223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Bandon By The Sea RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 45 user reviews. Phone: (541) 347-5155
CGID6045

Bandon By The Sea RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   8   10   8   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Rate is based on week stay. Others have said OK, just OK and scruffy. And I would fully agree with that. Lack of upkeep in the site areas to be sure. Lots of permanent / long term residents it would appear with usual "storage" all around. Site was long gravel. BOTH the north and south exit roads from the pull-through sites are blocked at one end as they have put permanent resident sites in there. So you have to back up from the end (north side is a gravel road) to get your rig to pull out - this could be a couple hundred feet or more on the north pull-throughs. TengoInternet had major issues they could not resolve in spite of my conversations with them. I would have given them a 6 but the office staff just laughed when I asked them about the backing up to get my 5er. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Clean and friendly park right off Hwy 101 just south of town. Pull-through sites on the south side of the office are very close together. We would recommend staying away from that area as those particular pull-through sites are on a dead-end street, and driving a tow car in and out is a bit inconvenient (you will understand when you see the arrangement). The office has a book/DVD exchange, which is always fun. The sites have grass and a picnic table for use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
It's OK ...just OK. It's called "Bandon By The Sea" but it's 2 or 3 miles away from the coast. Not really anywhere near the "Sea", "ocean", or water of any kind. The Wi-Fi was TengoInternet, so you already know how bad that is. The cable was good and the sites were of decent size. Laundry nice and the staff very friendly. We really like the area a lot but we'd prefer to stay "by the sea". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
A nice easy access campsite from Hwy 101. Rate reflects nightly rate with Good Sam discount. Very nice friendly staff and owner. Tarmac roads and very level tarmac site. We were concerned at first that our site was near to the road but it was not a problem it is very quiet at night. Site was long enough for trailer and tow truck with a very large grass area at the side with picnic table. Good cable TV Wi-Fi/Internet is the TengoInternet system, which can be flaky. Restrooms and laundry very clean. Our only criticism is that there appears to be many full time residents which gave the campsite a bit of a scruffy look in places, but we certainly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Nice park just south of Bandon across from the airport. Couple running the office is very friendly. Quiet place. Very spacious not like other park in town where you feel like you are in a parking lot. Cell tower in back of park, so cell service very good. Wi-fi ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We wanted to get into Bullards Beach but it was full, so we checked this website (as usual) and saw that this park had good ratings. It really is a nice park, don't be put off by the crowded trailers in front. The pull-throughs in back are very spacious with lots of grass, some of the largest sites I've seen. Lots of lawn areas and very friendly and helpful new managers. Very quiet park, we had no complaints. Stayed there 2 nights. There are a lot of park model houses there but this is a very big park, lots of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Bandon by the Seas, is not really by the sea. Lot of permanent RV'ers, don't know if they were seasonal, or there all year, but most were clean and neat. We had a site up front (#3), with hardly any room between sites. Our picnic table sit over neighbors sewer hose, we didn't use the picnic table. Site was gravel and pretty level. The road noise from route 101 started early in morning. So get a site in the back, they are larger and the road noise won't bother you. Wife used laundry and said it was okay. Bandon is a neat area, so we would stay here again, just not in sites 1 thru 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very nice park. Friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxing park. Clean, neat and well maintained. We will definitely be back. Very close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
The pull-through sites are spacious with lots of room for the tow vehicle. In the back the sites are gravel with grass between sites. This area could use a little tidying up to make it look better. The driveways are wide and easy to maneuver. Some of the driveways are one way and the only way out is through a site. Follow the directions they give you at check-in. The park is quiet, even though they are on 101. It is two miles to the center of town. Wi-Fi worked well as did the cable TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Rate is for a 50 amp full hookup pull-through site with a Good Sam discount. Front entrance is asphalt, rear of park is gravel roads and pads. Good power and water with pedestals in the middle of the site. There is a mix of back-in and pull-through sites with a grass area and table between sites. Excellent Verizon coverage, free park Wi-Fi was TengoInternet and while they have three antennas in the park, it was still spotty in quality. Some distance to the beaches and south of town, but a nice quiet place to stay. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The lady in the office was extremely nice and saved a space for our big rig even though our phone call was breaking up before she could get our full name. Her last words were 'come on in-we'll have a space for you.' The previous review about the condition of the park is accurate. Up front is neat with concrete pads and the rear is level gravel pull thrus, but it is certainly adequate for a couple of nights and big rig maneuverability is easy. It's quieter in the back and the residents keep their properties neat. We were overlooking a green area making it feel more open. There is an attempt at grass between the sites with a picnic table. Green grass seems to be a rarity in these parts. Tengo Wi-Fi was good. It's only a couple of miles to Bandon, a quaint beachy town. Tony's serves dungeness crabs and they are outstanding. It is also 9 miles to Bandon Dunes Golf Resort, the #1 rated golf resort in the US for the past two years. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park has a mixture of pull-thru and back-in sites. Some have concrete pads and others are all gravel, but all are long and fairly wide and can handle large rigs and their tow. The front area of the park is neatly kept with lots of trees, grass and flowers, but the further back you go, the sites are less maintained with lots of weeds growing up through the gravel and could use a little extra care. About a third of the sites are occupied by permanent residents. The only real negative about this park is their dog policy, or rather lack of enforcement of it. The only written rule says "dogs to be kept on a leash at all times and kept quiet". We certainly never saw this rule enforced. When anyone walks around the park you can follow their route just be listening to the sound of the barking dogs. Many dog owners are responsible and have well behaved pets, but many here do not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Very nice park. Right on the 101, but quiet. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Close to everything in Bandon, but not on the sea. We had a huge site, almost like we were in our own park setting. This is a typical laid back Oregon campsite. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
