221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Canyon RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (435) 438-5654
CGID6053

Beaver Canyon RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   3   6   9   6   7   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$14
The rate reflects a Passport America rate. The only reason I didn't give this campground a higher rating is that there is no cable TV or Wi-Fi. The bathrooms and showers are clean, the staff is friendly, and there is an excellent small Mexican restaurant on site that serves authentic Mexican food that is wonderful! It is run by the owner's mother, who has been cooking for over 25 years and she knows her stuff. The service was also great. There are a lot of permanent residents. There are some shaded pull-through spots with covered picnic tables. A laundry is available with reasonable prices. I would definitely stay there again if traveling through. It is about a mile off I-15 and is easy to reach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. As stated by other reviewers, the campground is of an older style. It does not offer many of the amenities the newer RV sites have today. (I "boondock" it a lot, so it isn't a bother to me.) It is, however, clean and quiet, with a very friendly staff, who are more than willing and able to assist you. The on-site restaurant (Maria's) was most excellent. I highly recommend going there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
Price was with Passport America Discount. It was like going back to 1950, and not in a good way. No credit cards. On site restaurant was ok, but not great. They were closing for the season. Nothing to do in the town and had to go to McDonalds to get internet access. Only had electric hook up because they had already winterized everything including showers and bathrooms. We prepaid for 2 nights, but was able to find the owner to get one night back so we could leave after the first night. Best part was seeing deer everywhere in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Quaint and funky older RV park with lots of seasonal and ownership sites. Two miles outside of the small town of Beaver. Gravel roads with long and wide gravel sites with table, rustic wood cabana and trees. Well maintained, clean, nice, quiet. No game room, no club house, no pool, a kids playground and small laundry. Good Verizon cell and 4G signal, no cable TV. Direct satellite signal difficult due to trees. Owner very friendly and helpful and park accepts pets. Good place for a night or two. Only a handful nightly RV spots available and doesn’t take reservation and fills up every night so arrive early. The small quaint on-site mexican restaurant has excellent food. Would stay there again. Cost listed is for Passport does not accept GS, C2C, RPI or ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Still a great little funky park. Always enjoy our stop here on our way south and always go to the Mexican restaurant that is there, If you are using PA it is a really good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate is for Passport America. Fine for overnight, but a little odd. I didn't like the fact that there was no on/off switch on the 30 amp and you had to plug in hot. Lots of permanent residents. Other than that it was okay for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$13
As some of the other reviewers have commented, this is an old campground with permanent residents. However, all the permanent residents have rustic board blinds, fences, or buildings around their RV unit. Tshe overnight campsites have a covered picnic table and fire ring. The campground has lots of charm. And, Maria's Cocina has very, very good Mexican food. The family staff are very friendly. If you can get by with 30 Amp service, this is the place to stay in Beaver! Will definitely stay there again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Old park and it shows. Most are here because of Passport America. Only 30 amp service is available. Most of the park is filled with permanent residents and seasonal hunters sites. Lots of trash around the sites. The park is very quiet and has nice owners. The Mexican restaurant on site is good and a nice addition. We would not use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Rate reflects PA discount. This is largely a CG for seasonals but don't be put off by that. Never seen anything quite like this. The office looks more like a workshop than your run of the mill CG office. Every site is neat & tidy & every seasonal has followed the theme of some sort of logging camp with their 'improvements' to their sites. The few transient RV sites each have a unique covered picnic table/shed. The onsite restaurant has a charm all of its own. The point was lost for not having Wi-Fi as advertised. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Lovely, full-service campground. Owners are wonderful folks. Extremely convenient; only a mile off I-15, Exit 112. Would highly recommend and we would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
PA rate. Large gravel pull-thru's. Actual name is Beaver Canyon Campground. Helpful staff. Mexican restaurant on site is outstanding and very reasonable. Very friendly long termers. Quiet location just out of town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
PPA rate. Easy well marked access from I-15. A rustic charming ,older trailer park with 5 pull-through sites for over night stops located in a rural residential area east of Beaver UT. Very quiet-no traffic, train or airport noise. Very helpful staff They do not take reservations , call ahead for space availability. Gravel sites and interior roads Covered picnic tables. Showers and restrooms a little small but clean and close to the overnight spots. Clean and well maintained laundry room on site. . All utilities were conveniently located and worked properly. No TV cable or off air. Good Verizon signal for cell and Wi-Fi card. The Mexican restaurant on site is great! If you don’t stay in the park then come for the Mexican food. Good for an overnight stop. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
