206914 User submitted reviews online!!
Totem Pole Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (734) 279-2110
CGID5917

Totem Pole Park

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   5   2   8   7   6   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Awful place. The "crystal clear lake" they mention is horrible. Wouldn't swim in it on a bet. Water supply is contaminated with sulfur, so be sure have bottled water. Dirt/gravel road into campground and throughout. Wi-Fi weak and slow. Convenient overnight stop, but I'd check out other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Decent park with a nice sandy beach and pond. Couldn't access Wi-fi despite being only a short distance from the office. They do let outsiders in for swimming and gatherings. Gravel roads, but not much trouble maneuvering. Camp store offers some basic items. We'll probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
No Internet access, no cable TV. Overpriced for end of season. Ant nests everywhere. Site had little grass and was mostly dirt. Would not stay here again unless in a pinch for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Stayed here to visit family. Hot and humid and park is full of mosquitoes. Some people had permanent trailers and came mostly on weekends. They were by far the most unfriendly people I have ever run into. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
A simple campground. Very nice counter help upon checking in. Not much in the way of a camp store. We were really disappointed to see several dog walkers failing to clean up after their dog(s) and nothing to encourage them to do so. We were visiting the Toledo Art Museum and this was a good campground to visit Toledo. Has clean and tidy bathrooms and there's plenty for children to do. We expect to return when we need to stay in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Campground is kept up. Easy access with large grass and gravel sites. Wi-Fi worked pretty well. Air card and cell phones not so much. No laundry. Local TV signals were strong, ask for a SAT site, many are blocked by trees. About 3 miles from US 23 use exit 9 north or south bound. The road from exit 13 is pretty bumpy. Quiet relaxed campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Check in was friendly, and we were given a long pull-through where we wouldn't have had to unhook. The sites are grassy with a narrow strip of gravel, but we needed blocks to level. There are both shaded and open sites. The restrooms were very clean and the playground was nice. There are some seasonals, but sites were kept up. Cable TV is not available, and we were only able to locate three local channels with our booster. We could not get a WiFi signal the several days we were here. It is expensive for what is offered, but it is definitely the best campground in the area. We will return to see family in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Park has very friendly and helpful staff. We were passing through the area and needed a campsite: called as the office was closing, staff stayed open and gave us directions to the campground. Very clean and attractive campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
This was a marvelous park. We were here in the fall so during the week it was so quiet and peaceful and the weekend that we were here was the park's Halloween weekend which was very busy with lots of children of course, but lots of fun as well. The owners and staff at this park were wonderful. The park is absolutely immaculate. The downsides, which is why I gave them a lower "rating" were in spite of HUGE open areas, which is wonderful, there was no designated dog space - with all this space why not put in a large off leash area? Also, there were no laundry facilities on site. Additionally, we came into the park for three or four nights and due to unforeseen circumstances needed to extend which brought us into a week ~ however, the owner would not prorate us to a weekly rate, claiming that we needed to "sign up" for a weekly rate when we first came in!!! UGH ... guess that worked well for the campground however, since because of our situation we ended up needing to be there for a week and they got the daily rate - In spite of that, which really "turned me off" we would probably return here, but would certainly investigate through rvparkreviews the other campground(s) in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
We have camped at Totem Pole Park many times, used to be once a year we camped there, generally being the only place we camped locally. This year we camped there 2 times so far this year, and will be camping again here soon. The last time, and next time, will not be with the camper, but tent camping. We're taking my nieces and nephew camping again, July was their first time and they loved it! This is a great park for families, children and adults alike. Very friendly, very clean, beautiful place, well kept. Can't wait to camp again! While they don't have a pool, they do have a 5 acre lake for fishing and swimming, which is well maintained as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
Really nice park. Very quiet. About 2 1/2 miles from the highway. Large pull throughs. VERY family oriented. Would make a could place to spend a few days. We will be back at some point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com