206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Grove RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (316) 321-6272
CGID5966

Deer Grove RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   6   8   7   9   7   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
All gravel nice long level pull-through sites. Rate is Good Sam discount. Was camping here in single-digit weather and they have excellent system for heating water faucets. Staff very accommodating and friendly, quiet; Wi-Fi works great. Big-rig friendly. Would stay here again. Just spent one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We stumbled into this park after business hours (Sunday) trying to outrun the rain. Never met any staff. The facilities are clean and quiet. A lot of the people seem to be permanent or long term (there's a prison nearby). The grounds are tidy and graveled. Space is level. We left our money in an envelope at the office after picking a pull-through slot. Laundry room was clean with a small book exchange. Cable was clear (not fuzzy like some parks have). Also of note is a tornado shelter in the laundry room. Would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Strictly utilitarian with clean restrooms - OK for passing through. Mostly long-term workers staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Good park for an overnight stay. Mostly a full time park with mostly roustabouts from the oil companies. Quiet during the week, but weekends might be noisier. Only a camphost on site. No real site designations - rigs are side by side and in some cases back to back. Surprisingly the showers were clean, but very hot inside building. Probably would stay again, but make a call before arriving for securing a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Traveling north on US 54 we stayed here on our way back to the frozen tundra of Wisconsin. Three miles from the city of El Dorado, KS. Didn't use the restrooms or showers. Cable and Wi-Fi worked very good. Quiet during the night (no trains or traffic noise). Host was very helpful in getting us settled in and suggested a couple of places to eat or carry out. We order ribs and brisket dinner from Oklahoma Boy's BBQ which were excellent and they delivered to our motor home. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Called from the road about 19:30. No answer on the call, but an immediate call back. Owner took our name and met us when we pulled in, even though the office was closed. Very friendly folks. All gravel park, but shaded with BIG trees. Quiet with very little highway noise. Restroom and showers were very clean, and should be used as an example of what an RV park restroom should look like. I will be staying there again, when we go visit the grand-kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We stayed here one night. It was a quiet site and the area seemed safe. Camp host was very friendly and helpful. WiFi worked very well. Entire park was gravel. Nice for an overnight stay but would not want to stay much longer. We thought it was expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
Clean, sites had adequate space and were level. Utilities were functional. Water freeze-up protected. Staff accommodating and capable. Quiet. No problems getting onto Wi-Fi. Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Very nice friendly park. We enjoyed our overnight stay here. There were some workers staying in the campground and they were very nice and quite. We enjoyed talking to the neighboring family who was a project manager at the local refinery. They had the most pleasant little girls. The park's restrooms were very clean. No highway noise. Whereas the interior roads were gravel, they were well maintained and level. No pot holes. Great tasting water. Half the sites have trees and the others are without. We chose one without trees to get satellite reception even thought they have 60 some channels of cable. The wireless is one of the fastest that I have used. They had laundry, but we used our own. We will come back and stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Stayed here because of ratings in RV Park Reviews. What a terrible experience. Stayed in #18 on the end. No patio: just driveway stones and people walking and riding bikes through the area outside our door until 10 PM. Dog waste all over the place which made for even more flies. They seem to have dog rules in their brochure but all the "permanent" residents bring their pooches down to 18 to do their thing!! The park is in disrepair. The owners are nice but this doesn't make up for the FILTH!!! This park butts up to another mobile home park that had loud noises and partying. I would have driven another 100 miles to avoid staying in this mess, had I known!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stayed at this park because the ratings looked decent. Upon arrival, the number of full timers was obvious, and the appeal was not very good at all. We got the best site, #18, which is on the end and allowed us to look out our door at trees. However, behind us sits a multitude of very old, creepy full timers sites. Good cable TV, great internet access. And, only 1.1 miles from the local state correctional facility. We'll try the state park next time. Stayed only 1 night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We picked this park from reviews on this website and were not disappointed. We had to change dates and plans due to a severe ice storm and the park was very accommodating. We ended up in a major storm and were stranded here for three days. The on-site managers were friendly and very helpful. They even brought us a ladder in the middle of the storm so we could clean the ice off our trailer. The park had full hookups and wonderful trees. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. Only down side was the shower and bathroom had two showers in one big room and the only way to have privacy was to lock the main door which made me feel like I was "hogging" the shower room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
