206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Ghost Mountain Ranch was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (530) 647-2147
CGID6021

Ghost Mountain Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   7   5   1   1   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
This membership campground was recently purchased a year or so ago by Colorado River Adventures with major renovations completed and continuing. Nice quiet campground in tall pine trees with a friendly helpful staff. Spotless restroom facilities and activities building. Great facilities with a fine pool area. Plenty of beautiful topography to challenge the beginner RV handler while maneuvering. The stated rate is promotional. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Rvers should expect back in only sites. The turn radius for our 40' 5th wheel on unlevel ground crushed the hitch cover into the side of the truck damaging both. We left and found a big rig friendly park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
This park was recently acquired by Colorado River Adventures membership club and the rate reflects that. The last two miles of road prior to the entrance are indeed tight but have obviously been trimmed since the earlier reviews. Go slow, it is do-able. The interior roads are very tight and the pavement occasionally drops off to ruts along the edges. If you have a toad, disconnect inside the entrance, as some of the turns further in are very tight. Virtually none of the sites are level. They range from a gentle slope to "I wouldn't put a tent there!" The pool and its yard are lovely. The staff is very friendly and the new owners are trying very hard to upgrade the place, for example new picnic tables at the sites. Once parked the experience was nice. My score is mainly for the interior park roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
It's been a few years since we have stayed at this park and we were a little disappointed on how much the park has changed, and not for the better. The staff is very friendly and the pool area is well kept but the rest of the park was in need of a major overhaul. We stayed over the Fourth of July weekend and the kids loved it but I wish the management would remodel the restrooms and showers. Because the staff was so friendly, we will probably come back in the fall so we can enjoy the Apple Hill area, but our plans are not set in stone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$10
This park is not suitable for big rigs, but we didn't check the RV Park Review on it beforehand. The last mile of road is too narrow, just barely room for a motorhome and maybe a small car to squeeze by. And no way to turn around until you arrive at the park entrance. Fortunately for us in our 40' big rig, they have a large parking lot and allowed us to dry camp there one night since it was off-season. Great area for rigs 30' or less if you like forests on a hillside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$10
We are in a 40' motor home with an internet satellite rooftop system. The 3 mile access road is essentially a narrow, tree-lined one-way road with many potholes. The park is poorly laid out with all sites in trees, thus not usable by us. We ended up dry-camping one night in their ghost town parking lot. People camping here that we talked to said power is low voltage and irregular. Water pressure low. There is a dump station which is difficult for a big rig to access. Sorry but this is not a big-rig friendly place and we will not return!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$10
Resort park in the pines. Sites are short, tight and hard to get into. The have one way roads going the wrong direction to get into most spots at the right angle. Honey wagon comes only once a week. We had to pay a $4 a day energy fee and we were still in the yellow most of the time and red if we had the refrigerator and water heater on( on our line tester ). Very poor electricity. Very kid- and family-friendly. They had movies all day and entertainment in the evening. Pot lucks and special family dinners. Horseback riding and a ghost town were a plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
This was an excellent place to be in the Fall. This campground is huge! Lots of stuff for the kids to do (swimming, horseback riding, ghost town, movies, etc) and the park is only 5 miles from the Apple Hill area. The facilities were clean but in need of some extra care. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com