206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Spruce RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (503) 842-7443
CGID6026

Big Spruce RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   7   5   9   7   2   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Friendly and helpful staff. Older park with 20 + RV sites in front and about 18 mobile homes in the back. Power is fine, WiFi & cable are trouble free. Spaces are not large but sufficient. Some are deeper, others not very deep. Although near the road, it is quiet at night. Cell phone reception is fine. Because they rent crab fishing boats, this is an active park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
The small overnight travel section was full of Passport America refugees looking for a good deal. The $13 rate (with tax) makes this an okay short stop. Be warned you can't have a really big rig, will need several sewer hoses, leveling jacks, and preferably no need to use their tiny showers. This is a small run down trailer park with a side business for RVers, plus small boats for fishing, crabbing, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$13
Good Wi-Fi mostly and 60+ channels on cable TV. Rate is based on Passport America! This is a Crabbing Rental park so be prepared for the boats & people with Seagulls. Dirt/rock sites with mud if raining and medium sites! Not made for large rigs unless you are a really good driver! We camped here with a 31' RV with a 25' tow rig and managed getting in & out without much problems. The staff are friendly also! Would stay again in dryer weather! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
I have to agree with maneuvering in this park it is tight. Long term residents could be a little neater. I would say this is a Blue Collar camp ground. It seems multiple couples come for crabbing: the aromas! Wonderful. I have been in more expensive and larger parks and did not get the value I received here. It is a good park and I will return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
We stayed here based mostly on the price (with Passport America discount), and for $13 for a site with full hook ups, we didn't expect a whole lot. Entry off the narrow, two lane road is very tight. The whole park is tight, and we needed to disconnect our toad to make it in our site due to small radius turns and other vehicles (our motor home is only 31 feet: good luck with bigger ones). Staff is very friendly and helped us with parking. The whole place has a "fish camp" kind of feel to it, with crab boats, cookers, etc. available at extra cost. Showers weren't dirty, just not what I'd like to call clean. Leave your flip flops on. Wi-Fi worked fine. I'd love to come up again as a "guy's trip," and do some crabbing (they say September is the best time), and for that, I'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
This park was a good surprise. It is about 6 miles from the town of Tillamook and easy to drop in on the French Cheese Company, and the Pioneer Museum. Many of the people at this park reside there full-time but it wasn't a problem and the telephone pole is not a problem if you swing to the right side of the driveway. Best of all you are 2 miles from Oceanside and meals at Roseann's are the best. For the price we would stay here again as it is quiet and the owner/manager is helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
This friendly campground is right on US HWY 101 across the street from Netarts Bay. The campground is not large and some of the interior turns are tight, but can safely be done with a large RV. For us, this proved to be a great location to branch out and see much of Oregon's north coast. The other campers here, as well as the manager/owner were friendly and helpful when we asked about local attractions. Big Spruce Campground is clean, quiet and we felt safe for the three nights we spent here. We will look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
The access for large rigs is inadequate! Maneuvering for large rigs is poor due to the way customers renting boats park while doing the required paperwork, and the way the rental boats are parked. The roads are gravel sites are dirt, narrow, and not very level, The access is very narrow, entering from a busy narrow road. We were told that 3 coaches in the last week had been damaged by side swiping the telephone pole on the right side of the entrance. I can not recommend this park for anything over 30'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
Although the park is listed under Tillamook, it's actually six miles west in Netarts. The park is extremely tight, with little room between rigs and a tight turn to get into the portion of the park we stayed in. The roads were gravel and the sites dirt. Many seasonals; some of the RVs there will never go down the road again. The park appears to be a "fishing park" as some people had boats and talked about going fishing. As an overnight stop, we found the place adequate, but wouldn't want to stay any longer. The park Wi-Fi worked very well, as did the cable TV hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$11
Older park with lots of permanent residents. Bathrooms and showers and laundry were clean. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great WiFi and cable TV. We would stay again for sure. Right across the street from the bay. Our price was with Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
This is a typical fishing campground. Good for 1 or 2 days. Spaces are tight for big rigs. The laundry room was marginal (2 washers, 1 dryer). This campground is listed in the Passport America (PA) Directory as being in Tillamook, OR, however, it is actually 6 miles West of Tillamook. The PA rate is $11/night, but is not available in Aug/Sep. The cable TV was very good and the wifi signal was strong. Make sure you take a trip to the Tillamok Cheese Factory if you stay here. FUN. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
Older park, tight sites but great for one or two nights. Located on 3 Cape Loop so nice place to park then take the Loop, and into Tillamook for the Air Museum and cheese factory. Nice helpful people. Fresh, just harvested oysters available very reasonably. Have boats, crabbing and claming equipment available for rental. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com