220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Marshall Ash Village RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (719) 348-5141
CGID597

Marshall Ash Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   2   3   1   4   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This RV park is basically a gravel parking lot behind a gas station. It has full hookups, a picnic table and shade trees between the sites. It is far enough off of the highway so there is very little road noise. The $18 rate reflects the P/A rate plus tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
This is a great overnight place, but is not to be confused with a destination park. The sites are a little rough, but level. Sites 1-9 provide 50 amp electrical service, and the rest are 30amp. All sites have full hookups. The WiFi is a little spotty, but I did use it. The pull through sites are more than long enough to accommodate our 62' length (36' Class A + 26' Trailer). The park is operated by the owners of the Conoco Gas Station. The Interstate noise was almost not noticeable to us. If you fuel up at the Conoco you get 5 cents off per gallon if you stay in the RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Freeway close and we camped here on PA. They offer 5 cents off a gallon of fuel after camping here, and they have a fair price to start with. Level sites but a lot of dirt with shade trees. Store in front that is very nice. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Very tight to get the RV out. Took a few limbs off the tree to do it and with the trees could not use the satellite TV. No cable TV, no Wi-Fi, and big ruts in the parking lot of the little store/gas station where we had to register. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
Says big rig friendly: not so. Only 3-4 sites will take a big rig and then you have to be careful of the trees. Parks says trees are important to them, I guess so much so they will not trim them. Maneuvering room is limited. Would be a nice campground if they would clean it up and trim the trees. Only good for a quick night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$13
This park is located behind the Conoco station. The CATV has some entertainment channels but no one in the store, which is where you register, had a clue as to the channel lineup or details. It's part of the Passport America discount club and that's about all it's worth! The showers/laundry room close at 9 PM and open at 6 AM--the hours of the C-store. Is that okay, the store clerk will ask? Next time, the Wal-Mart parking lot in Goodland or Colby will work just fine! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
Ok for an overnight stay. Did get a discount on fuel with receipt. Site was difficulty to find at night and site not well drained. Was raining heavily and site was flooded. Had to wade through 5 inches of water to get to electric. Was not told internet was available. Easy access to highway/interstate. ?? if would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
OK for an overnight stop. WiFi is available and free. Easy in and out. There is Interstate and truck stop noise. Good perk is a 5cent a gallon discount on gas when you show your park receipt. Would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Ok for overnight, but not very appealing. Our spot was worse than some of the 50 amp spots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
There is not a lot to do here but it is perfectly adequate for an overnight stop. All the services work fine and the sites are level. The WiFi signal is from the Stratton activity center. It is located on the south side of the park, so get a site near it if you want a good signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
There are two parks in this area and this is by far the best in my opinion. We needed a place to stop and sleep on the way to Colorado Mountains. We looked at both parks and stayed here. You check into the convenience store/gas station and get a gas discount for staying. The sites were clean, level and close to the interstate for convenience. The only negative is that it is maybe a little too close to the interstate. If I needed a quick stopover around the area, this is definitely the place I would stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com