214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Walnut RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (806) 267-2310
CGID6073

Walnut RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   4   6   8   9   8   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a good little overnight park. No frills but well maintained and restrooms and showers were clean. We would use this park anytime we are near Vega and need a place to spend the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Rate was for 50 amp/nightly and park accepts cash or check only. Easy access from I-40, some highway noise, but not objectionable. Nothing is paved in the park, all gravel and dirt with little grass. CG is on a flat plain so all sites are fairly level. Wi-Fi advertized, but no signal at our site on east side of park. Weak Verizon 3G, strong AT&T. Most of park is occupied by long term but quiet residents. No cable TV, but good satellite access from most sites. We didn't check over the air TV, but should be some OTA available from nearby Amarillo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Just a place to stop for a night. Level gravel/dirt sites with good hookups but that is all folks. One other camper there. Nice owners; we were invited into their kitchen to register and pay. Cash or checks only. Was nice to get out of the chilly wind. Far enough from 1-40 so was quiet. Knew this place wasn't much when we made travel plans so weren't disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
This is a cash/check only park, no credit cards. The park is adequate for overnight stops, with the utilities well located for most rigs. The road noise from nearby I-40 is nearly constant, but low enough to just serve as white noise when sleeping. The sites are level, and not much more than worn spots in the grass. There are no fire pits or picnic tables. About 6 sites are occupied by construction workers temporarily working in the area. The park has good quality well water. The free Wi-Fi was strong and worked well, and Verizon voice and data signals were also strong. This park was a bit unique, in that it was the first time we have ever registered in the owners' kitchen. They are a delightful couple! We would return here for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Okay just for an overnight sleep. Never saw an owner or employee; we used self-registration located on porch of house. $20 fee reflects amount for our 21' Class C; bigger rigs cost a little more. Wi-fi was good. Lots of permanent residents, but it was hot and nobody was outside when we were there. Shower houses are adequate. Would stay there again as there is nothing anywhere near and I haven't found better deal in Amarillo, either. Sites are level--it is west Texas! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
The park is very clean with easy access to the interstate. The park is supplied with well water, and the quality of the water is very good. The owners are incredibly friendly. Vega is a small town so bring your supplies with you. The park is dog friendly except for the owner's cat. I would quite readily stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Clean and quiet park for overnight stay. Would stay here again if passing thru. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
Walnut RV Park is a functional -- if spartan -- park. We stopped here on our way cross-country as Vega was located at our daily mileage target. It's certainly not a destination park, but with full hook-ups it's a good value for the money if you just need a place to layover for a night. The shower facilities are old but work fine, though my wife chose to shower in our small trailer. The park is neat is and well kept. The owner lives on the property and is quite friendly. There is no dog park but there are plenty of empty areas around where our pup could walk on a leash. Freeway noise was not noticeable under the canvas of our hybrid travel trailer. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
This is a fine park for an overnight stay. Very simple, close to I-40 on the west side of Vega. Traveling east, take the first Vega exit. You will see the park on your right. If you are traveling west, go to the exit just past the town for easy access to the park. The pull through sites are plenty long for big rigs. It has clean power and water. I found this park only on this particular web site, although it shows a Woodall's listing. Since the last review was in 2004 I thought an update was needed. (I actually called the park to make sure it was still open before planning my stop.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2004
$24
We stayed overnight on a spacious pull-through site on a very, very cold and windy night ...we were the only rig in the park! It is located off I-40 business on the west side of town w/easy access. Owner lived on site, and was quite friendly. There are no trees. There was some grass between sites. Excellent overnight stop just far enough from the interstate to be away from most of the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com