223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Dutch Flat RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (530) 389-8924
CGID6040

Dutch Flat RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   5   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
It seems they are transitioning to a new host and it's not going well. You have to check in at one of the permanent trailers, but they are rarely there. No one else around to ask about anything. So, plan on no management to help out. Pool is clean but very cold. Wifi is only available on the top section where most are permanents so you have to hike up the hill to use it. Only one trash bin and it's way overflowing and disgusting. They don't seem to care about bad road, broke down highway paving equipment or much of anything else but the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
At first we wondered what we were getting into, the top row of campers are all permanent residents, but once you start down the hill, it's much more pleasant. The outer circle are all long term / summer residents with pull thru spots in the center. Very quiet, close to the freeway, but noise was not too bad. Easy place to get to if you follow the directions on the website, not sure where MapQuest was trying to send us. One of the other long term residents gave us the Wi-Fi code, worked very well here, just not provided by the campground host. Not a lot to do in the area, closest laundry and shopping were at least 10 miles down the Interstate. Given the price, it was a pleasant place to stay for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
This was the destination of our "shakedown cruise" for our new (and first) travel trailer. It was less than an hour away from home, in the mountains and among the tall evergreen trees. The front of the place is deceiving: it looks like a gas station/convenience store with a concrete block wall behind it. Once we drove beyond the wall we were delighted to find spacious sites with water, sewer and electric hook-ups on relatively flat (about 1/4 bubble off) areas. One thing we encountered and haven't seen since: the sewer hook-up was way toward the front of the site. We just moved forward the next morning and dumped -- we didn't know any better and improvised! Dutch Flat RV Resort isn't near anything except I-80. That was a good thing for us, because we weren't looking to do anything except play with our new toy. What a great way to start our RV experience: amongst the tall pines in a very quiet place! The nearby restroom was clean, but not a marbled Taj Mahal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This facility is not a resort, but the pool is very nice. The tall pines create a pleasant ambiance. The campground is behind a truck stop. One could back into the upper sites, which are in a level area. The main lower campground is on, let's say, a 3 degree slope with a steeper slope into the main part. There is a bumpy asphalt path around the campground. The sites are dusty. They need more gravel. The sites are graded near level. Some sites are narrow with rocks and trees. Some are not. There are no low branches. There is a tight turn between 2 trees at the far end of the campground. The toilets and showers are utilitarian and clean. The campground is at least 75 percent peaceful permanents in the perimeter sites. The trans Sierra train line is about 1/2 mile away on the other side of the freeway. We did not get Wi-Fi at our site. Wi-Fi is advertised on the web page. We received AT&T phone service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
This campground is convenient to I-80. The pool and the clubhouse seem to be well maintained. The actual campground itself seems older and less well maintained. All the hookups work well. The campsites are in a pleasant situation, surrounded by high trees. We had no difficulty getting into our spot with our 40 foot RV and leveled easily. The only big negative was that we could not get TV either with satellite or batwing aerial. Cell phones and Wi-Fi using Verizon, and Verizon MiFi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
This park is in Dutch Flat, Exit 145 off of I-80. I stayed here one night in a 37' MH and was very happy with the place. I didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting. The park is heavily wooded and full of permanent residents but we had no problem finding a level full hookup spot in the center section that has fewer trees. Getting SAT TV was no problem. I would definitely stay here again if I was passing through. The rate is for Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$14
This rv park is more like a campground. It is very rustic and there appeared to be quite a few full timers there. The people that we met and the camp host were very friendly and helpful. The sites are big enough for awnings and slides, there is a very nice pool area and recreation hall with a patio. There is also a gas station/ mini mart and they have Propane too. They also had an area that you can park and check or add air to your tires. The water pressure was good and we had no problem with the electricity. This park was very quiet people wise but not so train and traffic wise. The trains run day and night, although once asleep it didn't bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com