215224 User submitted reviews online!!
Brialee Family Camping was rated 7 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (800) 303-2267
CGID602

Brialee Family Camping

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   4   8   9   9   8   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Great family place with lots to do for kids. Rural and woodsy, we enjoyed our stay. With full services, rate was excellent. Lake with fishing and swimming. We had a good week there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Brialee was recommended to me. After I missed the rear entrance I ended up using the front. Yes it was hilly but it was manageable. We stayed in the "new" section with full hookup. The site was small and surface covered with rocks...not the best surface. Kept getting power surges that made my microwave "beep" all night with each surge. As my wife said..."bathrooms are the dirtiest we have ever been to". OK..on the plus sides - The price is good and love that it includes all kids. There were plenty of activities for the kids. The beach was a big plus for wife and kids. I think overall it is a good campground that I might visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This campground when we made reservation said it had 50amp. They do not have 50amp service! The road in was awful. At 4:00 PM on a Sunday NO one was in the office. They left a note with our site number. They "forgot" to highlight the road to it. Will NEVER stay here again. Trash was NEVER picked up and sat for days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Delightful wooded campground built around trickling streams feeding into large ponds for fishing and swimming. They even have a pet beach. Capable and friendly office staff. Wi-Fi was very good. Access road off 89 was a wicked switchback turn. Use the recommended rear entrance. Site was level packed pea gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This is my second review of Brialee and we continue to love this place. After seeing many other campgrounds in the CT and RI area, I appreciate the work and money the owners put back into this place. We camped with family over the 4th of July weekend. It was packed and we had no problems with electric (granted, we didn't need to run the A/C!). The one really nice thing about Brialee is they don't nickel and dime you. Our family of 4 adults with one trailer and one tent were accommodated on one nicely spacious site with no extra charges. Try getting THAT at other campgrounds that charge for the kids in the family, not to mention extra adults/cars! With a full campground, it was actually very quiet after around 11pm. No loud parties. Security was right on the spot when one group decided to let off some loud fireworks near the sites (strictly prohibited). One nice thing - Brialee had their own very respectable fireworks display and set off all the kids firecrackers too. The bathhouse near us was very clean (we had site 218), but the one near the pool was much dirtier due to the really high usage. They need to keep on this better. Lots of activities that were well run and well-attended. Clean (chilly!) pool and nice clean pond for swimming. Very pet friendly with a separate doggie beach. The dogs I came into contact with (and the owners!) were well behaved. Overall, we'll be back again for sure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
Check in was easy and we found our site with no problem. Backing in was tricky but they helped us out. All services on the site worked. Their are plenty of things to do here and we did not really venture out as we had stayed in the area before. Swimming pool, fishing pond,small beach, mini golf, batting cage, etc. Plenty of planned activities for everyone including Bingo. We had friends visit us one night with no problem, and they even liked it. We plan on returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This a great park with various activities. The mid-week prices can't be beat. Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We stayed here in the beginning of June and were impressed with this vast yet peaceful campground. We stayed here for another 2 days on our return trip at the end of July, and although it was filled to near capacity, the mood and atmosphere was the same. Unfortunately, the washrooms during this visit were undesirable due to human nature of adolescent guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Brialee didn't impress right away but grew on us. There were a lot of activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The Fenway Park replica wiffleball park and radio control car track were a hit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
We have camped at this campground about a dozen times over the past 5 years with our small children. There are lots of activities, hiking trails, and fishing spots. You can swim at your choice of a pool (nicely maintained) or beach-like lake/pond. Friendly staff and seasonal campers. We always enjoy our stay here. Facilities were fine, although not immaculate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
We went here last year during the month of April and had a wonderful time. We were less than impressed this year. First off: they lost my prepaid reservation. I had to pay again for the weekend and am in the process of trying to be refunded for the first reservation. This is NOT an easy task. Tried to buy wood from the camp store at 5:20pm only to find the store closed for the night. Playgrounds are in desperate need of updating and repair. The main playground has a tire swing that is a big hit BUT, the tire is torn, the chains holding it are rubber coated and all cracked, and the spinning joint is so rusted that it is fixed in place now. The swingset at the beach was a pile of debris. Bathrooms were broom swept but did have quite a strong odor of urine. On the plus side, there were many activities over the weekend. Kids did have a fun time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We had an enjoyable time at this campground, but it is not an RV Resort. It is a campground. Not for Big Rigs. It is very wooded. We are 32 feet long and we really had to be careful between overhanging tree limbs and huge rocks / boulders. It is a perfect place for families with children. We do not travel with kids. Fires are going all day every day. Beautiful place to walk around in the Fall though, scenery was very nice. The Wi-Fi was spotty but we could get access, but not stay connected for very long. Nice place for pets. We stayed here as it is close to family and the only park around. Unfortunately, they had no spots with sewers which did not make us happy. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
