206557 User submitted reviews online!!
Mercer County Fairgrounds was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (419) 586-3239
CGID6071

Mercer County Fairgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   8   8   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
We enjoyed our quiet night in the fairgrounds. And quiet is amazing over Memorial Day weekend. The graduation party wrapped up their nice music before 8pm. Huge oak trees shaded our site one of many in the middle section of the campground. Other sites have trees planted in the last few years. Some sites have no services, ours had electricity only. Both dump stations were clean and well maintained. Our grassy site was long, and almost level. Great dog park in nearby Grand St. Mary's State Lake Park - clean, mowed, and no cost too. This town's historic downtown has a couple nice bakeries, and diner-like "Fountain". And it is a somewhat short drive to astronaut Neil Armstrong's Air & Space Museum. To say even more, we should have bought a Passport America membership this year, as our 2-night stay could have saved us enough to pay for about half the annual membership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Very good value with PA for 50 amp, water and sewer. As posted very limited number of sewer hookups and they are layer out real weird. We had site 11 and took our time making sure we could reach the sewer (forward) and electric (behind RV). Stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and it was very quiet here. Celina is a nice quiet town and a nice place to relax for awhile. Found "It's It Bar and Grill" great prices and good food. Located right next to the Kozy Kampground on the SW corner of lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
There were a limited number of 50 amp electric available, and limited water hookups during our stay. This is a beautiful, shady fairgrounds but most sites are grass. We were here for a rally during a heavy rainy week, a lot of rigs got stuck! Fairgrounds pulled out anyone who got stuck, so that was good! We definitely would stay here again. Weather can't be helped! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Price reflects 50% discount for Passport America. Good Sam gets the same discount. Nice grass sites with some full hookups. Ours was 50 amp, water and sewer hookup. The sewer is quite a ways from the other connections so take lots of pipe or use a macerator like I did. The fair had just finished so not many campers. Grand Lake had hydroplane races going and the Neil Armstrong Air and Space Museum is not far away. The water is heavily chlorinated so you may want to bring you own for coffee, etc. I saw county police a couple times and not much else inside the grounds. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Nice quiet small fairgrounds with a friendly staff. Sites are on grass and mostly level. Some sites have full hookups. We stayed using Passport America 50% rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
We were camped here for an RV rally, so I cannot pinpoint the exact fee per night, as it was part of our total fee for the rally. We enjoyed our stay here. The facilities are nice and clean. Staff was friendly. We had 30amp electric only, and had plenty of power. There is one dump station that is in a bit of an awkward location, but useable nonetheless. You can pick up several TV stations over the air. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
A nice well maintained county fairground park. Sites are level with some paved, but mostly grass. Good electric and water. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rate is a Passport America rate. The county fair is the middle of August and it might be wise to call ahead during this time. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
We enjoyed the 4th of July Holiday in this clean, quiet fairgrounds. The park manager and the resident workcamper were friendly and knowlegable guys. We camped here using Passport America with no difficulty. The town of Celina appears coloquial, yet still offers such amenities as Wal-Mart. To celebrate the Independence Day holiday we spent the day at Lake St. Mary nearby and stayed for the evening celebrations with a free Lee Greenwood concert. This is how to have a great camping experience. Thanks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
$10 is Passport America rate for electric and water only. $5 additional charge for sewer connection, but dump station is free for campers. Like many county fair campgrounds there are places to park all over the place, in wooded areas and in fields. Mostly it's parking on grass but a few paved spots are available. We only spent on night while passing through the area but would consider a longer stay next time. The town is neat and clean with good grocery stores and services. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Quiet park with huge oak shade trees. Trees are trimmed back so no damage is likely to RV. The sites are mostly grass. Roads are paved. Some sites were not to level. Difficult to determine exactly where site boundaries are. This would make a great overnight park. Would also be great for a place to take kids in the hot months as there is a beautiful swimming pool very close to the campground. Celina is a nice progressive town with lots to do. Good restaurants close by. Full shopping close by and of course the huge Grand Lake about a mile away for fishing and boating. The price is right for these days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
The fairgrounds is open to camping year round, they have grass sites, nice trees, some full hookups, and a dump station. Security is provided by regular Country Sheriff patrols. We spent a great 5 days there ...very pleasant small town atmosphere. We will definitely be back to this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com