223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Haworth Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (402) 293-3122
CGID5964

Haworth Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   6   1   8   9   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
I would have given this park a ten if they had sewer and an easier way to make a reservation. I tried 3 times on computer and twice on kiosk at trailer, all failed. Tried one more time from PC after I found a site and it finally worked. The host, who helps people all the time, even has trouble. If you are going to have a camp host use him, not some gimmick reservation programs that sometimes works. I was towing a race trailer with car inside and had difficulty finding a place to park it so I could use it for my car, it's a 66 Mustang so I don't leave it out overnight. But all is well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Very nice campground with well spaced paved sites. Not much shade. Very strong, free Wi-Fi. The trailer/office at the entrance is not manned, but has a computer set up to make a reservation. There is an on-site host who will assist in getting a spot and directing you to it. Lots of walking trails around the park and along the river. Has boat launch and picnic areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This park is now open. Good sized, level sites. Never found a host or anyone to pay. You are supposed to send a check to the city. We did that. Gave it 7 - no sewer hook-ups (too close to the river probably); no Wi-Fi. Good playground equipment. Lots of room between sites. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
According to local newspapers, the park is still closed and may open on a limited basis by Labor Day. It will not be fully operational until next spring. We were in the area a week ago staying at a camp nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This park is closed for the remainder of the 2010 season and early part of 2011 due to extensive river flooding. Call ahead in the spring of 2011 to check the status. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Overall a very nice campground. We're not giving it a higher rating due to no sewer and no WiFi. It's a well maintained, quiet place near a river with easy access to the Interstate highway. It has basketball and tennis courts, horseshoes, a boat ramp, a playground, shelter houses and walking trails. Most sites have good shade. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
As a camping club we camp here rather often. It is a very nice campground. Lots of trees and shade to relax in. All the sites have electric and water. The caretaker of this park is right on top of anyone making trouble. So stay on his good side and he is great. Overall this is a perfect campground for families and groups. I highly encourage anyone to camp here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Nice park, in a nice location. Reservations made ok with the phone call method. Park caretaker is a 34-year veteran, and was very friendly and helpful. Would have rated the park higher, but the price has gone up to $20 per day for a 30 amp site with water, but no sewer. In addition, some city official has decided that they no longer need wireless internet, so you don't get that, either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
We are local and stay here on a regular basis. Reservation system is still loose. You call and leave a message and if he doesn't call you back, you have a reservation. Then on arrival, drive around until you find your name. The keeper will catch you later to collect. This year I called a month in advance for July 4th. He actually answered the phone. He remembered me and seemed to take the information he needed. My wife drove out the night before to see which spot was assigned for the 4th. HE FORGOT. She found him and he had NO record or could not remember (Surprise). But he had spots available, so he slapped our name on one in the c lot. C lot is the back lot by the road. It had been flooded and virtually no grass, although he did stop on Saturday to tell us to move our truck because it was parked on the dead grass. He has very little tack on dealing with people, just something you have to get use too, kind of like an old grandparent. Anyway, our stay was nice. Had good weather and nice campers. Wi-Fi works pretty good in C lot also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
This is a beautiful city park with about 56 acres of grass and trees. We were here for 2 weeks and loved it. Previous comments about the caretaker--we met him, visited, and waved every time we saw him. He was friendly, but could be a grump if you get out of line. We called nearly a year in advance and all that was taken was name and dates. I was concerned and called back twice during the year to confirm, and he always said he had our name. We checked in a couple of days early after looking at the park. The city has a nice bike trail and it comes along the edge of the park. There is a long walking trail around the park and down by the river. There are 2 dump stations. There are several playground areas for the little ones with nice looking equipment. Overall, the place is great. If we ever need to be in the area again, we will look forward to staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
This is a beautiful park. We almost did not come here because of the previous post. We do not like to pay excessive tolls. However, we were surprised to find that the bridge toll is only $1.00 per axle for large vehicles. Therefore, we paid only $4.00 for our motorhome pulling a car. The toll is only $1.00 for a car, so we could have saved a dollar by un-hooking before we crossed the bridge. The previous poster is correct in that they charge the toll both ways and it is the most direct route to the campground from I-29. The Wi-Fi was good from our site in Loop B. We found the restrooms to be fairly clean. This park does fill-up almost every weekend during the summer, so reservation are strongly recommended. They only have 10 sites with 50 amps, all the rest have 30 amps. Water is available but not always within 50’. Bring a long hose, just in case. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Nice city park along the Missouri River. Excellent FAST Wi-Fi. Far from the interstate so no noise. The playground was also very nice, as it was a city park. Actually, they had 2 playgrounds, and my kids give the playground a solid 10! Not far from tons of shops, Wal-Mart, Target, etc... if you need to restock. You do have to cross a toll bridge when taking the most direct route. It was high; $3 per axle, so $15 for my 3 axle motorhome towing a 2 axle car. The Confederation Bridge to PEI wasn't even that much, as they only charge one way in PEI, these guys get you coming and going! You can get to the campground without crossing the toll bridge, but the bridge was the most direct route and avoided allot of red lights. With diesel at $4.30/gallon, hard to tell which way would be cheaper! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
The campground itself isn't too bad, the sites are a little close together. We enjoyed walking along the river also. The method of reserving a site is very odd. I called repeatedly and left a message but never received a return call to confirm. I finally reached a person and was able to confirm my reservation. When we arrived there was no one in the office so just drove around and found our name on a site. Someone came around later and collected our money. The bathrooms were filthy and were not cleaned for the 2 days we were there. We did not want to use them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
Many small-medium trees. WiFi was unusable at fringes of park, moved to center for better quality. If park mgr not in office, select site, and he will contact later in the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
At the foot of the Bellevue toll bridge in a well maintained city park. Caretaker / host friendly and well organized. Immaculate shower house and some very nice kids playgrounds. Nice river walk with fun Lewis and Clark displays. View SAC base from levee. Full compliment of stores and restaurants within 2 miles. Shade or not depending on preference. Good local TV reception. Two dump stations. Extreme water pressure so bring a regulator. Some train noise but I'm a train freak so I don't care. EZ access to zoo, stadium, and downtown. I'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
Campground is maintained by the city. Fairly nice campground with cement pads. Water hookup at all. Wi-fi is OK. Seems to be limited to a few hours. Near Missouri River with ramp and marina nearby. Bike path is close by also. Good value for $15.00 per night. Also the method of pay is different. Just park and camp and the caretaker shows up either at night or next day to collect. If you make a reservation, you drive around until you see your name on a site and that is it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
Very large back-in sites. The park is on the banks of the Missouri River and allows easy access to Omaha and Council Bluffs. We have stayed there three times, and will again. The only reason we don't stay there more is that I use the nearby military FamCamp and only use Haworth if the FamCamp is not available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com