219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Sand Creek Campground was rated 3 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (219) 926-7482
CGID5918

Sand Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   2   7   1   1   2   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Stopped here for a night. It is about 3 miles off the interstate driving through a neighborhood and cornfields. The turn into the campground is a bit tight for a big rig. The sign is old and advertised a religious camp. The office is sparse, only a desk and a few things for sale. The person in the office was Asian and did not speak much English. He did not ask how big our rig was, just said he had water and electric available. We told him we were over 40ft with our tow vehicle so he gave us a grass site with water and electric. The site was only 20 amp so we asked for another which was 30amp. The electric quit working after about an hour and the office was closed, so we had no power which was hard on our dog. The restrooms were ok. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This campground is much improved this year. Totally new rest rooms and showers that are very nice. They are tiled. They just needed to be cleaned more often. A new pool was under construction not sure when it will it will be done so call first if this is important. Very roomy sites with some shade. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
No maintenance for years, park is falling apart. Says it's a revival park. Yuk, must have been nice when new. It has some unemployed people hanging around, scary. The hand rail into the office sways in the wind, that's the first clue. I'd pee in the woods first before using the bathroom here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Nice park,off the beaten path but easy to find following their signs. Wi-Fi is at the office only. Sites are grassy so not always level but not a major problem. All the sites had picnic tables and fire rings,lots of room to relax. Will stay again on the way through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
My family planned to meet with my parents and siblings family at this campground. Once we started seeing some of the reviews, we got extremely nervous and ultimately decided to cancel and stay elsewhere. While we were in the area that week, we drove over to Sand Creek C.G. to see for ourselves how bad this place was. The campsites all seemed to be grassy, decent size and some shaded. None of us recall a playground. We did notice that there was alot of large recreational toys parked on a middle section (boats, older trailers, etc.) We walked into the bathhouse and pool area. This is where all the problems came in. The bathrooms are unbelievable. Tile was missing from the countertops, and from the floors. The ceiling had so many bugs and old water damage that they were bowed in and could collapse at any moment. The ceiling tiles were full of mold, where there was ceiling tile. There was black mold in the shower areas. I would be shocked if the bathhouse has had ANY maintenance OR cleaning in YEARS! It's not even really a matter of updating it, just a matter of upkeep. The pool area was empty. The pool water was not clear. It was very "foggy." The bottom of the pool had a crack across the bottom in need of maintenance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Camper beware: this place is very run down. The bathrooms are awful! The kids went into the green pool but it was also awful. I will never go back and wanted to write this review to save someone else from wasting their money here. Oh, forgot to mention their wood prices are $1.00 per piece. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
The playground equipment is rusty, unstable, and questionable and we would only let our daughter use the swings. The pool was being shocked on our first night and even when it was "safe" to use had an odd purple color. One set of bathrooms were locked. The only usable bathroom had molding ceiling tiles and were generally filthy. Overall, most of the facilities were old, run down, and showing a lack of any maintenance. The campsites were open and sunny. The campsites were grass and pull-thru. If you were camping in a tent you could get in shade. Our campsite had 6 to eight inch deep tire ruts making moving our pop-up a pain as well as always risking a twisted ankle when outside. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Problems with English. CG is a disaster. Nothing works and no one cares. Would not stay there again period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This was a rather run down campground. The swimming pool had an interesting green color to it. This had been a church camp at one point and converted to an RV park. The sites are not defined but just hookup areas in a field. The electric boxes are for two sites and a little under powered if both sites are filled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com