206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Pines RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (541) 433-2785
CGID6012

Big Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   9   9   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Very nice RV park. The bathrooms and showers were super clean! Nice setups with a grassy area and a sturdy green picnic table at each spot. Everyone was really friendly. The whole park was taken well care of. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Very comfortable little place to stay. Clean and well taken care of. Big sites for any size rig and laid out in a fashion so you're not on top of your neighbor. Utilities in very good condition. Wi-Fi very good. We've stayed here before and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This is a clean, easily negotiated into/out of RV park, with owners who take pride in their park. The setting is very nice, and the clean, spacious showers are a very nice addition to an excellent, quiet, clean park which is set off the road. Agree with another reviewer in that: "Big Pines is truly a gem well hidden from passing traffic as the park sits back from the road and is easily passed by without ever knowing its location.” It was a great night’s stay on a non-vacation trip going into California. This RV park is on our “Definite Return and Stay Awhile” list of places. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Big Pines is a very clean, well run RV park. It's easy to see the pride the owners take in their park. It's located in a peaceful, serene setting, similar to a National Park or Forest Service campground, but having all the modern amenities. Sites have plenty of space and are offset nicely from other sites. Big Pines is truly a gem well hidden from passing traffic as the park sits back from the road and is easily passed by without ever knowing its location. This is a plus for me as it never was crowded during my almost three week stay, but a negative from the owners standpoint as a great place like this should never have vacancies. I found this great park by doing an internet search. I will look no further when traveling here in the future ,and I highly recommend this park for a quality stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
This was a nice find. We weren't expecting much, but this is really a nice stop for a night or two. Very clean, huge sites with lots of space between and many you're not even close to anyone. Gravel pull throughs mostly with grass and trees between and very level. Some road noise but quiet in the evening and night. Good water, and we were able to use our satellite even with trees. Wi-fi was OK. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
I really like this park also. Been here 3 different years on our way up and down Highway 97. We plan our trip with a stop at this park. Great owners. They take special care of the park. Many large pull-throughs. Most fairly level. Camped in 40 ft coach with toad. Backs on pine forest with great walking trails. Very pet friendly. Try it, you'll like it!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
We love this place! It's so relaxing and comfortable. Hanging out in the shade of the huge pine trees is a delight. We prefer smaller and more quaint parks but they are few and far between if they are to accommodate our 42ft 4 slide coach. This park does: with tons of room to spare. The owners are meticulous and the place is spotless. They are working so hard to build a good reputation. We will definitely return: many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
This is a very nice, simple campground. Gravel roads and clean sites. Very nice helpful people work here. It is well maintained and in the pines. Sites are easy to get into, (we have a 40 foot 5ver). Small with easy access to the highway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Very friendly helpful onsite Owner/Manager, directed us into our site. Nice big gravel pull throughs. Good utilities, well-placed. They gave us a special winter rate which was lower than the Good Sam Rate. One of the few RV Parks open in the winter in that area. The park is situated among tall pine trees, but they didn't encroach on the sites at all. It was a very pretty setting even in the snow. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
Arrived after dark, but owner walked us to the site and helped us locate our rig. Spotless restrooms, spacious sites, fine and accessible hookups. A bit of road noise, but infrequent and tolerable. Fine park; will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
My only comments are that this park appears in the Passport America directory, but the owner clime they dropped out a year ago. Hence, the PA rate would not apply. So on a Sunday evening, she left a space vacant, along with several others, rather than honor the rate published in PA. (and $15 "on the table"). Oh well, we went a few miles down the road, after all, in late Oct on a Sunday, spaces are always available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Owner and wife very cordial. Well maintained grounds. Very nice laundry facilities. Quiet & Peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
$19 was the weekly rate. The only reason I did not rate this park a 9 was due to proximity to the main highway. In a PERFECT world I'd be back in the woods. Still an 8 is pretty good in my book. The park itself is wonderful. Facilities are as others have described. The "limited" bath facilities are due to the fact there is just one shower for men and one for women but we never had a problem having to wait for them to be vacated. Road traffic at night is minimal and not a problem either. Very nice couple runs the park and walk the premises frequently to say "hi" and offer any tips on local attractions. We found the location to be great for the multiple lakes in the area we wanted to fish. We'd definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
This is a pleasant place to stay, with nice amenities and lots of room for your RV. While the sites and interior roads are gravel, it is well maintained. There is cable TV and we had good satellite connections, as well as good Verizon connection. The sites are level and all have grass, picnic tables, and fire rings. They are very friendly here, and take great care of their park. If you have dogs that like to run, there is wonderful access here for off-leash exercise. While shopping and other attractions are more available to the north in LaPine and Bend, this is a wonderful place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
