214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Roadrunner RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (417) 255-0213
CGID5954

Roadrunner RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   9   3   6   9   7   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Been here before, both short and long-term. Owner is nice and to the point, but is also more than willing to spend some time talking as well. There is an established number of long-term, including myself. Most everyone here is friendly and outgoing. There are train tracks near, but you won't feel them. Some will hear them, but still isn't overly intrusive. The highway can get noisy at times, but is still manageable. Wi-Fi coverage has improved dramatically since the addition of a central repeater and antenna, even those with metal skins can get a signal inside their units. Grounds keeping is on site, and they do try to maintain the lots when vacant. If you need help with your unit, others are here as well. Inquire with the owner for who to talk to. Families have stayed here, kids are able to use the pool (no lifeguard) and playground. There are also pavilions that have BBQ pits (propane and charcoal) as well as fire rings that are able to accommodate some large fires. Walking trails are located on the backside of the park, blackberry bushes are numerous but depend on weather and time of year as they are wild. Bath house is relatively new, at least 3 showers in each, haven't been able to run it out of hot water yet... Owner keeps an eye on things, drives around several times a day giving only a wave and mail if you have it. He is always wiling to talk for a few minutes, can give great information on local attractions and events. Though there is a lack of shade trees, trees have been planted and we are just waiting for them to grow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
The RV park is very nice with showers, rec room, etc. But the owner drives around slowly every hour and inspects every camp site to make sure your obeying his park rules. He complains about everything! He allows his dog off leash to wander the park but complains if anyone's dogs even accidentally get off the leash. You have to keep your pets indoors almost all the time. He complains if your children want to watch TV in the rec room and accuses you of different things instead of asking if you are doing them. I love the park, but the owners complaining has me very disappointed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Nice park. We stop for one evening. It was very convenient, just off the highway. It was very clean and inexpensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Outstanding stopover value at 25 dollars/night. Friendly owner. New showers and restrooms. Country grass setting. Sparkling pool. Nice clubhouse. Packed gravel sites. Strong WiFi. Clean parking spots. Some permanent tenants. Interstate is 500-600 yards down from the campground. Most traffic sounds are barely noticeable. Train runs several times a day and a few times at night. Tracks are about 1/2 mile away. Distant train horn is heard sometimes, not an irritant to most folks. We have stayed here four times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Very noisy, between frequent trains and heavy truck traffic on adjacent highway. Owner's attitude: "I can barely keep the lights on...so no discounts". Several permanent RV's scattered throughout. Not a place for a vacation, holiday or even a stopover, in our estimation. Would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This is mainly just a parking lot, not much of a campground feel at all. The grass was overgrown. Clubhouse was OK, a little dated, but it had a couch and TV. Our main problem was that the owner was not so friendly. We would not return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
My son and I stopped here for 1 night but ended up returning for a week due to low cash reserves. 110 a week and 250 a month with utilities included. Park is just outside West Plains and is clean and well kept. The owner is pleasant and checking in was easy. The only down side is no shade trees of any size and not much to do close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
The sites aren't particularly level, although I asked for a level site and mine wasn't bad. Nice grass with gravel pads, very few trees. Like many RV campgrounds, it's close enough to a major road for noise to be a factor, also there is a rail line, with infrequent trains. The pool is cold, and could use a skimming for leaves, but is clean otherwise. Nice clubhouse, with a small book exchange, cable TV, some puzzles and such. Very nice man checked me in, and the WiFi worked from my site. And given the weather lately, having an underground tornado shelter onsite is reassuring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Emailed reservation request to owner. Received confirmation right back. When we arrived our paper work was ready and we were checked right in. Level gravel site with plenty of room we enjoyed our stay with our two grandchildren very much. Used the very clean pool each evening. No problems at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Well, things haven't improved since the last rating 3 years ago. The sites are all sloped down and we tried 3 before finding one that would level without lifting the front wheels off the ground. Grass is a foot high but the owners yard looks like it was just mowed. Would never stop here again! Environment is awful for 25.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
This is a RV park in progress. The sites are not level, some worse than others. Wi-fi is only available in the office, as well as the satellite TV. The owners are trying to plant grass and trees. Full hookups, majority of the sites are pull throughs, and the lots have gravel. Maybe in a couple of years this RV Park will show improvement. I rate it as a possibility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com