219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Camper's City was rated 6 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (506) 384-7867
CGID6013

Camper's City

Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   3   6   6   4   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
Power was very good. Water pressure was very good. Site was very level and there was plenty of room between sites. The laundry facilities were excellent. One thing to know is that Wi-Fi is not free. You pay $5.95 per day or by the week (is cheaper), but at least the Wi-Fi was fast and stable. We camped for 4 days. Overall a good place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Packed in like sardines. Little dog walking area, but does have a dog park. Gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Pros: Conveniently close to the Moncton Tidal Bore, Magnetic Theme Park and Hopewell Rocks. Good water pressure at site. Cons: Pay for Wi-Fi, restrooms and showers very dirty and badly in need of an up-grade. One has two choices showers; scalding hot or freezing cold as the water regulator does not work. This happened to my wife and myself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Pros - Centrally Located to Moncton, on site garbage pick up hourly 12 hours a day. Traffic directed 1 way down the pathways kept things orderly. Nice pathways in between the sites. Cons - where to begin, mosquitoes are a real issue to the point they almost carry you away morning, noon, and night. I received more bites in a couple of days than I have in more than the last decade of summers combined. The games room was out of order and kept locked the whole stay. No real organized activities for kids. No open fires allowed due to within city limits, however, could 'rent' an enclosed pit. Only lots that were given any 'size' were the seasonals, all weekly/daily campers were given a lot size barely big enough for the camper, (we had a 32 foot) feeling of being sardined in as your neighbor was almost on top of you. The additional charges per 'head' was a bit much, my daughter and her boyfriend came with us but because she was over 18 was considered an adult so had to pay an extra 5.00 per head for each of them per night. What 'more' could an over 18 year old cost them versus a 10 year old which was included in their per night rate? I feel it was gratuitous price gouging. Overall, the experience is one we will not repeat, I'd rather commute in than pay the overpriced fees for the super small lot filled with blood sucking insects. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is an overpriced campground that is OK for an overnight stay, but in our opinion the site spacing is too tight for longer stays. It's more of a family-oriented place, so perhaps better suited to weekends at the pool with the kids than for full-time RV'ers. Fortunately, the pool and other "kiddie activities" are near the front of the park near the office, so it was quieter than we had thought it would be. Roads are a mix of asphalt and gravel with a lot of potholes. The friendly office staff issues a "proximity card" (deposit required) for entry during your stay, and we like that. Site power output and water pressure are adequate. We also had sewer and a picnic table. Fire pit units can be rented at the office. Free internet is available throughout the park, but as expected it is very slow during the day. The laundry room consists of 5 washers, 5 dryers and a nice folding table. Bathrooms and showers are dated and not so good, showers are coin operated and I would not want to use them. Lots of shopping and other services are nearby, and the amazing Hopewell Rocks are about 50 minutes away. Access to the park from the freeway is easy, but far enough away that road noise is not a problem. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Our rate reflected a 30 amp/off peak site. We found the campground to be quite nice. Our site was somewhat unlevel, but nothing our jacks couldn't handle while keeping all wheels on the ground. Our only caution was low voltage: about 110 with just the electric water heater running. Without that running the peak our meter read was 115. We would definitely return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
Expensive. Has pay showers, the sites are off level, and narrow, wide open. Has friendly staff that were very accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Nice campground with grassy level sites. (5th ave A17 full hookup pull through.) Very convenient to Moncton. Easy to get to from the highway. Friendly and helpful staff. Very fast Wi-Fi but no cable TV. Surprisingly, my Dish satellite worked. Make sure to see the tidal bore downtown and Hopewell Rocks. Cheap buffet at the Casino. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
Big rig friendly and easy on-off the freeway. It has a large number of pull-through sites that our 40' motor home and toad would fit in. There are some trees but most sites do not have shade. There is a separate overnight section that we were placed in. Our campsite was gravel and reasonably level and we had no problem with satellite TV. Wi-Fi was slow and took multiple tries to connect. Overall the place is nice but a bit high priced given the level of amenities. We would stay again if we were in the area and needed a place to stay overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$53
This campground has a long way to go to live up to the classification of a resort. It is just an average and adequate park. The staff though, are rated 10 by all the members of camp. The gravel sites are fairly level side to side, but for the most part, you will have to disconnect to level for and aft. Sites are close together so plan carefully when positioning your rig in your slot, keeping the slide out in mind. Most of the sites are on a considerable hillside so hang on to your rye and coke when climbing to your site. The trans Canada highway is close, although out of sight, but surely within earshot. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This was a nice campground and our site was a pull through amongst other Big Rigs. It is easy access of Hwy #2 and it was sunny while we were there so the roads in the campground were in good shape. The large pull-through sites are roomy. Its a great location to visit around Moncton and is close to shopping if that's your thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
We arrived at our site and it was all mud. The large pull-through sites are roomy but on dirt and grass. After going to another site, we were still surrounded with water. Nice campground and a great location for seeing the sights around Moncton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