In our opinion this is how a campground should be laid out and operated. This was a great discovery. After spending a month in Eugene we decided to spend another couple days in central Oregon before heading north. We usually stay north of La Pine, nearer to the local attractions, which is the only downside to this park. We were signed in by two of the nicest folks and they walked us to our site which was a long level pull through. All the pull through sites (12) seemed to be as such. Hook ups were sensibly located. WiFi worked well. There is a walking trail that met other trails through the woods. Nothing fancy here, just a nice quiet, thoughtfully landscaped park that invites you to relax. I also noticed they also offer very attractive weekly and monthly rates. We will be spending more time here next year regardless of the additional travel time to many of the northbound attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
This is one of the nicest Passport RV parks I have stayed in. Quiet, host was nice and the park was clean and kept up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This park can easily handle big rigs. The roadways are made of tightly packed cinder stone and the landscaping has been carefully thought out and tasteful. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Shade is available, but satellite coverage is also possible. A very neat place to camp, but any major services are several miles away. We will camp here again without question. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
This park is what all parks should be. Plenty of space, both between the sites and in length. There is grass and trees between the sites and the park is surrounded by trees. The sites are placed randomly, instead of being lined up like sardines in a can. The owners are very friendly, and the pride in their park really shows. Another plus is that they provide recycling bins. The only negitive is the noise from the highway but this is true of most parks that are on main roads. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is a little gem of a park! It is perfect for a day or two stopover, or for use as a base to explore the area which includes Crater Lake and an abundance of other attractions. Roads and sites are smooth, hard-packed gravel. Most sites have large, well-manicured grassy plots on both sides. As indicated by its name, the park has large pine trees throughout and sites are a mixture of sun and shade. The park is immaculately maintained with many nice decorative touches amidst the landscaping. The price quoted is the daily rate before taxes and discounts. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We located this park in our Passport America book. The first night was $14 and the second night was the Good Sam rate of $26. Very helpful manager checked us in. Excellent 40 channels of cable TV. Surrounded by pine trees, the spacious sites had full hook ups. Easy access to Highway 97 and a little traffic noise in the evening when sitting outside. The grass areas were like golf fairways. A big dog run with bags provided. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Very nice place to stop over at. You can hear road noise. The mosquito's ate us for dinner but it is 45 miles from Creator Lake. (Well worth the drive). The campground is very nicely laid out and the staff is awesome. Everything worked well including the Wi-Fi. After seeing some of the other RV parks nearby, we are very glad we chose this one! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
I would definitely recommend this park to anyone! Has very clean restrooms and showers. Also has a nice little office/computer/community room available to travelers. The owners/hosts are very polite and appreciative of your patronage, and they are extremely helpful. The park is wooded with plenty of room to walk your pets or to just stroll. I have stayed here several times and plan to stay again on my way through Oregon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This is a beautiful family-owned park. It's extremely well maintained with large grassy sites. Great place to relax. Lots of dirt trails behind the park for hiking or riding a mountain bike. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This is a good place to camp in the Crater Lake area. The bathroom facilities however, are limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is a very nice and quiet campground: the sites are spaced well, they are large and there is grass at each site. There is not much to do at the campground but it's a great base camp to visit the area: Crater Lake, Newberry National Volcanic Monument and many lakes to visit and to fish in the area. The staff was friendly and showed us to our site. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We only stayed one night so we didn't use the restrooms or showers. This is a random space park with the sites placed under the trees. Very nice settings. They have a recycle center for all items which is more than most. The staff was very friendly and the park map has some really good coupons for local eateries. Sites are all gravel with grass and lots of shade. If you plan on using a roof top dish be sure to ask for an open space We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is a quiet, well kept park. The staff is very friendly. They have wide, level pull thru sites with a grassy area between sites. The utilities and cable are great. There are beautiful pine trees all around. This is a great park to use as a base camp for going to Crater Lake. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is a very comfortable park in a great location for exploring Crater Lake and Bend. It's just off Hwy 97, but the highway really quiets down at night. The owners are very friendly and obviously are working hard to keep making this place bigger and better. Sites are level gravel with grass in between. (And, this isn't the easiest place to grow grass!) Wi-fi was strong and dependable and cable was fine. Our only complaint were the mosquitoes, which seem to be quite plentiful this season in these parts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
I booked this site on the Internet and we were very pleased upon arrival. We camped in a 30' TT and our kids and grandkids camped in a tent. Management was very attentive and friendly. We would love to stay here again. Because of elevation they get very cold at night and can even freeze in summer. Check the Weatherunderground web site as they have their own weather station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Nice park. Friendly staff, wide sites, strong WiFi signal. No barking dogs or dogs running loose. Tall pine trees cast a welcome shade. We'll come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Nice rv park with wide tree lined spaces, clean and really friendly staff. Would stay here again for the super country atmosphere. This is not your parking lot style campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Park was laid out weird. Sites were pointed in all different directions. Hard in get in and out due to layout. Gravel roads and sites. Nice staff. Very rustic. No pool or hot tub. Several permanent units were rough and in need of repair. Lots of junk around permanent units made for eyesore. We stayed one night and moved on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com