214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Boise Riverside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (208) 375-7432
CGID5955

Boise Riverside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   9   8   8   8   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is a go to park when in the Boise area. It is away from heavy traffic roads, easy to get into and out of. Spaces are good sized, level, but all gravel - if that is a concern. There is a walking path along the river with plenty of shade trees around. We will be staying here again. The price is with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Rate is Good Sams. Very nice pull thru. Gravel roads which make a lot of dust but each site has a grassy area and small tree. Restrooms and showers are nice and clean. Laundry is nice size with newer washers and dryers at $1.50 each. Park is right next to the city 27 mile hiking/walking/bike trail. Also next to the fairgrounds and racing horse park. Close to shopping and restaurants. Also has propane for sale. Very friendly staff always asking if you need help. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
It almost seems other reviewers were in a different park. The park appeared to have mostly long term residents from the fairgrounds next door. Our spot was spacious, but no grass. Walking to one of the two dumpsters, noticed some of the sites were extremely crowded. Speed bumps into the park were horrendous. We were not able connect to use the WIFI the entire two days we stayed, thus having to use our data allowance from our Verizon hot spot. Not sure where their WIFI towers were located, but being at the end of the row close to the fairgrounds, must have been too far. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Otherwise I would have rated this park lower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Some of the nicest staff I have met on our travels. Absolutely lovely folks. The bathrooms are spacious and very clean. The park is large and quiet. A perfect place to spend the night. If we pass this way again, we will happily stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We recently stayed here for three days and enjoyed the RV park overall. The space we had was very spacious; our toad was parked alongside our RV. The Wi-Fi worked great and our full hookups served our RV needs our entire stay. The bathroom/shower room was clean and the laundry machines looked new, although we did not use them. The RV park was quiet at night and convenient to the sights and conveniences of Boise. We were disappointed to find the playground was removed and the all-gravel spot was a downside, as our kids did not have greenery to play in nearby. Would I recommend this park? Yes. Will we come back? If we were passing through this would be a preferred stopping place for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Very nice park, quiet but close to lots of shopping. Sites are very wide, gravel with ample space for your car next to the RV. Not much shade but area grass well kept. There is a very nice walking/jogging/biking path that runs close to the river. Good WiFi, friendly office. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
PROS: Nice walking/biking trail in the campground that links to the Boise Greenbelt. Sites are spacious. Very dog-friendly. Very close to all that Boise has to offer and walking distance to several restaurants. Try tubing down the Boise River for a fun weekend afternoon! CONS: Buggy during the summer (and a lot of yellow jacket nests). We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is an overpriced park for what you receive. No shade at all - sites are gravel although they are wide enough. I think it needs a good deal of attention and sprucing up. If location is your need, this works. If ambiance - forget it. Just totally stark place with next to NO grass. Wi-fi is spotty at best. Check in folks were nice. Would look for some place else if I had not made reservations and they had already charged me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Already committed to the area for several days so we'll stay, but I WON'T come here again. Made reservations a month in advance and they lost them. Stuck us in a 30amp site in old area of the park next to horse barn. Site are level gravel, some with grass some not. Power iffy. Water good. Some areas of the park are better than others. Boise River is right here and has nice walking/biking path. Shopping fairly close. Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful, but seemed very disorganized. Decent park but bad business practices. We'll look for another park next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
We only stayed 3 nights and had to settle for a back in spot without dump. The original site they wanted us to use was completely without shade and next to a gravel pile, no grass and zero appeal. It really didn't look at all like a site so we requested another. The second choice was better, with some shade and grass. Right next to the paved Boise River Walk or path that follows the river quite a ways, so nice for biking or walking. All in all an nice park, and right next to the fairgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
This is a large and old RV Park that has new owners. Office staff were pleasant. There are lots of sites that are not well kept. Sites closer to the office are in better condition. Sites are gravel and mostly level with a few trees. The park is on the north side of Boise so it is a good place to start a trip to the north up Highway 55. No cable TV but antenna TV reception is good, our Verizon phone and broadband hot spot worked well. Quiet, but a complicated process to get to from I-84. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
