and wonderful hiking trails. I only wish we had more time to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$19
Nice park with water and dump station available. 30 amp is available in some sites. Plenty of room between the campsites. Lots of shade trees in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$19
You need a state park sticker and to reserve on line will cost another $8.50. Great place to hike and bike. Lots of open space and birds. Former home of author Fredrick Mannfred is located on south side of this 1500+ acre park. Swimming hole, and buffalo herd is also here. It is not far from the Jeffery Petrographs (30 miles). Would stay again if traveling this direction. Not far from Gariston SD where Jesse James is supposed to have jumped the Rock River on horseback. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com