Packs of yapping dogs and noisy kids. Pull through site far from level. Ferocious bugs. Over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We had camped here before but this is the last time. We checked and there are better places close by. These sites are just to close together. I measured the space between my spot and the site next to mine on both sides and it was 11 feet each way. That was from my driveway to the other driveway. Two units both with double slides and you can imagine how close it was. Campfires burning at night and you are filling up with smoke inside your rig, unless you want to close the windows and run air. The staff (kids) believe the best way to arrange a campground is to register everyone and assign them sites in order by number, when a place is not busy the least they could do is to assign every second site whenever possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We have been here before and not much has changed except for the W-Fi. The site we got was a 15 amp in the middle of the field. No privacy at all. Our site was fairly level, but very wet. Not sure if it was a heavy rain from earlier or maybe no drainage. Lots of kids around making lots of noise. Camp fires within 10 feet of our site. That's how close the spaces are. Hayrides and games catering to the young set. If you want privacy and quiet this place is not for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
The office is completely in disarray. I waited 20 minutes to get checked in as the office was full of kids buying candy and such. We parked on driveway which was narrow with town cars pulling in and out. There is a pool which you are not allowed to use, as it requires an additional charge. We stayed here one night, but would not stay again as it is more of a local attraction for the pool than a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This could be a terrific cg if they had a better office set-up. I went in simply for a map of downtown Moncton and waited 20 min. while the clerks were on the phone or computer. Plus with the big pool available to town people, lots of kids in the office to buy candy and drinks. We had a long pull-thru for our 40-ft. but it wasn't very level. Our front wheels were off the ground with the jacks down. CG had an attractive setup and good location just off the TCH-2. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
The only negative item for this cg is the lack of cable tv. Not a huge issue but would be nice. Very clean throughout, well maintained and staff are friendly. We have stayed there on 3 occasions in 2008. Close to shopping and attractions. We will certainly be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
Nice looking park. Arrive at 4:30 PM and it took 15 minutes to check in, only one person working the desk. The line in the office was 4 deep and the line of RV's outside was longer. Stayed in a pull through, but the site wasn't level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$01
Tried to stay here but without a calling ahead did not know that a concert was going on near by and they where book up. When I went to the office to check in they just laughed and said good luck finding any site. I then asked them if i might be able to pull in to the campsite gate to turn around since I was pulling a car, They laughed and told me to unhook and then I could turn around with out entering, Nasty People We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This is a nice park, but you need to take speedy showers!! You'll wait 2 of your allotted 5 minutes for the hot water to arrive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Prices have reduced. I was ready to go elsewhere if over $40. Whew!! WiFi intermittent. Large sites many pull throughs. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$48
One would think that camping here in mid Sept when the park was 3/4 empty that out of season rates would be in effect. Not here! They charge extra for each dog and for each person beyond the two adults. Sites are not wide and not level. It is a tilted field of gravel and grass. Their WiFi was fine but as I said, there we not many campers so not much of a draw on the WiFi system. It is about two miles away from stores and restaurants and not a park that we'd recommend for more than a stopover site. Only had 30 amp available and given the above info, this was one of the most expensive campgrounds we found in the northeast provinces. They charge for their magnetic gate pass (10.00) but they do refund it if you remember to return it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Convenient campground as stated before. We did not find the sites as spacious as indicated by previous posters. Rather cramped for our 37'Montana. Average campground. Staff was very busy and seemed okay. Our sewer hole had debris in it and we received immediate assistance with this problem. This time of a year, make sure you make reservations, especially over the weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
Very open, with shaded sites available around the edges. Easy access to the sites. The park appears level but the whole park slopes so it is misleading. Hookups are easy and convenient. We were able to get satellite. Excellent for walking around in. Personnel were very friendly. Easily accessible from the main road, yet quiet. Overall, a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
This cg is conveniently near the TransCanada Highway, yet surprisingly quiet. It's located at the end of a drive through a strikingly lovely neighborhood. This was our second stay in three weeks, and both times we found the facilities as advertised and the staff cordial and efficient. However, as we stayed here only overnight each time, we didn't have an opportunity to view or utilize the park's amenities other than its well-appointed store. The sites are large, level and convenient, easily accommodating big rigs. But, there's virtually no shade, with trees located only around the perimeter, where seasonal campers seem to be relegated. The cg has several wi-fi sites, and we found their system functioned exceedingly well on each visit. We don't know if we'd want to spend a lot of time here but, for an overnight stay, you won't beat it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Nice seasonal sites on the outer edge of campground. Water and electricity are both low on some sites. Tent sites are not marked very well no division of sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$34
Large sites with lots of grass between them. The only real shade is in the perimeter sites, which are mostly seasonals. Free WiFi, but accessible only in a portion of the park. Small laundromat. Close to the freeway, but far enough away to be fairly quiet. Expensive, but there aren't a lot of choices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com