206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Lake Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (850) 856-9095
CGID5999

Beaver Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   6   6   8   2   6   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
A decent stop over for the night. The price reflects Passport. You must stop by the office at the store to check in. Do not show up before 2:00. They were extremely rude about it. The woman who checks you in showed up at 1:55 and stood there and refused to talk to me and another guest until 2:00. Then fussed because we were early. You hate to give money to people that do not appreciate your patronage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Very strange setup as directions say to check in at the BP gas station, which has closed. Office is unmarked and very dirty. Passport America sites are on rutted grass with rusted electrical boxes. There are some level sites near entrance. Noise from the highway is constant. At $20 it was very overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
This was our second time staying at this campground this year; Passport America rate, cash only. Convenient for an overnight stay off I-10. (We stayed in a pull through -- site 4 behind the gas station.) Easy access from freeway; we were not bothered by any traffic noise. Essentially a big field rimmed on two sides with campsites. We would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Average overnight stop park. Hookups were good and easy to access. Sites were back to back grass, pull throughs. This is basically just an open field beside a convenience store, where you check in. Yes we would return if needing to stop in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
This is a simple park but provided a quiet night's rest at a reasonable price. Nothing fancy, but good for an overnight stay when traveling I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
They will take cash only. We took one look and decided not to stay. This is a one nighter only. We decided to continue on even though it was late and getting dark. I would rather just stop in a rest area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This is an overnight stop, and doesn't try to be anything else. Easy on/off I-10. Pay at BP station and drive next door. Walk to convenience store, Burger King and fuel right there. No other amenities, but everything worked as it should. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
$20 per night was with Passport America. Wonderful easy on and easy off to I-10. We have stayed here before. Sign in at gas station. We stay in sites 1-8 (all grass) because they have open view for satellite TV. 50 amp good, also have water and sewer and although near I-10 not much highway noise. Not a destination park but a great stop on the way from one place to another. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Real EZ on/off from I-10. Makes a very convenient overnight stop. It's more like a grass parking lot with full hook-up than a campground. The rate shown is Passport. This is significantly over priced but it's so convenient will still use it. I can't imagine someone paying the full retail price of $40 to stay here. You register and pay cash only for Passport, at the BP station. The cashier is very pleasant but the lady from the campground office is rude and acts irritate if she has to talk to you. We were expecting a lot of rain so we had a concern about getting stuck since this is all grass. We found that the front sites 1-8 and on very solid ground so rain should not be a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Easy off-on I-10. Perfect for an overnight stop. Yes, the sites are out in a field and there's no shade. Yes, there are few amenities (bathrooms and laundry only) but you can walk to the Burger King/Gulf and BP gas stations. 30-amp electric wasn't consistent on Lot 5 so we just hooked into Lot 6. Sites are side-by-side so you're close on the facilities side but have a decent "yard" on the door side plus a beautiful big field to play with the dogs or do your morning walk. We would have no problem staying here for a night or even two between stops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Park is pricey for what you get. Pull through sites in a level grassy field. It has full hook ups and is about 1/4 mile from I-10. Park is OK for a one night stop. All utilities worked fine. If in the area maybe would use again. Rate reflects passport rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Park over priced. Passport America rate $20. It is only a field with hookups, many old trailers, and mobile homes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Convenient campground for overnight stays. (We stayed 2 nights in a pull through -- site 6 behind the gas station.) Easy access from freeway; were not bothered by traffic noise. Essentially a big field rimmed on two sides with campsites. Some shabby mobile homes. Check electric pedestal to confirm power before setting up; first site we pulled into did not have a working pedestal. Got 4G cell/internet with our Novatel mi-fi (Verizon svc). If you can't receive signal, move vehicle a foot or two in either direction. No problems with DirecTV satellite access; also received local channels with antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
Good for an overnight stop. Only a few hundred feet off of I-10 exit 174. The $20 is the Passport America rate and they only accept cash. Register at the BP gas station. The grass sites are narrow pull-thru, full hook-up with 50 amp. Verizon reception is very good and easy Satellite TV because you're in an open field. They have a dumpster but that's about it. The ground seemed very solid but I'm not so sure I would like to stay on a rainy day. We will use this as an overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
