223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Valley View RV was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (775) 753-9200
CGID5943

Valley View RV

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   8   7   2   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$14
This would not be a bad park, if they would clean it up!! Weeds are 3-4 feet tall throughout the park, and overgrown around the hookups at the sites. Nearly all residents are living here, and most have junk laying around their sites. Many of the trees have died due to lack of water, and those that have survived need trimmed. Water pressure was fair, electricity OK, and sewer hookup was located well. Highway noise from I-80 is loud, but due to the run down rigs and poor park condition, one wouldn't want to sit outside much anyway. Very seedy characters were observed frequenting several of the mobile homes located within the park. Not sure what goes on here, but wouldn't want to leave anything of value outside unattended. The price is cheap, and we were only staying one night while traveling through, but we would Not stay here again. When registering, the office was noted to be filthy and littered with trash and junk. Manager kept apologizing for the "temporary situation," but as noted in previous reviews, this is Not a temporary situation! And to make matters worse, the office was also her residence, and she lived in that chaos! It's no wonder the park is in such disrepair, judging by how the management lives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
We stayed here for 5 nights. Lots were level and had a grassy area and a beautiful pine tree next to us. Laundry was very clean and machines were in good repair. It was convenient to Elko as we were here for a graduation and family reunion. We definitely would stay here again. We just paid for one night as thought about moving but we liked the price and the park. Staff was helpful and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$14
We were pleasantly surprised. The other 2 parks we had checked online in the area were in the $40 range and we felt with this one being priced so low, it may be risky. Not so! Paved interior roads that we could handle with our 41' motorhome. Sites were a bit sloped and the length was very tight, but we easily made it work for us. All hookups were easily accessible, but a bit untidy. Overall, for the price, this was a remarkable deal. Situated between I-80 and a train yard, but we heard no objectionable noise from either. We will look forward to returning to this hidden gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We had electric and water at site (sani-dump in different area of the park). The sites are flat; however, many are not level. It is a beautiful area to camp in and lots of great hiking in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
This park has alot of semi-permanent "worker" rigs but, its very well kept and very quiet. Staff is helpful. Pets are OK and there are places to walk them. I got a Wi-Fi signal (thanks to a private user with no password protection). I recommend this for an overnight stay, or to stay and see the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
We spent one night here on the way to the Black Hills in South Dakota. The restrooms were in terrible condition and you had to get the key from the office to get in. This RV park has many permanent residents. The police were in the park twice on calls during our overnight stay. THe park is squeezed between I-80 and the Union Pacific rail yard. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$14
This is why it is $14. Place is for Long-term people staying by the month. Lots of dogs outside barking and trashy places. Right next to the train track and the freeway so you don't get any sleep. No facility to speak of and restrooms were locked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2005
$14
This place is very crowded. They only have one shower for the people in the park to share. We had to park with the long term people and there were coming in and out all night long. The only plus was that they did have free shuttle service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com