This is an OK place next to the fairgrounds in Boise. Site not particularly level, mostly gravel, but is right next to a walking path along the Boise River. Bathrooms clean and functional, but, again, nothing special. I might try some place else next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Nice park, with walkway along the river. Close to the fairgrounds, gas and, dining. Friendly employees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
This RV Park was really nice considering it is in a large city. The streets leading to the park were busy but once you got into the park it was relatively quiet. All of the interior roads and sites are loose gravel. Some of the sites could use more gravel. All of the sites were pull throughs and had FHU with 20/30/50 amp electrical service. The utilities are in the middle of the site; therefore, you might need to watch the position of your slide-outs. The bathroom and laundry were very clean. There were at least 10 washers and dryers. The washer was $1.50 for 30 minutes and the dryer also was $1.50 for 60 minutes. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. The first two rows were reserved for daily/weekly customers. The remaining rows were for long term residents. There was a bike path directly from the RV Park that went to Boise and beyond. You can also take it the opposite direction towards Eagle Lake State Park. There was some road noise at night but it was not too bad. We would come back here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This was our first RV Park experience ever in our new RV. We are fulltiming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Laundry/showers excellent and clean. Access to Greenbelt was excellent. No table at most sites; gravel roads; dirt sites. Wi-Fi was good. Far enough off the busy road to be quiet at night. We stayed two weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is an OK park. Very little grass, very few picnic tables or shade. It is not on the Boise Greenbelt but on an older bike path about 1 mile from the Boise Greenbelt. A nice path, nearly level and only 5 miles to downtown which is bike friendly. The folks that work here are nice but not very knowledgeble. Did not know anything about the bike path other than to point at it. Too expensive for No Cable, no shade and no picnic table. I would stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
I liked it here. Nothing fancy, but well spaced gravel sites with small concrete patios. Very well kept. Friendly staff. Right in the city, so very convenient, but not too noisy. You can walk to the racetrack, fairgrounds, and baseball park. We had a wonderful time at the baseball playoffs. Restaurants within walking distance and Walmart, Fred Meyer, and many gas stations right around the corner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
As mentioned, the best thing about this park is the location next to the walking trail along the Snake River. The road and spots are gravel; too bad would rate a 10 otherwise. The RV spots are quite spacious and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
The office staff was very helpful. The electric and WiFi both were great. The sites are wide and there are lots of shade trees. The location, next to the Boise River greenway is great. New owners have eliminated side-by-side sites by letting you park your toad or tow vehicle in the other side. So there is plenty of room. However, park needs grounds care and work on the dirt/gravel roads and RV sites. It has potential to be a much higher-rated park if these things are done. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Our favorite thing about this park is its' location. The greenbelt along the river runs alongside the park. Easy access to the hike/bike/run/walk path along the river. Another location plus is the baseball stadium right next door. The park itself does have some permanent residents and some older rigs, but, the facilities are clean and in good condition. This is not a pretty upscale resort. It is a good solid park in a great location. We plan on staying here again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Very well maintained park, spots are big, you can park your car next to your trailer on the same spot. 80% is long stayer/workers. They give you places in front of the park. Good location for biking, on the greenbelt (25 mile) and visiting Boise. We were near the office, great Wi-Fi but sometimes it seems we where on a highway, the traffic in and out the campground is heavy! At night quiet. We will come back when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Very nice RV spot in the Boise/Garden City area with Good Sam discount. Right in town, but next to Boise River with nice greenbelt access. Some long term people, but they are in back with overnighters in front. Great access to Fairgrounds and other local sites. We went to SUPing class on Quinn Pond given by Idaho River Sports. Highly recommended if you want to try this new water sport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Nice big sites, but Wi-Fi did not work except in office area. Rules regarding pets and quiet hours not enforced; dogs allowed to roam without leashes, noisy campers after 10pm. