218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Dogwood Springs Jasper Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (870) 446-2163
CGID5982

Dogwood Springs Jasper Resort

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   7   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$14
Resort? Don't think so. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. There is a small pool, but this is one odd layout of a park. And tight. Our pull-through was a pull-through after the people camped in front of us left. If we would have planned to leave before them they would have had to move their truck & their canoes. This park is convenient to a lot to do in the area. Quiet at night. I was glad we had Passport America. If in the area again, we would look for another park - it was just too tight to navigate and stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Great little spot. Restrooms were rustic with a single men's and women's. Could be tight for large rigs but our class b had no problem. Stayed 2 days because of the pool. Good market around the corner. Will stay again next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Excellent RV park if you are into riding motorbikes down empty twistiest and sweepers. At the time we stayed, there was very little activity in the area. The campground was very quiet, shaded and piece-full. The owners were pleasant and helpful although no help was really needed. The pull through site we had was large and easy to get to with our 31' C class towing a 12' trailer. Larger buses may have a little difficulty maneuvering. I will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We spent three nights here during the 2012 Elk Festival. Appears to be a family run business and they were all friendly. The campground has a lot of trees and shade. The bathrooms/showers are a bit dated but clean and produce lots of hot water. Things are a bit 'tight' so if you are in a big rig be cautious. Swimming pool looked well maintained. They do have Wi-Fi but you have to be close to the office. We will definitely stay here next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Located 18 miles SW of Harrison in the middle of the Ozarks. Mostly designed for small campers but there is 8 pull- through sites large enough to accommodate big rigs. Gravel pads with small grassy area. Sites are separated by trees and bushes. Picnic table and fire rings. Full hook-up with cable TV, but no Wi-Fi. Phone reception is good. Single bathroom and 2 showers were old and in need of cleaning. This could be a nice campground with some improvements and a good scrub down. Small pool that could use some maintenance. Once we were checked-in, never saw staff again and their knowledge of the area was very minimal. I would suggest you go down the road to the National Forest office to gather information about the area. We like to hike so we chose this as a central location to do some hiking in the Ozarks. The recommended trails were mostly within a twenty mile radius. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This park is under new ownership. The owners were super friendly and helpful. They came by as we were setting up and again each day to make sure everything was OK. The bathrooms and showers were clean. They're showing a little age but still clean. The only drawbacks were being close enough to the highway that I could hear traffic noise and not a great playground for my toddler to play. My older kids enjoyed the playground though. There are other sites in the campground that are away from the highway. We didn't use the pool but it was super clean and looked really nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
Decent small place considering this seemed to be the only RV park in the area. Maneuvering our 40ft RV was tough due to trees and tight turns. Only a few spots we could fit in. A bit pricey but very clean pool and restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com