What can I say except: AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! I highly recommend this park to anyone looking for a family friendly, clean, fun, lots to do, great location, campground. We want to go seasonal here next year! Love it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Worst Customer Service ever including horrible attitude by the owner! First of all, they double booked several sites, so there was all kinds of juggling to find out who had what site and even had to move other people that were set up because the office obviously did not get it right. The bathrooms were DIRTY! There was only one working toilet in the bathroom, out of four. Will never go there again!! Horrible experience!! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
This was our first trip here, the rate was a special for April. Pros: Lots of activities for kids and adults, either free or reasonably priced. Well staffed. Well kept grounds. Nice snack bar. Cons: Mostly seasonals, who have the nice wooded and waterfront sites. Our site (#267) was in a line of sites situated on a continuous bed of gravel, no trees, no shrubs, weedy, and there was a dangerous (to small children) drop off directly behind these sites. The sewer hook up was towards the front of the site, so we had to purchase an extra 10' hose. Fire ring was practically located in the road. Playground equipment nearby was rickety. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
We camped for 2 nights here and had a blast. We had 4 adults and 4 kids, and everyone had a good time. I tried to review this campground while we were packing up, but it got rejected so I'm doing it again. The sites were fairly level, and the hookups were very close. Sites could have been a little bigger, but they are manageable. Also a little rocky, but you could walk around barefoot without getting injured. Water was clear, and we had no power or cable problems. (Could use a few more channels) We had a grey water site. We walked through entire park a few times and everyone was friendly. Staff was helpful and answered every question professionally. There were many activities over the weekend for our kids (age 3 and under) to participate in. They all really enjoyed the bounce house and the hay ride. The pool was closed for the season but looked well maintained. The rec hall is spacious and always active. This campground has wooded and field sites. We were in the wooded area and were happy to see a large stone fire pit with a boulder in the back to deflect the heat. We saw the field sites, and they all had fire rings. Fields were level and open. I would recommend field sites for the spring/fall and wooded for summer (shade vs. heat/light). Pond and beach area were clean. Fishing is allowed for catch and release, and you can keep up to 2 trout per day for eating. They also have a dog beach. Everyone had a great time, and we are considering trying the 6 week promo in the spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
We gave this park a second chance this year after a poor camping experience (due to one of their seasonal campers) last year. I'm glad we did because it was a great experience. The park is very clean, employees were very accommodating and eager to please. Many activities planned throughout the weekend to keep children busy. I'm impressed that their $55/night rate is for a full family and you don't have to pay extra for your children or dogs. They are currently offering a great special: pay for one weekend end and get the second 1/2 off and leave your camper on site. Great for families on a budget! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$76
The sites we had were not the greatest. Very narrow and the grass was very long. The pond very pretty dirty but the pool was clean. The staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
We really enjoyed Bria-Lee, especially the $15/night special running for the month of April. We were assigned site #78 which is normally a seasonal, but wasn't taken yet. The CG was nearly full due to several groups in for the weekend. We checked main bathroom adjacent to rec hall and the new one by the pond beach and both were in good condition and clean. Showers are free which is nice. Some of the roads needed some grading, but overall were in good repair. New dump station by back entrance. Rec hall has good potential, needs some more money put into it to make it shine. Nice playgrounds, pretty pond area. Pool wasn't open of course, but is a good size. We enjoyed our stay and decided to book Memorial Day weekend here. A little pricier than some of the other comparable CG's in the area, so that is one reason not a 9 or 10. But the staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$75
I little sigh as I rate this campground. We just spend the Halloween themed weekend here. We arrived Friday with light showers with hopes of setting up before the downpour that was expected. This place really needs to work on their roads and alot of their sites. What a muddy mess. Backing into our site, we had a huge puddle/lake about 4 inches deep that did not go away until late Sunday after two days of dry, breezy, sunny weather. a lot of the roads have big pot holes that fill with water. Secondly, I'm not really sure what was up with the $150 site fee for the weekend for water, electric and grey water. I had last years brochure when I made the reservation and last year it was $90 so the $60 hike in the site fee was just ridiculous. There was nothing included that made camping there worth the fee. Also, while waiting in line for the haunted house, another camper told us that when he was quoted $160 for the weekend and he said it was too high, they offered to take off $50 if he signed up for their