223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Parkcanada RV Park and Tenting was rated 2 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (604) 943-5811
CGID5923

Parkcanada RV Park and Tenting

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   1   2   1   1   3   1   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Stayed here because of location to the ferry terminal. NOT AGAIN!!! Sites were too close together. Barely enough room between RV's to sit outside. Washrooms filthy, mold on shower curtains and in shower stall. Not as it shows on the web site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This place gave me the creeps from the get-go. The tent area was a strip of grass, no shade, no picnic tables, etc. Restrooms/showers were musty/mildewy, office staff could not have cared less if you were there or not. Some RV's looked as if they had been abandoned for years. This is not an RV/Campground park. It is trailer-trash. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This park is obviously in bad shape. More monthlies here that look like only a few of them care to clean up their sites. The "pull through" sites were right on top of each other and way too narrow. We had to bring in our awning just to get another RV in next to us. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
Site was not as the website would have you believe. Site is old with very small spots. So small in fact that when a unit was next to us we had to put the picnic table across the road on an empty site. Proprietor was not available when we arrived so you could not enter the site, this was very frustrating after a long drive. Had to wait 1 hour to get in!! Bathrooms and shower were disgusting, very old and not cleaned at all from what I could tell. Most of the site was parked units that were being stored. Many permanent units, dogs running around, and a towing or car repair place at the back with vehicles going through the camp ground. It was place to park but I will drive much further next time to find a better, safer and cleaner place. Sorry for the review but I felt duped by the web site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Don't even bother. We drove to the park, walked through the gate to check out the approach to our site, and decided not to stay there. The place is an absolute run down, scary, home for long-term residents. This is no place for vacationers. I wouldn't risk my safety staying there even on night alone, let alone risk my family's safety. Don't stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$39
30 amp didn't work it kept blowing the breakers. We finally had to move sites and find one that did. The place is very run down and roads are pot holed and a lot of standing water. A lot of people living there permanently. Septic system at our site was full and overflowing. We had wanted a park near the ferry but would not stay here again. Wifi hot spot but didn't work at our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Older park with fair gravel roads and some fairly poor gravel and grass sites. It was difficult to see the boundaries of our site. The utilities were in poor shape. Rusted electrical posts (only 15 amp in the back-in sites). The office had a store with empty shelves. The pool outside was green and there were plastic bags and weeds floating in the water. Half of the park occupied by long term residents. I would not recommend this park to anyone. Only reason I used it was to be close to the ferry terminal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This is the most disgusting campground we have found. It is filthy, and dusty. Grassy sites were promised but had no grass. There are old run down RV units. There is no 30 amp and the 20 amp did not work until the electrical box was giggled & the plug was twisted to make contact. Everything was corroded. We will never stay here again. We would rather use Walmart. We do not recommend it, even for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Park is run down and dumpy. Has narrow sites, plenty of seasonals (or permanents) in various states of (dis)repair. "Comfort station" next to our trailer had sinks but no toilets: there were portable toilets outside instead. The main building had bathrooms. Our only interaction with the staff was at check-in and that was pleasant. Sites were level dirt and gravel, with grass in some areas. Our site (#8) had 119VAC at the post. The most redeeming quality of this park was its very close proximity to the Tsawwassen Ferry terminal. Access to the city of Vancouver was also good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
I can only reiterate the earlier reviews and underline them. Filthy; Two toilets functioning for all 200 sites; the 2 Showers are awful; run down; the "cute" entry building shown on the web site is decrepit, smells badly, has no supplies and nothing approaching a welcome. We decided a Wal-Mart parking lot would be better. Use it if you have to but don't contemplate staying. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
We would only use this park in a pinch. Lots of permanents with junk all around. Only 20 amp. service in the full hook up sites, kept blowing the breaker. The park is generally dirty. Quiet hours not enforced, park host had a party right behind us until wee hours of the morning, very noisy. Would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
Very close to the ferries to Vancouver Island which is all I can say good about this place. Dirty sites, close together. The sewer for the site was so close to our picnic table I wouldn't eat outside! Lots of long termers and run down units. There is a waterslide for kids (extra). If you need a place to stay when travelling to/ from Vancouver Island this is more or less your only option in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com