223440 User submitted reviews online!!
York Beach Camper Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (207) 363-1343
CGID5947

York Beach Camper Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   2   5   2   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
Funky campground with lots of seasonals but with full hookups and plenty of space for big rigs. Heavily forested. Some smaller sites have lots of isolation in the loop at the rear. Couldn't use satellite dish. Short walks to mom & pop eatery, lavish lobster restaurant, harbor with dramatic tide changes, and to tourist area. Don't miss the clam chowder at the Union Bluff Hotel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
This campground is great for its location. Short walk to Short Sands Beach in the heart of York Beach. This campground appears to be utilized by many short stay campers. We called several times during the week trying to get a site as we were camping further north, and this was going to be only a 3 night stay on our way home. I called 3 straight days, and we were told several times that they did not have any sites available for the weekend. When I called the day before our departure we did eventually get a site. When we got to the campground we were surprised to see upwards of 10 sites unoccupied for the entire weekend. The are many different options of open and wooded sites. The campground does not have wifi, cable, nor does it have good antenna service. The campground is cash only. The owners were pretty clear with regards to their rules and regulations. Not that we had any issues, but fires out by 11, and the owner will put your fire out with a bucket of water if it is not out by 11. For that reason alone we did not even attempt to have a fire. There is not much to do at the campground in the way of activities. However, the beach is only a 7 minute walk. We would only stay at this campground again if we were unable to find a spot in the general vicinity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Campsite owner's dog was left unattended and barked until she was located. Owner was advised of the disturbance to the guests, seemed peeved. Campsites are in need of attention. Park is old and showing it's age. We felt the rate charged was more than the experience was worth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This park is clean and friendly. It's a nice family campground within walking distance to the beach, shops, amusement park and zoo. Had shaded sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$47
When I tried to make a reservation for 1 or 2 nights by phone, they wanted no part of it: telling me to call back a few days before arriving to see if there was room. This is not a nice looking park nor is it well maintained, even if you can walk to the beach (you can't see it and there is no direct access). Upon arriving, a very young woman told me I could follow a loop to view all the available sites. The only problem is you couldn't follow the full loop with a trailer or any other decent sized rig: the turns are way too tight. This resulted in me having to back up about 150 yards on a very narrow dirt road, almost getting stuck in the mud. As for the sites: they are not at all secluded, and are very small. There is basically room to park your RV and nothing else. They use wood chips in an attempt to mitigate the flooding when it rains (to no avail). There are about 25 sites with hookups: the rest are primitive and in the woods. About 10 of the sites with hookups were filled by seasonal or permanent guests (their trailers up on blocks). We left first thing the next morning. You should avoid this place unless you just need an overnight. Also, cash only and you pay more if you have "extra" guests. When I told them I had a child with us they wanted to know his age to see if they could charge me extra for him (an infant). As if $47 (cash only) wasn't enough??? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
Very Basic Park. The owners were very helpful. Sites clean with table and fire pit. Good place to base to see the local sites. We were a little apprehensive driving in because it appeared to be trashy at first glance. You need cash. Credit Cards are not accepted. The Trolley stops at the entrance and with the parking cost and finding a place to park in the area that is the best way to get around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We have been there two weeks. Very nice place. Large sites. Near Ogunquit beach. We had took bikes to go to the beach. Roads are paved. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$36
We have stayed here for several years to visit friends and relatives. It is a bit expensive for a place to stay (no rate breaks for off-season), a little tight for large rigs and has a number of seasonals. On the other hand, it is pleasant and within walking distance of downtown York Beach. Good food, seashore views and shops abound. If you like the ambiance of tourist coastal Maine, it is for you. Traffic is routed differently depending on the season but don't let this worry you unless you can't stand congestion during the holidays. The owners live on site and have been quite accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com