206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Rogue Valley Overniters RV was rated 8 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (541) 479-2208
CGID5956

Rogue Valley Overniters RV

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   7   8   9   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
You will need to pay attention when pulling into this park as the turn is very tight with a lot of traffic. The hook-ups were located mid way on the site. The sites were long and level. We had good wife at the site. This is a convenient place to stay when having work done on the RV in Grants Pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, placing us in a spot that had decent shade and close to the facilities, but this put us close to the road, and the "hot rods" in the town made it somewhat noisy. I agree, this is an "overnight" place, although they have numerous long term customers. I doubt I would stay here again, due to the in town location and traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a stop over campground, not a destination. We stayed in a large pull through. All hookups were fine. The park is largely full of permanents or seasonal. But they keep their sites reasonably neat. Wi-Fi was OK. Verizon signal was great. A long (87 miles) drive to Crater Lake is worth the effort. The road is good and scenic. Good shopping to resupply. We would not seek this place out, but would stay again if it fit our plans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is an older park, right off the road, with very tight spots. Restrooms were old but clean. I emailed about a reservation and they called me the day I needed the spot, and held it for me with no deposit or credit card. It's perfect for it's name, good for a quick overnight with hookups. It's not a place one would stay in for a week or anything. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
This is a good sized "In Town" RV park - perfect for overnighters. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Despite being very much in town, the park was very quiet at night. The pull through sited was plenty large for our 38', 5th wheel and truck. Utilities were well placed and worked as advertised. The restrooms were clean and serviceable, but were not exactly new or modern - good enough to get clean, however. This is not a resort by any means, but is a great place to stop for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
Convenient to services yet quiet for being in town. Easy access yet no freeway noise. Clean, well maintained. Courteous, responsive staff. Good Wi-Fi and cable television. There is an off-leash dog park just a couple blocks away. We look forward to staying here again. We stayed for over a month, so the price listed reflects the monthly rate. The KW hour electric rate (that applies to monthly rate) is probably about the most reasonable you'll find anywhere. Laundry a reasonable $1.25 a load each for washer and dryer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
The manager was amazingly patient with me. I made a reservation, cancelled it a few weeks after that, then called her a few days later and told her I needed my original reservation back. She not only said OK, she was friendly and understanding about it! The park was nice, with level sites and very easy access. Walk to many different restaurants and fast food places. Even though it's right on the main drag in town it's quiet. Showers/restrooms were clean and modern. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Had a pull-through site and did not have to unhook as we only stayed one night. Easy on & off from I-5. Would stay for one night again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Restrooms and showers are clean and good. Site are adequate with grass between and level. The site surface is asphalt so we didn't use jack pads. Our site access was easy and the park roads are also asphalt. Internet is good. No noise that we're hearing. The managers are friendly and helpful, and the park is well maintained. Staying to run over and see the Redwoods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Rate shown Good Sam rate. Access and park roads paved. Site was a level gravel pull-through. Close enough to the interstate without the noise. Cable TV had extensive and clear channels. Wi-Fi had strong enough signal for Skype. Friendly office staff who allowed me to use their private phone to activate my own phone. I would use this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
This park is fine for an overnight stay. About 10 sites available for overnighters. All are nice pull-throughs. BUT this park is not very pet friendly. You must walk your pet all the way across the park to a little fenced in area. Normally this would be OK, but they need to keep this area free of leaves and add some new gravel. We would stay here again if we are in need of a stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Easy access to park. Friendly check in. Pull-through was long and wide enough to accommodate us without disconnecting our tow. Site was level and all services were well placed and working fine. It was clean and quiet. There are some long term residents but their areas were not terribly cluttered. The dog walk is very small. It's not really a walk just a small pen. There was only one thing that really bothered me about this park. The toilet stalls did not have doors. There was instead a shower curtain for privacy. The shower stalls had doors. Still, all in all a good overnighter. We paid $30.25 including tax and Good Sam discount. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