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Great location in Boise, very convenient. Nice park has been updated from old-style side-by-side hook-ups, so you now get both sides of the utilities. We parked our 27' 5th wheel in one side and our truck in the other side which worked great as we were here to visit family. The park has no cable TV so had to rig up antenna etc., to get local channels. Good Wi-Fi signal. Very clean park, excellent bath house with showers and huge laundry area, lots of machines. Well run establishment and relatively quiet with pretty views of the greenbelt along the river. Access was easy off of a main avenue but you do have to go through a few miles of city streets from the interstate. We used a Garmin to navigate to the coordinates listed in the Trailer Life Directory. We will gladly choose this park over the one near the airport which had heavy road noise last time we were in Boise. Our cost was $28.42 with GS discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This park gets a mixed review. Park is gravel with fairly level sites. Good gravel interior roads. Plenty of room for turns and good space between sites. Park your personal vehicle next to your RV in a spot that previously used to be another RV spot. Staff friendly/efficient but office closes at 5:00 with no apparent host on duty. Very little grass, and only at some spots. Adjacent property an eyesore (old horse stable for now defunct horse race track), but on the good side, park is located right on the Boise river Greenbelt path (25 miles in length.) Some unsightly RVs in what looks to be semi-permanent status. Laundry OK but could use some more cleaning during the day. Restrooms/showers generally clean but are accessed directly from laundry room with no door, only a shower curtain. We stayed here for about 12 days and would probably stay again as we didn't see anything better in the immediate area and the greenbelt access was a nice draw. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
I believe there was an ownership / name change. Good location on the green belt / Boise river. Friendly staff, clean sites but an odd old style layout. Water pressure was a bit low at 35 psi, power was solid, sites were level but ours was in the section where you had to disconnect. There was room to park next to the site. We did look into the laundry and it was very clean and quite a few washers and dryers. A nice place to stay while in Boise and fishing is a short walk away. We will stay here again when we return in 2012. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This has been renamed and reopened as Boise Riverside RV Park. Park is all gravel with some cement patios. Interior roads are good, sites are quite large, with room to park your truck alongside the back of rig. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had problems getting TV signal and they moved us 3 times, (problem was us). Wi-Fi is smoking fast. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
We choose this campground because of proximity to friends we were visiting and convenience to shopping, restaurants, etc. We were there for one week and were assigned a spot facing the bike path and Boise River which was very nice. Sites are small and close together and you have to park towed vehicle in very small space. Laundry and bath facilities were clean and well-kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
The office and entrance are very well kept up. If you're only staying a day or week, you'll be assigned to the front row which is very near the greenbelt and Boise River and not bad if you don't look back. However each row behind deteriorates quickly. Staying a month, we were assigned a spot in row three. The trees were infested with aphids that accumulated on the roof and awning (two consecutive years) and the neighbors were not anyone you would want to engage: wearing ankle bracelets from some sort of arrest. The neighboring RV's were very run down: some being more than 30 years old. This is unfortunate as the park could be very nice if it would only cater to the travelling RV'er with stricter rules on who stays year-round. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Gravel sites are small, built before the days of slideouts. Rate on the high side, even with a discount for paying in cash. Wi-Fi signal was weak, so we used the air card. Bath house facilities were clean, but unfortunately, locked from 10PM to 6AM daily. At least a third of the sites occupied by full time people. We did use the Boise River Greenbelt, a jogging/bike path that goes all the way across town. If not for that, we would stay elsewhere, for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
We were not able to stay here, but checked out the site and it is quite convenient to the baseball park, fair grounds and the Greenbelt bike trail. A fairly basic looking park, but in a great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
Sites are small, rates are highish and no free internet. Also, while the washroom facilities were clean, toilets did not flush well and were frequently disgusting if the previous user did not take care and patience with them. The toilet/shower/laundry facility is neat and clean overall though. It is also locked, with no access to campers at all from 10PM to 6AM daily. The place is quite busy with most sites seemingly taken by full time residents who do frequent trips in and out during the course of a day making for rather heavy traffic. All in all, I'd rather not stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
This is one of the worst parks we've stayed in. The park is unkempt, with many long-term residents. Sites are ridiculously narrow, in fact, if you have slides, it's likely you won't have enough room to walk between sites. The management is not at all friendly. I would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com