218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Hi-Dee Ho RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (208) 263-3922
CGID5993

Hi-Dee Ho RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   5   5   5   3   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Emphasize the HIDE in Hi-Dee Ho, because although we could clearly see the Lake RV sales lot immediately next door to this venue, we could not see their signage (behind a tree when coming from the north - Bonner Mall) until we were almost on top of it. Check in folks were nice enough. Coin operated showers which always aggravates me and we just choose option B which is to go ahead and fill the tanks and dump before we leave. Scads of highway construction going on so you might want to wait until next season. Would probably look for something else next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Unreasonable rules for pets. Very small spots, tight quarters, many full-timers, gravel sites. Large bathrooms with shower and potty in same room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We found this park suitable for a night stop-over and convenient to stores and restaurants. The train tracks were right behind the sites, but we rarely heard the trains. The people running the park were in the RV supply store on the lot and were very friendly. We needed some supplies, so the store was handy. Wi-fi was available at a shaded table outside or inside the store where they had a couch to sit on while using a laptop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is pretty much the only RV Park in the area. It is very clean and with two separate bathrooms. I liked this because you and your spouse can go in and get ready together (I wish all RV parks had these type bathrooms). Their are way to many rules in this park for being so small (More rules than many of the 5 star parks). They have nice little grassy spots on each space but you are not allowed to sit on the grass to enjoy. The maintenance man mows the grassy area constantly instead of doing it all in one day. He mows it little by little so one has to listen to the noise of the mower almost everyday. There is however a very nice larger grass area for your dogs to run. There are lots of stores, restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance. There is lots of train noise which is 24-7. This is a beautiful town and it is too bad there is not an RV park that is in one of the more scenic areas. I also feel it is very overpriced for the amenities you get. If you don't absolutely need the hook-ups and just need an overnight, I would opt for the Wal-Mart parking lot near by or one of the many parking lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
Adequate park for an overnight stay with Full Hook Up and cable. As others have noted, the park is not attractive, has no amenities, is basically RV sites built in an open spot next to an RV shop. Some sites seemed to be occupied by seasonals or local workers. It is within walking distance of places to eat and a large grocery store. Yes, the trains are fairly constant and loud, but that doesn't really bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Another bad Sandpoint joke. Looks like the RV repair place next door had this big gravel lot and made it into a RV park. Tight sites, tiny patches of grass, little trees, no shade, indifferent staff. At least the laundry room and showers were nice, but washers were $2.00. Better off dry camping at WalMart or go to the COE or NF parks in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Don’t expect a country setting here. The park is in an industrial area with little in the way of grass and no views. Sites are clean and well maintained, but quite narrow. Our 42 foot coach needed to stick out several feet from the normal location in order to open our slides around the small trees planted between the sites. Smaller RVs will be happier. Our biggest complaint, however, were the trains, which ran next to the park and were very loud during the night due to a nearby crossing. It was OK, but the next time we are in the Sandpoint area we will look around a bit before going back to Hi Dee Ho. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Small park with owners also operating excellent RV repair facility. Replaced brake actuator, involving warranty, in 2 days, which included part shipment. Many trains passing through nearby, sounding horns at all hours. Gravel roads. Some residents. Located 1 block east of Hwy. 95. Convenient to town and Lake Pend Oreille. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com