218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Shore Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (810) 653-1040
CGID5945

Lake Shore Resort

Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   5   6   5   6   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Very happy with our stay. This was our first camping trip for the season, but very enjoyable. Staff was nice and facilities very nice. The putt-putt golf was no additional charge. Walked the trails. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stayed here as guests of a member. We were here 3 nights. Large campground with plenty to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in the section by the main pool. It seemed like there was constant vehicle traffic on the loop road we stayed at. Other than that, not much to complain about. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Very big campground. Took a good 15 minutes to get from gate to campsite at 5 mph. We stayed here as guests of a member. There is lots here for the kids, but way to many rules. They watch everything you do and charge you extra for everything they possibly can. Check-in was a major hassle. They need to do major streamlining of the check-in process. Requirements were different depending on which person you talked to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
I am 50/50 on this campground. We have a membership. The place is clean with a lot for the kids to do. Bathrooms were really nice. Showers could use doors instead of curtains. Pool and amenities were nice. The staff is terrible. I did meet a few who seemed nice, but most had no clue what they were doing. It was our first time ever here. Noon on a Friday and pouring rain. I got "pulled over" by a punk kid in a van, after being in the park for less than 3 minutes for "going too fast." The park speed limit is 5mph, which is so ridiculously slow it makes you not want to go anywhere. It took us a half hour to drive from our site to the party store 1/2 mile down the road. My Jeep doesn't even have 5mph on the speedometer. If we didn't have a membership I wouldn't go back. I asked questions about the cabin rentals and was responded to very rudely. There are much better places in the area to camp, that do not have so many stupid rules. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Coast to Coast rate. Park has gotten huge. Poor maintainable throughout. Lots of perks: pools, clubhouse, planned activities but extremely busy on weekends and throughout the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
They have gotten so big it is no longer a friendly place to be. Had no maps when we checked in - didn't tell me they had opened up a back entrance, so what had been a quiet area is now a noisy main street. Didn't tell me that sites across the lake were available to those using affiliate memberships. In fact couldn't be bothered with anything but yelling that everyone was going to fast - except for the hundreds and hundreds of golf carts with teenagers careening all over. Upkeep on sites is non-existent. Most need additional gravel to support rigs, drainage is still a problem. That said, if you are staying in the Flint area, there is not much else available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Stayed here for 4 nights. Site has very poor drainage and was wet when we got here. Never dried since it rain again on 3rd day. There was no WiFi and cable TV was $1 per day. Roads in the area we were in, were dirt and very badly maintained. The pros of the place are that the security is very good, nice pools and lake which are well maintained. One laundry room for 600+ sites, so forget that. Sites need to be worked on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$5
We stayed here as a "guest" for the weekend for the price of a sales tour. Having heard about the membership and costs, we were disappointed in the cleanliness/maintance around the campground. They recently added new sites on to the park and those are much roomier with concrete patios with some shade trees. The roads are dirt in this area and became very dusty. Sites in the older section were crowded and small but shady with blacktop roads. They have an outdoor pool (did not feel heated) and a nice heated indoor pool. There is a beach area, putt putt golf course, playground, recreation building, basketball, volleyball, etc. Bathrooms were clean, locker rooms by the indoor pool needed some attention. It is a long hike from the campsites to the area where the activities are, luckily we had bikes. They do not rent bikes or golf carts but you can bring them with you. The kayaks, row boats, paddle boats are all free along with most activities in the park. Lots for kids to do here but again they are quite a distance from the campsites. For the amount they charge for membership and annual dues we expected a "top of the line" campground with concrete sites, roads and a nice campstore and restaurant. They had a small grill by the outdoor pool with reasonably priced food but that always was hot inside and lines of people with only 1 staff waiting on them. Staff was polite as long as they thought they might have a sale. For the sales tour they pick you up in a golf cart and take you to the front of the park (approx 1 mile) After the sales tour if you do not purchase into it, they send you walking back to your site. We had 2 little kids which was a long walk for them. Overall: Disappointing for the $6000 they change for membership with $425 annual maintence fees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
This is a really nice park that is undergoing expansion. The facilities are plentiful and clean. The only, and a big, negative is the system they have for getting a site. It is a free for all. Go in, park on a site and tell them where you are. The result is tents on a 50 amp site, and big motorhomes on little tent sites. When you leave, turn in your pass, and get it back when you return. This means lines at the guard station. They have no real idea of who is in the park at any one time and who belongs on what site. Staff is pleasant and quite polite. We will stay here again. Lots of children! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$8
Membership campground, Coast-to-Coast, AOR, and ROD applicable. VERY family oriented. Close to Flint for various activities. One problem is that everyone is allowed to select whatever site they want that is open so popups were in 50 amp sites. Can be a little noisy when lots of families are present, but at night is quiet. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com