206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Highline Trail RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (307) 537-3080
CGID5980

Highline Trail RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   8   8   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Not much else to say that other reviews have not. This was a nice jumping off point for attending Green River Rendezvous in Pinedale - just a short 10 minute drive away. Sites were spacious. Park was quiet. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Host was very nice. Wind River Mountains were pretty in the background. Would stay here again if in area. Only minor thing is we needed to get 50 amp adapter since that was all it took (its our first big trip in our new trailer). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice campground, large level spaces. Host friendly and helpful. Close to Pinedale. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We were on our way to a campground in Pinedale when we passed this campground. We looked at the crowded RV park in town and booked at Highline for a few days. It looked like an oasis surrounded by mountains in the sagebrush; there are llamas in the field around the park. There were no mosquitoes as another review warned (they had recently sprayed.) What a great view. We enjoyed super sunsets. Our travel trailer was lost in the very large pull through sites. The grassy area was great for playing ball and frisbee. We met a really nice grounds keeper who turned out to be the owner. What a nice guy. Pinedale is awesome. There's National Forests, visitor center, great indoor water park, beer brewery, and library. Shhhh...don't tell anyone because we want to go back next summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
I wouldn't want to pay $30 for Nowhere, WY but this nice park was worth it for an overnight. Mostly great long, level, pull through, private sites with grass and views. Verizon cell and air card worked fine; park's WiFi is weak. No cable therefore no TV at all. Good pit stop before going to Jackson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
A pleasant, spacious place to stay with a country like experience. Friendly staff. Lots of mosquitos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
This is a very well maintained, EXTREMELY spacious park with lots of well tended lawn. They do not park rigs next to each other and even if they did, you'd have lots of room. Pull throughs are easy in/out, and it is dog friendly. There is NO wi-fi, and NO cable - but Verizon comes in well, and we used our Verizon air card with great success. There are contract workers here, but their sites well spaced out and very well kept. The person that checked us in was friendly and gave us a map of the area. This is not a resort, but it is great for the night or even for a longer term stay due to spaciousness. 'Town' is 11 miles away with all amenities. There are firepits at all sites. We gave it an 8 due to lack of wi-fi and cable; otherwise this park is everything it needs to be - and more if you're traveling and want space and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Very spacious sites and park overall is roomy as well. This park is extremely well maintained and run with a park like, quiet atmosphere. Street noise was minimal and you have views of the Wind River Range. The bathroom and shower use is included in the price (charges only apply to non park guests who may be camping in the wilderness). They were very clean. My only suggestion as a woman would be to add a key code lock but I felt very safe nonetheless. The hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to give us insider fly fishing spots to try and my husband pulled out 30+ fish in about 2 hours. It is only about 10 minutes from Pinedale and very conveniently located. It is clearly the preferred site over the other 2 in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Really long pull through sites (although some back-in). I did not have reservations and was lucky to get a site due to fact that most sites have extended stay residents because to natural gas drilling activity in the area. Pull through sites have utilities on both sides. This resulted in some doubling up by the extended stay residents. Sites are quite wide so doesn't really seem that bad. Wind River View park looks the same but sites seem narrower. Definitely need reservations if staying in area. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Nice, very room sites. We had a back-in with a fabulous view of the mountains and a llama pasture. Several worker, permanent people, but it was clean and very spacious. Great overnighter on the way to Grand Tetons. Would stay here again. Verizon air card worked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
What a nice find this was! Owner was very friendly and appreciative. Site was HUGE! There are staggered sites so you feel like you are alone. No amenities other than bath/showers, but very quiet and peaceful. Good cell signals. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Friendly folks, mountain vistas, and extremely large, level sites made this a nice overnight stop for us on our way north to Grand Teton NP. Restrooms and showers were very clean. The on-site laundry needed maintenance as some of the machines were not working. There is no Wi-Fi. Many sites were occupied long-term by construction workers, but a lot of transient sites were available. The park is very remote; the nearest stores and services are up the road in Pinedale. It is convenient for an overnight stop, and we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
No discounts on various RV cards, this park's sites are very large and level and easy to access. Driving northbound, the park is on the right, but there are no signs indicating that you are getting close. You can see the campers from a distance so start slowing down to make your turn. Good overnight stop, pretty much in the middle of nowhere. Did have good ATT and Verizon service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This park seemed fairly new and the Wi-Fi was in the works. The registration office was inside a trailer house which appeared to be the owner's home. I checked in at the kitchen counter, which was kind of strange. The sites were very large and the views of the mountains were nice. There were many long-term guests who were doing construction in the area. It was an ok experience, but not sure I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We overnighted here on our way through Wyoming. Its in a fairly desolate-seeming part of the state, but it's very clean, has friendly staff, and HUGE sites. All gravel but very wide, and the longest I've seen in our year of travel. No need to unhook the toad if you don't want to. No playground or anything for kids, but it's a great overnight spot. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Great Camp site for the money, we were on our way to Yellowstone so it was a great place to stop on the way. Bathrooms clean and host was great. A few long time residents but half was reserved for campers like us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
This is a great overnight campground. Located between Rock Springs and Jackson Hole in Boulder Co. Just past mile marker 87 on Hwy 191. Large level gravel sites. Most are pull thrus. Nice people. Full hook-ups-- what more can you ask for an overnight? Much nicer than some we passed on I-80. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Highline RV Park in Boulder WY is a nice park. The sites are well spaced, wide and long would be no problem for big rigs. The one we had was very close to level. Grass between pads, with tables and fire rings at each site. There are a number of long-term residents and it shows with plywood skirting and temporary sheds. The Pinedale/Boulder area is experiencing a very high demand for places to park trailers and every RV park has long term residents. Check in was efficient and friendly. Pads are gravel and the roads dirt. Traffic flow excellent. There are very few trees and the park fairly exposed to the wind. Turn off into the park not extremely well marked for a 65 mph road. Restrooms and Laundry new. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Great location directly on Hwy 191. Great stop over going to/from Yellowstone National Park. Owner/operator, very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com