218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Palms RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (928) 927-5666
CGID6057

Holiday Palms RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   10   8   9   10   9   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Excellent park for an overnight stay. Hotter than Hades right now, but good 50-amp full hook-up service that easily runs 2 AC's + TV, etc. Level gravel sights with very good asphalt roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
An older park, seemed to used mostly by snowbirds. We used a pull-through space which was wide, long, and nearly level. Electricity, water, and sewer were fine. The free Wi-Fi was very good also. Park staff were both friendly and helpful. Most amenities seen were good, with an excellent lending library. The pool room was the exception: One pool table in pretty rough shape, with 11 cue sticks and the bridge broken and leaning in one corner. We could find only 2 usable cue sticks. They advertise pool tournaments on their web site so we expected equipment in better shape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
We have found this to be the best park in Quartzsite. The pull thru sites are gravel but level and adequate for big rigs. Restrooms and showers were clean and the hot tub was great. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. They even escort you to your site and, again, are so friendly. Stayed here for the RV show and park has corner exit that lets you walk under the 10 fwy and onto the Tyson Wells flea market and the RV show. Loved how clean and well maintained the park is and the spa was a nice treat after a full day of the RV show and flea markets. We plan on staying here again in the future. One more time, a very friendly staff as were the other people staying at this park. Lots of waving and how are you doing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is a well maintained campground, roads are paved and the gravel pad is level long and pull through, big rig access is good. Fairly quiet, although there is some freeway noise. Some space around the RV and the pad is long enough so that we did not have to unhook the towed. A few palm trees for shade. There is a small spa. Bathrooms and laundry are basic but clean. WiFi and cell are good. This is a great place to stop for overnight. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground caters mainly to long term residents, but has a large separate section for the overnighters. Very easy on and off the 1-10. We were pleasantly surprised by this campground, and would stay here again.                       We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Quiet, clean park. Shower rooms are immaculate. Easy on and off the highway. Stayed one night. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Nice park. Separate section of pull throughs for overnighters, like us. Pretty west view of mountains. Easy on and off I-10. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
We stayed there during the annual RV Show the end of Jan and their location is actually in walking distance to the "Big RV Tent". Because we were staying only a few days during the RV Show the only sites available at that time were in the rear of the park. Unfortunately those sites back up to the I-10 freeway and are very loud at night. We did get moved later to the front which was much quieter and close to the spa which is a hot spring spa. Very soothing. The sites are gravel, level with full hookups and cable TV. However, no picnic tables or fire pits. They also offer a high pressure wash area to clean your coach or tow car. There also is a huge flea market in Quartzsite which is open all the time. Two or three days is plenty of time to take in what Quartzsite has to offer. The Quartzsite Yacht Club has a fish fry on Friday which is great, but get there a 5:00 or plan on a wait. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Very nice park. Clean, friendly and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$12
We stayed at Holiday Palms for almost two months. We like the location, you can walk to Tyson Wells to visit the vendors via the wash. The park roads need to be paved, the dust is brutal. They continue to have water problems, several times during the time we were there the water was not available. The park host makes this the place to stay. He is friendly, helpful and always around in case you need something. Next time we go to Quartzsite we will look for an RV park that has paved roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
We just stayed the night. Nice level pull-through space. Easy in and easy out. Cable TV worked fine and there is a close, convenient dog walk area. Good Sam discount. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
There is road noise, no pool, no grass, not great for dogs as there is nowhere to walk them. It is an older park, level lots with picnic tables. There is a water refill machine at .25 cents a gallon, laundry room, pool table, lending library including movies, activities, friendly residents and the wifi access is good. It is not a place I would stay again unless I just needed to sleep, do laundry and run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
Many of the folks here are long-term. Park sits on gravel/dirt, but the roads are treated to keep the dust to a minimum. Park sits on Main Street and is easily accessible to the local businesses and seasonal vendors. We stayed for a weekly rate of $190 that included electric in one of the "overnight" spaces near the front. Lots of amenities, clean showers, laundry, spa, clubhouse, books, cable TV, WiFi. Motorcycle and pet friendly. Nice place to stay. Staff was friendly. Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
We came for all the swap meets we had heard about. Stayed for a month. We happened to pick the most expensive month of the year to stay. Location was good. Road in the park was very rough. Pot holes throughout the park. Talked to many travelers who were very friendly. Management was difficult to talk to or deal with. Had a problem with my power at my meter and was told to see the maintenance Manager. That didn't go well. He was very rude to say the least. Would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$29
