214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Camping Juneau Chalets was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (418) 871-9090
CGID5935

Camping Juneau Chalets

Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   7   5   6   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Close enough to Quebec; that is nice. However, the main complaint here is the lack of cleanliness. Showers, bathrooms, and laundry areas were pretty bad. The WI-FI works sometimes, and when it does, it is slow. Again, great location, friendly enough staff, has potential; just needs some attention. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Probably the most convenient campground to Quebec City. Nice campground, shaded, $$ for the spa and Wi-Fi. No cable TV. They have a restaurant on the property and a nice lake. We would stay here again, but I'd probably practice my French. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
This CG would not be good for rigs over 40'. There are pull throughs but they are short. Try to get in the front area and definitely not in the cabin or seasonal area-- way too tight. Also, if you really need 50 amp reserve well in advance and then double check! We booked early but didn't double check and were put in a back- in 30 amp site. With the super hot weather we moved to a 50 amp site but these are few and far between. Had to pay $2 for 50 amp. And pay $2 a day for Wi-Fi. Still, this is a good place to stay while visiting Quebec City. If you do stay I highly recommend first signing up for the half day tour bus as they will pick you up at the CG. Also easy drive to the old city. Laundry was not good-- high cost and slow dry time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
A fairly nice park with free bus service to downtown Quebec City. It is on a nice lake for canoeing. The office spoke English. Much of the park were seasonal users. The charge $11 per week for Wi-Fi. Where we were located in the park the Wi-Fi signal was very poor. Their Wi-Fi company had very poor service also, and just turned me off twice even though I was paying for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Based on previous reviews I had higher expectations for this park than I experienced. The sites were level and plenty of room length for a 45' motor home. Many trees around the sites so had to be very careful pulling in and out (not a big deal). Could not get satellite reception because of the trees. I tried a couple of sites and still not possible. When I called before coming they said satellite was no problem. Maybe on some non serviced sites. We were very disappointed in the internet. Did not mind paying the $10 for the week, but it hardly worked at all. Not just slow, but could not access most websites we tried. Did work after midnight when no one was on it. And then it was still iffy. Was very frustrating. The office did not seem to care. (They did say we could use the office computer, but that of course is not convenient.) Also, don't book any more days than you really expect to stay. If you change your mind there is a strict 48 hours cancellation policy. For the price this campground is not a good value. It is about 11 miles from Quebec City so location is what it has going for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Sites are roomy enough. Transient sites are mostly 30 amp. Pay WiFi is choked to very slow during the day, as they must have one line for all of the campground. Had to reload 8 to 10 times to get a page to load. Cable TV has 2 channels of snowy French stations. Antenna was better but still French. No bus service even though most of the sites were full. Drove to lowertown parking. $17 for all day. I guess if I were returning I would stay here as it has Location, Location, Location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Nice campground. Level site. Free showers. Pay WiFi. There is a small playground for the kids. The way the sites are arranged, there is a fair amount of privacy. Good width to the sites. Some highway noise, but not intrusive. There is a free shuttle bus into View Quebec that makes two trips a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
It is a beautiful park. There is a free shuttle to Quebec city- ask to ride to the old city for free- else they drop you off in another section. It features a beautiful lake. Most employees speak English. Shaded quite sites, great for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed the park Everyone is very friendly and the staff is very helpful. The restaurant is more like a snack bar, but the food is great. You can eat out on the deck over looking the lake. The sites are large, and the whole place is very clean. It's also just off the 40 so access to Quebec City is excellent. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
We really liked this park. It was close enough to Quebec City and had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site that we were assigned was excellent. We would definitely stay here again. (866) 871-9090 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
We enjoyed the site, it was pull through and a good size. Nice little area for a fire. Hook up was right next to trailer. Problems: Massive amounts of teenagers were camping there. In massive groups of tents just a few sites down from ours. Each day it seemed a new large group would show up. They were loud and would hang out in groups. The problem came when it was bathroom time. They have ONE toilet and it was CO-ED! What on earth is this about? We spent two nights there and left after the second because we couldn't tolerate the pee smell on the floor. Often there was a line up for this co-ed washroom, mostly the tenters that were in groups. Showers were fun too. Couldn't hardly turn around in them, and there was just ONE female shower and one male. At least they weren't a co-ed facility too! But often a lineup to use these as well. I have never before seen this kind of set up. One toilet for a Campground? At least for this entire half of the CG, as we couldn't see any other in sight. We also got charged for each extra kid, and this is the biggest pet peeve of mine. They did some music in the bathroom facility, that distracted your sense of smell for a moment. It said hot tub in the guide, but then discovered it was $5 to use. Wouldn't use it anyways, since there was always teens in there. If you have an enclosed larger RIG and don't need to use the facilities then this place was ok. I didn't see anything for the kids to do, like many other CG's have... no arcade, no pool, no swimming on the lake way down the road. The park was ok, but again, too many rambunctius teens showing off on it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
Lots of beautiful scenery in this park. We had a beautiful view out our back window. Drawback for us techno types are you can't get internet or TV satellite from all spots (might get TV from some); lots of trees; they have 6 spots that have wifi ($40/wk) and satellite TV (didn't ask the price); we left after 1 day because we couldn't see our satellite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com