A very nice RV Park with friendly, helpful staff. Well landscaped with a variety of plants and roomy sites. As others have said, the Wi-Fi works very well (rare for Tengo). Restrooms and laundry are unusually nice and clean. Our rate reflects a weekly rate of $198. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Great RV park to the south of Bandon. Internal roads are asphalt and in great condition. Sites are level and we had a concrete pad. Lots of grass between adjacent sites. The services are excellent - cable TV has over 70 channels, wireless signal is excellent and bandwidth is better than most, 50 Amp power, water and sewer are all good. The staff are excellent and very informative. The office has a small clubhouse that provides tea & coffee. Do not confuse this facility with another RV Park in the city, which resembles a gravel parking lot. Our German Shepherd and Labrador were very welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
Great Park, Friendly staff. This park is the standard I hold all RV Parks/Resorts to, so far none have surpassed We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
Don't mix this park up with Bandon RV Park, which is basically a gravel parking lot on Hwy 101 in Bandon. Bandon by the Sea RV Park is 2 miles south of Bandon, just off Hwy 101 to the right, when traveling south. Our rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount for a full hookup pull through site. You drive on a concrete patch, so leveling is a breeze. Hookups are in top shape and easy to access. Strongest and fastest Wi-Fi we experienced in a RV park since a long time. Very quiet at night, no road noise from 101. In November the lack of shade was no problem. The side by side arrangement of the sites provides no privacy which is our main reason for down-rating this park one notch. When heading back north to Canada we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Rate is group rate. Quiet, easy in and out. Nice older park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Price reflects that we paid as a group. Nice small campground. Some permanent residents and summer cottages. Pull throughs were available and were positioned for a more scenic view from a motorhomes front windshield. Not the beach, but a area of nice dense foliage. Wi-Fi was good and AT&T signal strong. Overall a pretty good park from which to visit the magnificant Bandon beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We liked this park! It is very pretty, lots of green grass and shrubbery. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. The staff was friendly and check-in was easy. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed Bandon very much. The only thing I would have changed is that I wish it was closer to town and the harbor. Great place for an overnight or a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Very nice park in quiet location. Long, wide pull-through sites with gravel pads. Exceptional washrooms, shower, and laundry area. The owners are friendly and helpful who care about their park and their guests. They provide helpful information on places to go and things to see. Would definitely come back. It's a jewel of a find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Very nice clean park and the owner works hard on the landscaping. There are a number of permanent units in the park but that was no problem. The sites are wide, and pull-throughs are available. The traffic pattern was rather poorly thought out but not a real problem. There were no overhead trees or branches. Bandon itself seems to be a tourist town with all that implies. There are a number or interesting beaches and light houses fairly close by. Too cold for swimming, of course, unless you are a penguin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This park has become an amazing, beautiful. well run park. The pull thru sites are easy to get into with long pads. Each site has full hookups including cable. The showers are extra clean and plenty of room to set out your clothes, enjoy a shower and dry off. Only 1 shower in the men's room. The main road to the sites is asphalt with the side rooms asphalt. Plenty of room for slide outs and a wooden picnic table at each site. No trees yet so hooking up the dish or direct tv is a snap. I gave a 9 as only the first 8 or so pads are cement and the rest gravel. I had a gravel site but didn't have to use any blocks to level. Another great park to stay during your travels up and down Highway 101 in Oregon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$33
Good location, easy in and out (40' w/toad), and very friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$33
Convenient location a few miles south of Bandon. We had a pull-through site towards the back of the park and it was a very quiet site. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Wi-fi worked great and so did the cable TV. Stayed two nights. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Great RV park off the US 101 in Bandon. Sites are wide and well maintained. Will always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Nice, clean, quiet park. But not by the sea at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is a great park for overnight or extended stays. The pull-thru sites were very adequate. What I really liked about the pull-thru was that the hook-ups were situated in the middle of the site and not at the end, allowing for shorter lengths of cable and hoses to be used. We had very good cable TV and Wi-Fi reception. The showers were some of the cleanest we've seen to date. If you're a golfer, this park is very conveniently located within a few miles of some great golf courses. We didn't use the laundry facility, so can't rate that. We would definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
