206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Waldenwoods Family Recreation Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (810) 632-6400
CGID6051

Waldenwoods Family Recreation Resort

Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   6   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
Great park! We did the membership tour and our camping was free for three nights. Lots of activities for the family. This is a large park and security seemed pretty good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites were large and shady. Using sewer cost extra and though Wi-Fi has a strong signal through out the park, you have to pay extra to use it. We stayed here 3 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
The sites aren't level, soft (bring some wood)and flood in the rain. Lots of little pine trees, SAP! Had to patch my roof after catching tree branches. The lake is down. Hard to launch my boat. Lots of weeds. The buildings are old. Extra charges for kids activities, waterpark, Wi-Fi and there is a minimum charge on credit cards so bring cash. After a disappointing experience at the Bellringer I just eat in town. Walmart and other stores in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
Nice Park, well laid out and very well managed. Restrooms and showers were clean. A lot of things for us and the kids to do. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
We were non-members in this membership park, so our rate was pricey. This seems like a place that was once very pretty, but these days is feeling like it’s past its prime. Sites are unlevel and it can be a stretch to reach power and water hookups. Trees definitely need trimming. With some work, this could be a real gem. But, at this price, we likely will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$3
Large membership campground. Older facility but well kept. Expect to see more than the usual number of kids...family oriented. $3/night charge for 50 amp for ROD (Resorts pf Distinction) members. Some sites require long hoses/cables due to location of hookups. Large lake, nice nature trail around lake. Good size sites on grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
This is a membership campground and is affiliated with Resorts of Distinction. There are plenty of activities for the kids all summer long. They have both lake and pool swimming available along with an indoor hot tub for the adults. There is a boat launch and a marina where you can rent paddle boats, rowboats, kayaks and sailboats. The lake has an electric motors only policy. The bathrooms are kept very clean. There are two playgrounds for the children, both are adequate but could use some updating. There are also cabins available for rent in addition to the campground. A nice trail surronds the lake and meanders through the adjacent golf course. Overall a nice place to camp! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$10
Membership park, also affiliated with Resorts of Distinction. Very nice campground with lots of family friendly activities. Huge sites (can put up to 3 tents along with RV). Beach, pool, non motorized boat rental, fitness center, playground,planned activities, weekend breakfast buffets, tennis courts, basketball, 3 mile walking trail around lake. Wifi in office. Dump station and honeywagon available. Not far from grocery stores and restaurants. No 50 amp as of yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com