The park has a lot of long-term residents, and judging from the angry signs posted in the rest rooms, some of them are not all that nice. The wi-fi wasn't working the night we stayed. Each of the two bath houses consists of one toilet, one sink, and two shower heads with no curtain separating them and no curtain separating the changing area from the bathroom door. It was a very strange arrangement. One toilet and one sink is not enough for an entire park; when I went in at 9 p.m., the toilet was clogged, and it was still that way in the morning. (I would have gone to the office but it was cold and windy.) There was a lot of road noise at night. The price did include cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Shaded sites, quiet, but no cement. All sites were gravel as were the driveways, which means that it can get dusty, but that was really our only complaint. Not difficult to locate since it is right on the highway, three miles east of town and well marked. Nice owners who answered all our questions. Downgraded because of the extensive gravel and dust. We stayed a week and would return to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
Price was with Good Sam Discount. A very nice, clean park, staffed with cheerful, friendly and helpful people. The whole park is very generously graveled, preventing dust and mud, and although the hookups are side by side, they placed us between two empty sites. Many trees, which in the summer will provide needed shade. Much of the park is taken by long-term oil workers and engineers. The bathhouse, although dated, is immaculate. It is the oddest set-up I’ve ever seen: both the men’s and the women’s rooms have one toilet, separated from the shower/vanity area by a shower curtain. The twin showers, although closed at the front by shower curtains, had nothing to close them off from each other, resulting in one big shower with two heads. This causes you to lock the door while showering, which could cause lineups. The grounds are equally immaculate: no trash or cigarette butts here. The free CATV and WIFI were perfect. Altogether a super place to stay before or after visiting Wichita, which is 25 miles west and whose campgrounds are rudimentary to say the least. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Older trailer park just added in a RV section. Two trees, lots of gravel. Nice people, they were remodeling all the time I was there. This place can be hard to find. The map is very confusing. Don't know about amenities, I was too tired to ask. People seemed nice. Working their hump off upgrading the park. Give them a try. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
The only things we enjoyed about this park were that the owner was nice and they had free cable TV and free WiFi. Aside from that, there's not much to rave about. The sites are extremely narrow (less than 18 feet - I measured it), nothing is paved or even asphalt (it's all small gauge gravel), the sites aren't clearly marked, and no discounts of any kind are honored here. While it's okay for a one-night stay, we wouldn't recommend staying any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
I arrived early in the day and decided to stay at Deer Grove while visiting family in the area. I was there just about a month. It was very affordable, nice clean sites that accommodated us very well. The shower house and laundry were always very clean. We enjoyed being able to have free cable and wireless internet. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$9
We stayed for $250 for a month. The sites look large when you go in but they don't tell you that they are for 2 RV's. The sites are pull thrus although, for the 2nd rig to be able to pull through they ask you to move in your slide out so they can get it past you. So you are in and out with the slide outs. The park is more for workers and not full time retired RVers. It's a good price but don't expect much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$17
The RV park is considerably cheaper than staying at the nearby state park. It has graveled sites and good sized trees (no grass). There's a storm shelter, so you don't need to worry about tornados. It's just 3 miles to town and handy to the lake. They have a clubhouse for rallies or to rent out. The staff was very obliging and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
Very nice park that is updated and well kept its finally nice to see pride in ownership. Manager/owner was very helpful and even escorted us to our site. Park was very quiet and has a great mixture of shade and sites that are open without shade. Cable TV was great for me and my wife loved the free wireless internet. Great park for the full timer. They even have a tornado shelter that sits under their laundry room. I got a chance to check out their clubhouse it is very impressive with 1 big screen TV and 2 smaller ones all linked together with a full kitchen. This is by far the best put together park I have seen in the midwest. We might try to schedule our next RV rally here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com