Lovely park with large, level paved sites including fire ring and picnic table. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet. No speed bumps. No pull throughs. Friendly and easy back-ins. No over the air TV signal, adequate Verizon signal. Good recycling program; aluminum cans, glass, cardboard, newsprint, milk jugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
An odd mix of RV spaces and what appears to be extended stay and full timers. Staff was friendly and helpful and facilities were in good working order. Somewhat bare in appearance as landscaping is young and minimal, not what you would expect in Oregon. Location is distant from just about everything. No access to beach and no views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
We have stayed here several times. We always enjoy it. Restrooms and Laundry are always clean. Office help always willing to offer information of places to visit and things to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
This was a delightful park. The couple in the front office were so personable and friendly. The Wi-Fi and cable were some of the best we have encountered. The bathrooms are set up so that there are individual private rooms with both shower and toilet. The laundry room is exceptionally clean with an iron and ironing board to use. They have books and DVDs and tapes to borrow. All in all, I plan on returning for an extended stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
The price reflects the Camp Club USA discount. This is a nice little park and is well laid out with poured pads and gravel interior roads. The full timers that I met walking the dog were a friendly bunch and fun to talk with. There is no shade as the trees are too small as yet. The owner/managers were a hoot and there is a small store in the office. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We were here for a week. Rate is reflective. Owner is very helpful. The road from the front to the back of the park is asphalt and ends at a cell phone tower. The other roads are gravel. Spaces 14 through 30 are for those passing through. The others are occupied by permanent residents. The owners are expanding the park by adding 12 more spaces. They are to be ready by August 15, 2010. There are 4 restrooms in one building at the back of the park. They are small and contain a shower, toilet and sink. One of the restrooms was out of order during our stay. There is a large grass area in the middle of the park to walk pets. The laundry is toward the front of the park and has 6 washers/dryers. Parks is about 2 miles south of town. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Just OK. The do have helpful and pleasant staff. There is no view, and some highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Very good park overall. Within 2 miles to downtown and the beach. Easy access to pull-thru sites, the site was very wide and included a park bench. We stayed four days here in October and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This is an older park with a GREAT staff. We stayed two days. The site was gravel and the grass was pretty much dead. Facilities looked a little rough but everytime we saw a staff member, they were great. The park is about 1/2 mile off the beach so no water views but it the wind blew most of the time and even in late July, it was quite cold. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Really just a parking lot RV park. Almost like being in Arizona, except for the trees around the back fence. Sites are very narrow but long. Pull-thrus in the front area, but next to the highway, though night noise seemed okay. Best thing about this place is the closeness to Old Town and the harbor, a few blocks away, so you don't have to drive. And a great little natural foods place is next door, plus the local shopping center and grocery store. Park managers are very nice, cable tv is excellent. Didn't get a strong wifi signal so used my aircard. Only one shower per gender, with 2 toilets but they weren't used much and were kept very clean. Escapees discount of 25% during off-season makes this a good deal overall if you don't mind your neighbor being inches away; $26 is regular rate . Best to call ahead and reserve in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Very nice owner! I stayed on a concrete pad (very nice) with a grassy area and table. Close to great rocky beaches and state park, boardwalk restaurants, and grocery stores. Nice little town! Clean and almost new laundry facility. Not many "things to do" in the RV park but then again, you visit Bandon to see the wonderful beaches and eat lots of seafood! But, they do have a hot tub!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
Some sites are concrete pads while others are gravel. Our pad was level. Lots of grass around the campground with what looked like a playing field in the middle. It was raining pretty hard during our stay and grass around our pad got soggy, so better drainage needed. Good Cable TV and WIFI. Manager was friendly and informative. She let us help ourselves to her books as her library was overflowing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Friendly people, nice small park, new, clean, laundry, pull thru's and back in.  Rec room, spa, office for watching tv. Near nice boardwalk area, beach loop road recommended for sighseeing, whale watching. Nice small town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This is a nice park with helpful office staff. The sites are pull thru and full hookup. The sites are gravel and long. The park is far enough from 101 to be quiet with no road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
A quiet country setting with large wide sites. An older park that has been greatly expanded and is still in the process of finishing; gravel sites, gravel roads and undeveloped grassy areas between sites. The laundry facilities are new (five washers & 6 dryers). The manager/owner was very friendly and accommodating. It is a good park for extended stays because of the many sightseeing opportunities along the ocean and in Old Town Bandon. It is also a good park for overnighters because of its closeness to US101. We would stay here again and would recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
This is a small park adjacent to Hwy 101 and just north of Old Town Brandon. Paved interior roads with level gravel sites. Pull-thrus are very close together, enough room for slide-outs but not for an awning. Good power and water hook-ups with free cable (97 channels) and very strong free WiFi. The office staff was very friendly and helped park our rig. Anything over 40' with a tow might have a bit of trouble in this small park, but it's OK for an overnight stay. Not a park for families with children. We'd stay here again; the rate reflects a 15% Escapees discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
Expanding with some sites with new grass yet to come up. Gravel pads. Lots of room and easy access to Bandon. On 101 but very little road noise. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com