email club. That offer wasn't made to us. The pool was closed for the season. Many sites were empty which I would guess was because the smart people that didn't want their wallets picked went somewhere else for alot cheaper. Water pressure on our site was really, really low so after I took my shower in our trailer which was literally just drips, my husband headed off to the bath house to find that someone had damaged the mens rooms so the bath house in our area was closed. He just opted to wait until we got home. We didn't stay the full day on Sunday. It was a beautiful weather day but our site was inundated with bees and lady bugs for some reason, even with NO food out at all. There was so many you couldn't tell what was flying at you and everytime you opened the trailer door they were flying in. This was freaking out the kids and the dog so we just decided to pack up and get out. Overall the kids had a decent time with trick or treating and the hayride but we wouldn't rush back here. Too expensive and nothing special. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$50
This is a good campground . Site was spacious and clean. Voltage on the 30 amp circuit was 119.5 . Right on the money for this cool fall day. Water pressure could be a bit higher . Definitely a family campground , many children having fun . The major downside was the golfcarts . Seasonals are allowed to use them yielding a constant flow of golf cart traffic . Many golfcarters ignore the 5MPH speed limit. We will be back . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Quiet, clean campground bordering the Natchaug State Forest. Lots of well-maintained seasonal sites, a nice pond with beach as well as a large, clean pool. Lots of activities for kids, large rec hall, evening entertainment (bands, magicians). Roads are narrow, lots of close trees, large rigs must go very slow. Decent level sites. Only complaint is that the website doesn't show that only 2 pets per site and they didn't ask when I made the reservation (we always camp with our 3 smaller dogs). Website needs revamping, difficult to navigate. Dump sites near the entrance but they ask that you use the rear exit when leaving (hard to do if you need to dump!) All in all a clean, well-kept family park. Lots of families, kids, and dogs, so if you're looking for solitude this isn't the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
The upstairs to the Chichen coop, as we used to call it when we were young children, loved to roller skate there. Bingo is fun for everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$48
Check in is 3pm. We arrived and had to wait in the street till 7:30pm. Someone had been moved to our site due to problems with his sewer. He was gone. The office's solution was, "I don't know what to tell you." No reimbursement. No apology. No nothing. Sour beginning. I emailed my complaint. Again, no response. This turned me off. Pool was supposed to be heated. Fat chance. Activities: minor, no brainers that were all monitored by kids themselves. No return planned for this park. Lack of Management seems to be the problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$52
My first impression was a lasting one. In January 2006 we had reserved four sites together and then when we arrived found that they had split us up. This was a problem because now our planned party was split. Also they offered no remedy for our inconvience. One of the families I was camping with, had to wait until after 6:30 to pull in on his site. They had moved another camper temporarily to do some type of repair to his site, and failed to insure that he was gone for arrival time. The water/electric & sewer were toward the back of my site, the cable was in the front and on the opposite side, so I had to run my cable across the front of the site in the path of where people walk, creating a tripping hazard. The heated pool was cold so it wasn't even fun to use. On the positive side, the sites were large, the Wi-Fi was free, and the fishing was good. The kids enjoyed themselves. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$52
Our first impression was not good. We reserved and paid for, in January, four sites together. When we arrived we were split up. Our confirmation letters showed that we were together as well. One site was still occupied when we arrived. They did not move until 6:30pm. While the staff was friendly, all they could say is "sorry" and "I don't know what to say". This was rather disturbing considering between the four sites we spent over a thousand dollars. They did not offer any solutions or compensation for their errors. They advertise a heated pool, it was not heated. The sites were roomy, the activities were plentiful, and the WI-FI was free. Overall, the park was average and our stay was good. We probably would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
Very nice family campground we had a great time there the activitys for the kids are fabulous, nice easy sites to get unit into the seasonals very nice and very friendly. Can't wait to go back We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$42
Must be under new managment because this campground has definitely dropped a few points from our last visit in 2004. Dirty facilities. Campground needs some TLC staff could use a few lessons also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$42
This Is a nice family campground with activities to keep everyone happy. The kids didn't ask us once for money. They have fishing,mountain biking,hiking,trailer rides,crafts,horseshoes and lots more activities. We spent 3 weekends in October here. The only fault I have with them is their customer service, they need to get some people that know what their doing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$42
While there were a lot of seasonals, all were exceptional well kept (almost like a competition) and everyone was friendly. Nice flat campground, easy to ride bikes even thou it wasn't paved. Pool was nice, but while they advertise it is heated, they do not heat in summer - so it was kind of cold. Nice playground and lots of activities (great long wagon ride, moon bounce, music, etc.). I would go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com