217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Spaceport RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (661) 824-2811
CGID5939

Spaceport RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   5   4   7   8   4   5   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We stayed here 2 nights. There isn't anywhere else to stay. It isn't an RV park; most sites are RV's, but they are extended stay. It is a run down town, and this park is right in town. It's okay for a night, but there's not much to do. There is a coffee shop not far from the park which is very nice. It serves great coffee and other drinks, has fresh donuts and serves sandwiches, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
There are a lot of permanent residents in the park and some very run down trailers, so don’t expect a beautiful park. It worked for us as an overnight while passing through and was nice and quiet at night. It felt fairly safe since one of the residents was a sheriff’s deputy. The lady manager was very nice and accommodating. The service is 30 amp but seemed to be strong service. We did not have reservations, but there were lots of open spaces. We did not have a problem with satellite since there are no trees. Our Verizon phone and data card worked well. The prior reviewers have pointed out the things to do in town, so I will not go into them. There is a surprisingly good food market in town. As noted, do expect wind. We would stay here again if passing through, but only for a night on the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
When you see thousands of wind turbines on all the hillsides surrounding the park you know you are in for some windy times, but the morning dawned bright and clear and the wind was gone! The park is still about like the previous reviews have stated, not much has changed. The staff was very friendly and the many permanent residents are parked around the perimeter and not a problem. The Verizon signal is good for cell phones or Mi-Fi. There are few trees so the satellite reception is also good. Power and water are good and we assume the sewer is OK as well. We did not use the bathrooms or showers so cannot comment on those. Adjacent to the park is the Mojave Airport, home of Scaled Composites Company of Burt Rutan, who has developed many unique aircraft including the remarkable Spaceship One. The airport is quite a busy place with numerous jet transport aircraft being serviced and composite parts being developed at numerous small companies. We visited the Voyager Restaurant overlooking the ramp and had an excellent breakfast. There is even a hookup to the tower radio so you can listen to pilots calling in. We would stop here again for an overnight or if we had business here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
OK spot for a night or two when traveling. Lots of permanent residents but they seem to keep to themselves. Gas stations and restaurants within walking distance. The bathrooms were old and not very well kept up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
This park has pull-through sites (back-ins are for permanent residents) with side-by-side hookups; no grass or trees. The sites would be too narrow for slides or awnings if each site was occupied (it was built in the 40's, when RVs were smaller), but the park is never full according to the manager! So, people just use two sites, which gives you lots of room. Some train and airport noise during the day, but it's certainly tolerable. Wi-Fi is $3 per day! It's certainly not a destination place, but at $18 per day it's acceptable for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Big Rig sites if you take up two sites, otherwise not. Nothing fancy. There is train noise. Gravel roads and sites. They want you to park 1 1/2 feet from the hook ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
A Dirt parking lot with hookups. We were there Sunday of Thanksgiving weekend, and there were literally hundreds of rigs coming through to dump on their way home. They used all unused pull-through spaces for dumping, creating a muddy mess in most of the park. Staff said that happens only that one day each year. WiFi was $3/day. We stopped there only because we wanted to watch the space shuttle land that afternoon (which we did). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
Just a dirt parking lot. Pull through sites with FHU, pay for wi-fi. Long term residents around the perimeter of the park. The train goes through town at all hours, but no whistle after midnight. The "Spaceport" is right next door, but we did not hear any planes. The bath house was clean but old. Verizon cell and aircard worked OK. A place for a short overnight stay. If you are an Elks member, the local lodge is a block away, for a beer and some fellowship. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2006
$18
OK for an overnight stay but to many regulars living around to border of the park. We used their WiFi then had a hard time getting their site off our computer. Wide open pull throughs in the middle of the park. If the wind is blowing it can get very dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
Park for the price is OK, Pay WIFI is $3.00/day. Long 60' pull-through for overnighters (no need to unhook the dingy). Nothing special,gravel semi-level; but a place to lay your head in Mojave [Edwards Air FOrce Base(pop 3500)].There is laundry, but I didn't use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com