223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside City Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (406) 628-6219
CGID5957

Riverside City Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   8   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
This park is closed for the season and camping is prohibited by signs. The web site for the park shows it as open Memorial Day through Labor Day. The park is across the road from a large refinery and BNSF railroad. This review w ill say we camped in a motorhome, but we didn't stay at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
There was 3 different pricings $12 for dry camping, $15 for electric only sites (said to be 3 but the one we found looked not safe for electric hookup) and $20 for electric/water site which was the majority of the sites. There was a shower house. We chose to dry camp. Said to be 7 day max stay, but some looked to have been there longer with their big fridges outside, workers with their campers and tents all laid out, there was no one attending the window once you finally find the office, shower house was not kept very clean, some of the ones staying there looked a little on the iffy side. We did not feel comfortable allowing the kids (15 12 10) to venture even to the shower house alone. We stayed here 2 nights 1 day out of necessity of a stop over but wouldn't stay there again. Did not feel safe walking to the shower house due to some of the people staying there. Guys and Girls going to the same side together and my son walked into the men room while a couple was doing their thing in the shower, not impressed esp. when they told him it was OK he could watch, fortunately my son (10) came back out. Park was quiet enough but wasn't willing to leave the rig unattended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We spent 5 nights here holed up over the 4th of July holiday. 30amp service and water for $15 a night. Lots of mosquitoes. The lots are irregular in size & layout, but they're OK. Some will easily take big rigs, some are pull through. Bathroom wasn't clean. There were 2 or 3 homeless individuals & families living there in tents or small older trailers, they were very nice & friendly, no problem. CG across the Yellowstone River from water treatment plant & refinery but no odors, a little noise. Some train traffic but not bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
This is a nice campground. We loved being near the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$10
Posted rate is $10 (dry camp?), or $15 for electric but some sites are 30 amp and others 15, and not all have water. No one was around to collect $,nor have the shower key, nor answer questions. There are big shade trees along the river and big sites, but you get the smell of the oil refinery on the other side of the river, traffic on the highway, and some worrisome types in the campground. Plus plenty of mosquitoes. Make it a one- nighter and keep going. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
Pretty basic place that could use some attention - but for 15 bucks, it was well worth the price. We had electricity & water hookups, and showers are available. ($5 key deposit for showers - they give you your $5 back when you return the key). It was close to the freeway so noisy during the day - not bad enough to keep us awake at night. There are trees, but we were able to get satellite signal. We stayed just as an overnighter so it was fine. I'd stay there again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
This is one of those great values. Electric and water. That's it. But on the Yellowstone River. Adjacent to the quaint town of Laurel, between Billings and Bozeman, and north of Red Lodge and the Beartooth Mountains. A dump is a few blocks into town at no charge. Lots of trees, but were able to get satellite at one space. Stayed here 3 nights. Visited with many RVers here that make this a stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com