223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Sea-Vu Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (207) 646-7732
CGID5934

Sea-Vu Campground

Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   8   8   6   8   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$59
This is the nicest east coast park we have ever stayed in. They go out of their way to make your stay great. While they are a heavy seasonal campground, they do support the short term camper. I would recommend this campground to anyone and will stay here again as I have for the past 18+ years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
We have camped here for a number of years and always find it clean and friendly. Wi-Fi signal is very good and cable connection is also good. Sites will easily accommodate large rigs. Large playground with basketball court for those with kids. Short drive to Kennebunkport, Ogunquit and the shops in Kittery. Hope to return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Really enjoyed our second visit to this campground which is becoming an annual event. Spacious sites, quiet, clean facilities, and excellent location to the beaches to the south, Portland and Freeport. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$68
We stayed 2 weeks at this particular campground and loved our stay. When the sun went down the park turned nice and quiet. It seemed as if all the campers respected the quiet of the night time hours, and it was a pleasure to have a quiet campground to relax in. The sites were large enough for our Toy-Hauler, although backing in can be a challenge if your neighbors are parked close, but we made it. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything we needed. New pool was great to sit by, and the sea breeze was wonderful! Faster WI-fi would be the only thing I wish was better,(faster speeds) but since it was a free service one should not really complain I guess. Over all this is a great campground, and we plan on another 2 week stay next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
First time camping in Maine and we stayed here with 10 other family members in three RV spots and one tent site. The staff went out of their way to reserve three adjacent slots and a tent site very close by, when we all arrived everything was ready. Very quiet, and very cool during the day with all the shade at the site despite a hot sunny day. Very conveniently located, good Wi-Fi signal, clean restrooms. Looking forward to our next visit already. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Nice clean place, lots of seasonal campers, but plenty of room for visitors. You can see the river, the park is level, nice to walk, large office with a camp store. The pool is wonderful, actually one little on for the kiddie too. There are 2 other "Sea-Vu" cg in wells, but this is the best. will go back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
The tenters actually get a "sea view". The bathrooms always closed for cleaning??? Clean baths are great but not if they close them for cleaning all day. It is a long walk to open bathrooms. Nice sites but no picnic table at ours. The Park clean and staff very nice. We would stay again. They have their own mini-golf that's affordable!! Secure gated campground makes you feel safe along with your belongings!! We had a good time!! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Park has very friendly office staff. Has wooded, level sites. No escort to the site, but they are plainly marked. Fires allowed and rings provided. Water pressure and quality good. Some road noise from US 1. A lot of 'permanent settlers' but all very well kept up. WiFi available but we had a tough time staying connected. Has beautiful ocean views. Only drawback was the ever present train rumbling close by every hour or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
We stayed here recently and I must say the name is a little deceiving, there is no view to the sea at this campground. Our campsites were positioned in a field with not shade and not a tree to be found. The pool and all other campground amenities were located across the field and then across a busy road. The campground indicates it is secure but in the field it is not secure, anyone can just drive right in. We did not allow our children to go across the road to the pool or playground because of the traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
Staff very friendly and helpful. They gave us many great recommendations. Many seasonal sites but all are very neat and clean - many park models and mobile homes. Many of these sites have a nice view of the marsh and ocean beyond. Most of the rvers do not have this view. Tenters have the best views of the marsh/ocean. Sites are all back to back with pine trees. Sites are decent size - ours was about 44x35 - we have a 38ft MH and could park the toad sideways in front of the MH. Even though the sites are of decent size, due to the back to back sites, I felt very "closed in" and many "eyes" watching. This is the reason for the 7 rating, not because of anything else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com