214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Angostura SRA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (605) 745-6996
CGID5953

Angostura SRA

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Absolutely beautiful state park. The camp hosts were very nice people. We had a huge site next to the lake and a paved trail to walk to the beach. Weekends are hard to get so book in advance. We would definitly stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We stayed at Chinook Campground in the rec area. Quiet, spacious sites, that was really nice. Some shade. No water or sewer and since the beach area is sandy and muddy, water would have been really nice to have. There are several trees and our spot was shaded, however, the grassy areas are dry and dead, not maintained. The beach in front of our camp site would have been really nice, but it was muddy and weedy all along the shore, the kids would not go out in the water because they got stuck walking into the water. Play toys were really nice, but again, no maint. done on the area itself. Bathrooms were clean with showers. This park has HUGE possibilities, it could be great with some ground maintenance, but it doesn't live up to it's potential. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Price is for site. Must also pay $7.70 per reservation for out of state & have a SD camping sticker. ($6 per day or $28 year) Beautiful campground. Great, spacious spaces. Full power 20/30/50, unfortunately, no water or sewer. We stayed in Cascade park, overlooking the reservoir. Great staff & very friendly, helpful volunteers. Perfect place for family, especially if you are boaters. Very well laid out for boat trailers, & some boats were pulled up to lakefront sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Stayed here for a week whilst we explored the area, great campground, friendly and helpful hosts, washrooms always clean and tidy. Great lake access and beaches, we enjoyed our time here and would go back. Some of the sites have limited shade, which is the only negative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Really pretty park with huge spaces and lots of shade. Many of the sites are on the reservoir. There's are a couple of swimming beaches, a bike trail, marina, store. The bathrooms have showers and hot water. Electricity worked well, no water hookups. Quiet midweek. Prices includes the park entrance fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$14
The road to the north entrance of the park is fine but a bit narrow with 15 mph turns, cattle guards and a couple of hills that seem steep when you're coming off a slow turn. The park check-in area was closed and we missed the road you have to take at the entrance to get to the CG's but had plenty of room to turn around at the north boat launch area. We took site #33 in the Cascades CG a gravel, fairly level back-in on the lake side with some trees; it was a good size for our 30 ft class A. The lake seems very low right now so it's a long way from the sites but it is still quite scenic; we saw sailboats and fishing boats using the lake. We saw several mule deer in the area, their tracks go through the campsites. One bathhouse in our CG was closed for the winter and the other was not very clean but it worked. The lake at the south entrance seemed extremely low and quite snaggy. Horsehead CG was fairly open (the trees small) but Hat Creek was nice. Overall we prefered the Cascades CG. Both the north and south units have well situated dump stations. Close to Hot Springs and a nice drive away from most if not all of the Black Hills attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com