We stayed here one night. It's a pretty well equipped campground though most of it is taken up by permanent residents. There really aren't that many transient spots. The transient sites are located near the entrance which is good as I-10 runs along the back side. The place is pretty dusty and might be ugly in the wind (but that kind of defines Quartzsite). The staff was competent, no check-in problems. The pull-through site I had was roomy and pretty much level. The hookups were good though I did notice a small voltage fluctuation in the morning, but not enough to be a problem. Probably an over abundance of hair dryers and coffee pots early in the day!! Not much to do in Quartzsite this time of year. I did notice other newer campgrounds around town. This one has been here for awhile. I'd stay here again if just passing through for a quick overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$45
This is far from a pet friendly campground! They give you a long list of "rules" and threaten you to throw you out if you disobey them. The dogs were NOT welcome here and I will never stay here again because of that. Most of the population live here year round and were not friendly people! There's other choices, don't stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$21
Rate is based on weekly stay. We stayed for two weeks. Large sites, easy pull-ins, too. Staff was pleasant, and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi worked decent, and TV was basic cable and not too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
The internet was not good if you used it too much, got very slow. Used the hot tub a few times. Park staff very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
I found the park to be clean, well cared for and the managers are so helpful. We got in after dark and my RV blew a fuse for the running lights and tail lights so I couldn't see to back into my space. The manager showed up with help and guided me into the space as pretty as you please using only hand held flashlights. I want thank you for that help and the pleasant experience my wife and I had! I like the park so much that I am considering moving me 5th wheel to Holiday Palms full time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
We stayed at this park for 2 weeks and found it very comfortable, the staff very nice and the showers/bath were always clean. The spa is great after a long day in the desert. Enjoy! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Found the park pretty easy off I-10. Good Sam rate $25. Park guide took me to our site and helped me back the rig in, then showed me the utilities and explained the site (where to park car etc) very helpful. Roads are gravel/dirt mix and tend to blow dust some when the wind blows. Park is on Main St and accessible to a lot that Quartzsite has to offer. On Wednesday night there was a music "Jam" session. Really enjoyed this. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
This is a decent park for a overnight stay, but I would not want to be here any longer. Large overnight parking, and very large roads, made it easy to park our 40' motorhome and car. Located right on the strip in Quartzsite, close to all the flea markets. The downside is the dust, due to the unpaved roads and sites. We had to keep the windows closed in order to keep the interior clean. The on-site car wash was the best we have seen, and saved us $10 on a car wash. We would stay here again for a overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
The $25 rate was before Good Sam discount. They have a pressure washing station where I was able to wash my truck for no extra charge. One of the permanent residents washed my 32 foot 5th wheel for only $50. There is a very large hot tub located within the office/restroom/laundry building that is quite good. I gave this park a 10 because is is the best that this town has to offer which isn't much. Everything else I looked at were like parking lots. Holiday Palms RV park is the only park I would consider staying at if I ever had reason to find myself in Quartzsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
We stayed overnight in one of the pull through spaces reserved for overnighters (#6). Friendly staff, very clean campground. Caters to snowbirds, but as overnighters we were welcomed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$12
Spaces are at right angles to the road ways and very challenging to back the 5th wheel into. Luckily, their experienced staff were able to do the parking for us. Otherwise, we would have had to find another park. They have only recently allowed pets and some of the permanent residents were less than friendly while others were very accommodating (treats, etc.). So, just be aware. There is a fenced off-leash area in the West wash for the dogs. It is small but much better than nothing to really run a dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Really enjoyed staying in this park. Friends had to park their RV close to the highway so it was a little noisy but we didn't have the same problem because our space was a little further in. The staff was very helpful and friendly as were the short term renters. However, the long term residents specifically on the East side between Rows "D, E and F" were not happy that the park now allows pets, and were particularly nasty to everyone walking their dogs. Beware if you are a pet owner and venture anywhere near them. You will certainly be berated even if you are walking down the middle of the road any time of the day. These people should realize (long term residents) that if it wasn't for us short term renters paying the higher cost, they would certainly be paying a much higher yearly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Good Sam park. Generally agree with other reviews. Lots of freeway noise. Cable TV had several channels with fuzzy sound. We would go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
This is without a doubt the best RV Park in town. We spent 2 days exploring the town of Quartsite and concluded that this is the only acceptable RV Park with full hookups, Cable TV and Wi-Fi. There are lots of other RV Parks/hook-ups located in every direction, but all were dusty/dirty and had disreputable look about them. The Cable TV had 17 channels and the signal was good. The Wi-Fi was very slow. The laundry facilities were good, but would be very busy during the winter season as there were only about 6 or 8 washers and dryers for a very large RV Park. There are no acceptable grocery stores anywhere in the town. For food there are numerous fast food kiosks and 1 McDonald's and 1 Burger King. The truck stops, Loves/Pilot, offer food. The so called food stores offered limited groceries and produce. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2004
$25
The park was clean and neat. Good size sites. Lots to do. people were friendly. We are going back this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com