If you are looking for an overnight RV site with full hookups, easy on and off the I-10 fwy, this is a good place to stop. Most of the sites are in an open field with RV hookups. No trees which is good for satellite. Sites in the field are level, which is where we stayed. Some sites in trees but they do not appear to be level and are closer to the highway. Grass needed to be mowed. No other amenities. Much like a Wal-Mart parking lot but with grass and full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Close to I-10.Easy on and off. Not much there except place to park with full hookups. Inexpensive. Good for overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Very quite and nice place to stay the night. You register at the BP station at the entrance. If using Passport, the rate is $22.00 cash. Side by side parking on nice level grassy sites. 50 amp, sewer and water placed in the right spot and all together. The water pressure is low so no need for a regulator but plenty good for showers. This is our second time here and enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This park is a pasture with hookups. No bathroom or shower. When we asked about them we were asked, "Don't you have a bathroom in your RV?" We paid $20 which was a discounted rate. $10 would be overpriced. It is a NOT a quiet park - there was lots of freeway noise. We did not see 30 full hookup sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
This park is just a big grass field with hookups. There is nothing that would make anyone to stay more than an overnight. We paid $20 which was a discounted rate. If we had paid $40 it would have been overpriced. The grass was recently mowed and stuck to the soles of our shoes which tracked into the coach. It is a quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
The three previous reviews were right on. If you are really tired and just need a stopover it is passable, otherwise keep driving. This will be our last time here. She demanded cash and the winter rate even though it was 90 deg+ when we arrived. Not friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Rate reflects discount for AAA membership. There is some road noise. The gas station attendant insisted I pay cash. I'd not recommend this park except as a basic overnight stop. I would look for a different campsite next time, but in a pinch would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
As others have stated, this is a very basic campground. Just a grassy field with basic hook-ups. The clerk at the gas station was very rude and told us they were still charging the higher winter rates even though we were here in May. Sad they need to resort to these tactics to gouge a few more dollars from tired travelers. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Pretty basic park but for Passport America price of $20 we used it for an overnight stop on I-10. Other than water and electric the sites were completely unimproved. Just a grass field slanting slightly downhill to the north, so get out the blocks if you do not have levelers. The ground is remarkably hard packed so it was no problem after a soaking rain that day and night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
You have to check in at the counter in the gas station at the entrance to the campground. After ignoring me for several minutes, while she counted her money and waited on her gas customers the clerk and I played lets make a deal. Everything was extra including using a credit card. We did not stay as we felt very uncomfortable here. Not a very professionally operated place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$19
This RV park is fine for overnight stops right off the Interstate. We wish there were more like them. No frills, reasonably priced, and safe. We hooked up to water and electricity, and got a good nights sleep before going on to Alabama the next day. As with a lot of RV parks that charge much more, they could improve the parking spaces and interior roads. At least there was so grass. We'd stop there going back to southern Florida. In fact, we were relieved this park was there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$19
Wide open grass field with pull throughs jammed together. Do not stay here if it rains. No gravel, concrete, etc. Sewer connections are too high to drain properly. As other poster stated, located behind a BP stations. Front building has shower facilities with a worn out sofa in front with migrant workers sitting around. There were 2 mobile homes in the back and a number of permanent residents, all migrants drinking beer. There were 3 of us overnighters. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$19
This is a large field with a few hookups, suitable for an overnight stay. We checked in at the nearby BP Station and the clerk asked for cash only. Lots of room to run around, if you need to. All grass sites, since there probably isn't that much traffic to damage the turf. But this is a great stopover place, a very short distance off I-10 with easy on/off. A new Super Walmart is about 14 miles away. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2008
$19
The best that can be said for this park, is that it is better than dry camping in a parking lot, and they accept Passport. The site was damp and you drag grass into the coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$24
This campground is fine for an overnight stop. It says 27 sites, but I think there are less than that as 12 to 15 maybe seasonals. The seasonals are in a separate area from the pull-thru. This campground is basically a large field behind a BP station that has full hookups and 50 amp service. Even though the field is quite large, the sites are narrow. The field is good for exercising pets and stretching legs. For passing through on I-10 this campground is very acceptable and we would overnight here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$24
The owners are very nice. The campground is great, very quiet. There are 2 gastations in walking and safe distance from the campground. And there is also a Burger King. My wife and I saw no migrates on site. Highly recommended campground to stay in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
Owners are friendly. Sites are all grass and clean. Park is quite. However, it is full of migrate workers that stay in old trailers. There is heavy drinking in the open. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com