223436 User submitted reviews online!!
Travelers World Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (575) 763-8153
CGID5930

Travelers World Campground

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   9   8   10   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This park appears to be a former KOA. Its a bit dusty with gravel roads and sites, but that's not unusual in the high desert. Sites are of good size and reasonably level. Management is friendly and helpful -- giving us good recommendations for getting a water leak in our trailer fixed. WiFi and cable are among the best we've experienced in any campground. There is a railroad nearby, but the noise wasn't a major problem. Some other reviewers complained about the smell from the nearby stockyard, but we found this to be a faint odor. We would definitely return here if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Rate cited is the Good Sam rate, credit cards accepted. On our way through Clovis we passed other RV parks but reviews decided us on “Travelers World RV Park”. It is everything we hoped. We’re not really picky but don’t want to park in a dusty field either. Easy access for big rigs. Sites are level, open, large, nice layout, electrical is modern. Good gravel base throughout the park which will help hold down the dust when windy. Clean, well maintained, full hookups with 50 amp, good Internet, 100 cable channels. Many permanents but plenty of available sites for us non-permanents. As for all of Clovis, there was traffic noise from the highway and some very mild stockyard smells (my husband never smelled anything) which did NOT require us closing up and turning on the air conditioning. We like trains so were not bothered by their toots. Later in the afternoon when it got warm, we closed up and turned on the AC. Noise and whiff of stockyards not noticeable then. Owners live on site, very nice and accommodating. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
We went to Clovis to visit family at Cannon AFB. We asked our family member to check out all the available RV parks in the area that could accommodate a 40' coach. He told us after his research that he would not let us stay any where in town but this RV Park. It is a small park, only about 50 spaces, and a lot of full time residents. During our stay we had absolutely no issues with any of the full time residents or the temporaries. There are several pull through sites that can accommodate larger motor homes with dinghys. The sites are gravel and level, with full hook-up accommodations. There are also cabins for rent and tent sites, although there were no tent campers when we were there. The entire park is gravel, so when the wind blows, (as it did the entire 4 days we were there) it gets quite dusty. There are no mature trees so no shade from the sun. The office building is an older building that houses the bathroom, showers, and laundry. It could use some updating, but everything was very clean and everything worked properly. Free wi- fi was available but signal strength came and went. The park is a pet friendly park, with leash rules and clean up after your pet rules. The staff was very friendly and helpful with referrals to eating establishments and shopping. The park is on the main road, just a 5 minute drive to the front gate to the AFB. It was very convenient to the base and very quiet even though it is on a main highway. All in all we were very pleased with our 4 day stay. We would definitely stay here again. ( especially after inspecting the other RV Parks around Clovis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Nice park - front office people very nice at check-in. It's good for an overnight stay - no frills - level sites. Weather went from 80's to freezing overnight. Park water was shut off with no notice - at least to us. We would stay again if we're passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$26
Our spot was very level, and we had full hookups. The management had put down all new gravel and smoothed it nicely. The showers were clean and the laundry was small but nice, 3 washers/2 dryers. Management was very friendly. Not much shade but we don't usually expect it in this area. Some train noise but nothing too bad. Some stockyard smell, but again, we expected it being in this area. In November, it probably isn't quite as bad as high summer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
As others have noted this is a convenient place to spend a quick night in transit to somewhere else. The manager (owner?) is very friendly and helpful. There is free WiFi but the Verizon 4G signal is strong and we used it instead. There is free cable, but there are no trees so it was easy to get a satellite fix. The park is dusty gravel and thin grass but so is most of the surrounding area. The park is adjacent to a highway so there is a moderate amount of road noise. The most important consideration to note is that the park appears to have only ~6 spots for transient guests, the rest are all long term. The transient spots are water and electric only and you'd better call to make sure there is one available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Nice level gravel sites. Staff friendly and helpful. Located adjacent to highway and train tracks. The train whistles lull you to sleep at night, but there is some noise from the highway. Stayed three nights. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Staff is courteous and helpful. Pads are old gravel with dirt showing through. Grass is skimpy at best. No picnic table. Since we only stayed two nights, one going to Texas and the other coming back from Texas, it was OK. The sites were very level. The 2nd time we did not even disconnect the truck or put down any stabilizers as we were leaving early in the morning. Would stay here again for a one night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed here 2 nights while we were waiting for our son to return from Afghanistan. The RV park is about 3 miles east of Cannon AFB and very convenient for our "welcome home" celebration. The owners were very considerate and allowed us to use the recreation/meeting room to host our party. Also, they allowed an extended check out time while we waited for one of our RV's tires to be replaced. This is a clean, well kept RV park. Clovis isn't on our list of great locations to visit, but if you need to stay near Cannon AFB, you can't beat Travelers World. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Decent overnight stop with level gravel sites long enough to avoid unhooking toad for most rigs - we have a 37 foot with tow and had plenty of extra room. If you have trouble sleeping through train and truck traffic, beware as it is bordered on one side by a busy highway and on the opposite side by a busy railroad line. Power and Wi-FI OK. Did not use any other utilities. We will overnight here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
The park was fine for an overnight stay. We will use it again on our return trip next week. We did not try out any of the amenities nor did we miss anything at our site. A little noisy at night with road noise and train noise also a strong manure odor was evident outdoors, but did not penetrate our motor home. A very pleasant overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