Price reflects PA rate. This place is what it is. There are a lot of "permanent" residents, and as has been said, there are only five "overnighter" sites. It is a small family owned park, with the son seemingly running the "office", which was in a small barn. All the sites are pull through, plenty of room for our 35' MH and toad. The people were more than friendly and helpful. Our site was perfectly level, no jacks needed. Again, has has been said, the restaurant on site is great. The mother of the family, runs the restaurant and the food is great and reasonable. Less that $18 including tax for both of us. Plenty of food. They do not take reservations, but there were only two RV's in the park the night we were there. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Not sure why, but the guy that finally showed to check us in at 5PM had an attitude. We had just joined Passport America the day before, and were willing to prove it to him via talking to PA staff directly, but he wasn't going to give me the rate unless I had the card. He relented and split the difference. RV park itself was nice. Good Mexican restaurant on site with tons of charm. As others have posted, only 5 sites are available for daily rental and they reservations are not available. Two sites did not fill on our Friday evening stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
On our way to Idaho and somehow ended up here. Beaver Utah? Campground was nice, level and cold. We really only stayed a few hours because we needed to keep going but it was quiet and reasonable. We didn't get to see much due to the length of stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Nice owners. Only about 5 spots for overnighters, but if you like Mexican food definitely try to get here. The restaurant is on the premises and is very, very good. Quiet and away from city noise, unlike our last park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
Long pull through site. Grass/gravel, with a covered picnic table. Very interesting, clean, and peaceful place. Only 5 spaces available for overnight or short term. No reservations accepted for overnight, first come, first served. All 5 sites were not occupied during our stay. On site Mexican restaurant is very nice and good food, open 4pm to 9pm. AT&T had one bar connection (EDGE). No WiFi. Rate is $12.00 for full hookups with Passport America, maximum stay at this rate is two nights only. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Rustic motif describes the look, and mostly permanent residences describes the tenants (all very friendly). This is the only RV park site we've stayed in which had a covered/sheltered (rustic) picnic table. Easy to park in and leave with a 36' MH towing an SUV. We were in the space next to the bathrooms and showers. The food in the "authentic" Mexican restaurant (Maria's) was outstanding not to mention close (on the other side of the bathroom/showers building from us). The owners were very helpful and friendly. The rate shown is Passport America (good for two days) and is the reason we found and chose it. The area has small town attractions and apparently hosts elk hunters during the season. The drive east on Hwy 153 to Puffer Lake which is 22 mi from Beaver (elev 6000') is pleasant, winding and worth the trip up over 10,000'. A small Flying-J at the north exit off I-15 and another small truck stop just south of it on the way in. There's a good vet across from the KOA in the north end of town. You might want to ask about a weekly rate if you wanted to go somewhere to hide and relax for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$9
Great value for the money, rate shown is Passport America. Fairly tight, but then price is low. Note that the GPS coordinates are off, if you use one you'll pass right on by. Local Mexican restaurant also very good and pleasant. Only negative: when leaving space through the trees was so tight that I ended up with several long scratches down the side of my MH. Did inform management; maybe its been fixed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
What can you say? This is a funky rustic park mainly used by "permanent" residents. Everyone was friendly and the park was clean and everything worked. It's a fine one-nigher and short stay (while visiting Great Basin, like we did). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
Passport rate of $9.50 paid. Not that bad of a place, very friendly people. We spent two nights. The hookups, water, 30 amp & sewer were all in good shape and laid out nicely. It is not a high end park by any means, but clean and in a good area. This is Utah farm country. The park is nestled between a horse field and a cow pasture and that worked just fine for us. Better than being behind a large box store. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
We stay here twice a year, every year. It is quaint and rustic, and we love it. It is not high end, but clean, quiet, and reasonable. There is a small, intimate restaurant with tons of character that has the best Mexican food north of Arizona. The price is Passport rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$9
This is a small campground with mostly permanent residents, or folks who lease out a site and use it as a vacation destination. “Park Models” would not be a word I would use to describe these permanent/vacation sites, since all of the rigs onsite were fifth wheels or motorhomes. We stayed here enroute during our trip. The park accepts Passport America and is located on a quiet street. We had a pullthru which was perfectly adequate for our 30’ fifth wheel. The park was not officially opened, so there was only electric and sewer available and we were the only travelers in the park. (We called ahead and were told to fill up with water before arriving). Consider eating at the Mexican restaurant onsite. Food is homemade and delicious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
Small campground with mostly permanent sites-park models, etc. OK for one night. No 50amp service. We stayed here because it is Passport America and the cost was $9.00. Somewhat tight, but we were able to get a pullthru. The owner is very nice and there is a great mexican restaurant on the site run by his wife, who is from mexico. We stayed in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com