The sewer pipe is flexible, accordion type pipe; we could not use a screw-in type connector nor a "donut" type; I had to have my wife hold down the sewer end of the hose to keep it from jumping out. In addition, the electricity was not sufficient to run the AC on a hot day and night. Obviously we will not stay there again. This is a Good Sam park, and I have written Trailer Life Directory stating that this park should not be a Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Nice park. but agree with other posters that the dog run is very small. Would stay here again on an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Good for an overnight on your way down I-5. Easy on and easy off the freeway but far enough for little road noise. Dog park is small but there is a small grassy area near the fire house across the street that appears to be dog friendly (with doggy bags). We'd stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Good overnight stop. In town but not close to I-5 so no road noise. Has level sites. Great place for a night or two. Office staff very helpful and accommodating. Dog run is puny (aren't they all on the road?) so the rating reflects this observation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$11
The rate we posted is based on our multi-month stay, and does not include the electric bill which averaged about $60-80 month during a fairly cold weather snap. We ran computers and space heaters which made our bill pretty high despite the low kWh charges. The hosts were great and very helpful, the laundry room was clean, and the place is one of the best choices for an in-town RV stay away from the I-5 corridor noise. There is some noise from the commercial district, but it isn't as bad as hearing high speed I-5 traffic. It was a good launch point for shopping, RV repairs, long walks in the Grants Pass neighborhood, and we felt very safe. The hosts live on site and watched our rig when we went out of town. The spaces are gravel in the upper area, and concrete in the lower area. We stayed on the gravel, and other than a few pebbles making their way into the rig every so often, everything worked out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I stayed here for 6 months so the nightly rate doesn't count, but the $30/night is, and has been the rate during the entire time (for what it's worth). The facilities are nice and are kept up, it is not fancy or anything. The management is excellent, they will work with you. I would go back, cheapest in town! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Friendly staff here and the park was easy to locate, but is definitely in town and you must contend with the noise. Sites were spacious with green lawns and picnic table at each space. The pet area was an insult to any animal and should therefore not be labeled as pet friendly: a small space, all gravel. Hubby walked our dog outside the park in a nearby lot. Appeared to have a lot of permanent residents on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground was. Concrete level pads, trees, picnic tables and in town with very little road noise. Easy access from highway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Stayed 5 days/nights. Asphalt roads and either gravel or concrete sites. Wi-Fi is awesome. Faster then our sat. internet Hughsnet. Lots of Cable TV channels. Road noise isn't bad at all at night. Very quiet after 10 PM. Owner is very nice and helpful. Came out when we were packed up and ready to leave and wished us safe travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Management goes beyond the norm in assisting residents with tourism and advice on local roads. Very helpful. Nice game room available to residents. Good shopping availability surrounds campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
For some reason the name of the park and its location right on a main street made me apprehensive that it would be small, dirty and cluttered. It is not. We're pleasantly surprised. They have a few extra-large spaces and we got here early enough to get one -- we have more than ample room to park our fifth wheel and long truck. The water pressure is good and there's a grassy space with a picnic table at each of these sites (although not at all). Some of the sites are more shady than others but most have at least some shade. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
As an overnighter we found this park to be excellent. Easy off, easy on and "quiet". The staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi is free as is cable TV. Our site was big and level. We did not have to disconnect our toad. Fast food and restaurants (and a bar) are very close by if you don't feel like cooking. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Very nice. Daytime hosts were very helpful when we needed directions to repair facilities. They even gave us a map. Checked in, in the evening..nightime host was grumpy at 7pm. WiFi was pretty good, could have been a little faster since we were in town. Showers and restrooms were very clean. Park is near lots of food and services. Lots of permanents in the lower part of the park...gave us the creeps. We would give this park a 8 or 9 if it was not for them. Otherwise a good park to stay a few nights. We'd stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Great service, level sites. A nice, clean park with eating places within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com