This park was small but well maintained. Sites were a bit close but level and clean. It seemed to be pretty full due to construction workers, but everyone was friendly and pleasant. Management was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Trains were loud and frequent but it is the southwest. Hot, dry and lots of trains. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
This is a good campground with very friendly owners. The sites are gravel, but our Site #23 was level and the hookups worked great with very good WIFI and lots of cable TV channels. We will stay here again when in the area. The trains did not bother us. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
This is a well maintained park and is very attractive. There are new owners and they are doing a good job. The sites are level, easy to get into and to leave. All the hookups are easy to get to, and all work. A nearby railroad result in some train noise, but the railroad is far enough away that this is only an annoyance, not a huge problem. If not for that, we would rate this park as a 10. We would stay here again, if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
I full timed here for almost two years. There are lots of full timers in this park due to Cannon AFB, the railroad, and construction workers. The owners opened up more spaces for short term stays. It is easy to maneuver around the park in RVs of any size. The spots are dirt/crushed rock but level. Very good cable and incredibly fast wireless internet. It didn't bother me, but be aware that a major railyard sits right behind the park and you can hear trains frequently, not to mention some air traffic from the AFB may fly over at night as well. I've since left but I would stay there again if I were going through Clovis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
This park was great for my one night stopover. My pull-through site was long enough so I didn't have to disconnect my toad. It was also easy to get into and out the next morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi worked fine and the restrooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
It's Clovis, so it's hard to expect trees, mountain views, a lake, etc. But the management is very good, the showers are excellent, and it's worth it to see the fattest cat I've ever seen. The woman checking us in wrote out the receipt using the cat as a desk. The cat might have minded, but that would have involved movement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
A freak dust/wind storm prompted us to pull into this park off US 84. We called from the road a few minutes before arriving, and the owner stated she had a water/electric site available for the day. She was most helpful in a grim weather situation so kudos to the park. However, the campsite was 20 feet from the active US 84 roadway. The rear of the park is bounded by an active railroad. Either way, noise is the norm. But we couldn't complain under the adverse weather situation and were thankful they had space for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
This is a clean park right next to the BNSF railroad main line. Sites are level, have no shade, and have a thin layer of coarse gravel over dirt that becomes mud in wet weather. Roads are wide, gravel, and in good condition. Staff are friendly. Verizon data service works but is slow. The rate is with AAA discount and tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
We stopped in for an overnight stay. Very clean park, nice pull thrus. Hostess was very, very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
This is a very clean,family run, park; all-gravel sites. The pull thru's were just long enough for our 35' 5th Wheel and truck. Sites were a little close together. The management is very friendly and helpful. I had a problem with low overhanging tree branches. The owner came by in 5 minutes and trimmed the offending branches. You do get some train noise, but not whistles, just a few in the distance. Very good value for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We stayed overnight in this campground. It has long, fairly level gravel sites and is neat and clean. It is close to the highway, but noise is not a problem. The staff was friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Good overnight stop. The host were very helpful. The internet worked great. Nothing fancy but I would stay here again for a overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Family owned by really good people. Simple and straight forward RV park that is extremely well cared for and attended to. We have stayed here several times in 2009/10, and will stay again each time we are through Clovis. We are on the road in NM most of the year and have seen many RV Parks and this is a reliable one you can count on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$21
We had a very pleasant stay. Our hosts were helpful and the camp had everything we wanted. The internet was easy to get logged on and use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Good overnight stop for the price. Long level pull-thrus, Wi-Fi and cable TV. Keep you doors closed - lots of flies. Train noise at night, so run a fan or something to block some noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
We stayed here last in 1997. This former KOA park was old then and is older now. We were put off by a reference in the rules to unisex restrooms. We don't know if this refers to European style restrooms, or bowing to the new trends in such states as Massachusetts and California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
The park is old, and not well maintained. It's a place to stay on the way to somewhere else. The person who helped me was very polite and courteous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$21
Nice park for a stop over. They have long pull-thrus so you don't have to unhook. Sites are dirt but level. Right next to Hwy 60, but no problem with road noise. RR tracks nearby, but not an issue for sleeping. Overall quiet park, and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
Mostly open campground with few trees. Grass is sparse. Long pull-through sites with well-placed utilities hookups. Very convenient location. Some train noise, but not bad in our rig with dual pane windows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
We were in site #14. Was 60 ft long. Good Cable TV, Wi-Fi is extra. We passed on it. Host is very friendly. The train noise didn't bother us. Do hear a little highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
This is a good overnighter along a long stretch of U.S. 60 that lacks for decent places to stop. Old KOA, about half occupied by long termers, seemed a friendly bunch as was the owner. Very good cable TV. WiFi charges extra, we did not try. Good hookups but grounds were infested with sticker weeds. Clean, well maintained rest rooms. Fair amount of noise from nearby main line rail road tracks. Easy in and out. We'll stop here again if we get a late start out of Albuquerque. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com