221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Kemo Sabay Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (605) 745-4397
CGID6086

Kemo Sabay Campground

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   8   6   6   5   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
There is kindness in the host and beauty in the surrounding area. Travelers very much appreciate needed services and respect the effort it takes to run a place. This is a very small park. There is 1 shower stall for the entire park both men and women must use. The shower stall is very unsanitary: all the walls, floor, shower curtain and temp control handle, it was very sad and possibly due to backgrounds and educational upbringing because this host is a very kind woman. All it would take is Ajax abrasive cleanser, a ton of bleach, some really strong brushes of a few different sizes and a new $5 shower curtain a week from WalMart to get this acceptable, and a resealing job for the walls are disconnecting at their seams. It makes you very sad to be tired, pull in late, and face fear of even your finger tapping a wall accidentally or an accidental imbalance causing your skin to tap the shower curtain. Even what you attempt to set your things upon is in filth and the website is done so well, there is no real clue offered you. This is very small, only a couple spaces are to be found so be aware it is a rough stay as for cleanliness. There is no deep cleaning present in restrooms (there is 1 toilet for men/1 for women) and this is not stated as an unkind complaint, but as a courtesy warning. They do allow tents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
We camped here for 3 nights using PPUSA. The first night was $15.83 and remaining were at $20.05 (inc tax). There were 3 others in the campground when we were here, so it's pretty quiet. The first site we pulled in didn't have working utilities. But, the owner appeared a few minutes after our arrival and guided us to a site, which didn't have working electric, but it was a side by side hookup so we just plugged into the adjacent receptacle, without having to move again. The campground is conveniently close to town and sightseeing. The grounds were mowed, but a weed-eater would have improved the appearance of the place a lot. I stuck my head in the restroom, which was old and dated. I would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
This park was a pleasant surprise. Looked pretty shaky when we drove in, but we were met by a very helpful host and soon were in place. Park is rustic. The view of the Black Hills is great and this park is close to town. It is a passport America Discount park so rates are very reasonable. Bathrooms and showers were rustic but clean and everything worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
We enjoyed our stay and found this to be a small disorganized RV Park a mile north of Hot Springs within the Black Hills. There are a few pull-through sites and perhaps just one site with 50 Amp. Some sites have sewer and others do not. Some have only 20 Amp and others are 30 Amp. The utilities are on the opposite side, but it appears the owner does not care which way one parks on the site. Access lanes and sites are gravel base. There is plenty of lush green grass mixed with short pines trees and other shrubs between the spacious sites. This place operates other business on the property with the RV Park. Vehicles must pass through the RV Park to reach a storage building and tool rental business. Those drivers seem to race through and raise lots of dust. Showers and bath are aged, not so clean and sure could use a make-over. The highlight here is the rural setting, it's quiet, and there is an open scenic view of Black Hill ranges. We stayed here for two nights and will likely return. The rate shown is an average between the first night and second at the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$13
Definitely a no-frills campground. However our sites were level and the water and electricity were good. Passport America rates honored. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$13
This campground is handy for exploring hot springs, and the many surrounding areas. As previously stated, it is no frills. The electricity was not working when I pulled in, but the staff was working to fix the problem, and had it on later in the day. Sites are pull through and offer a decent view of the surrounding hills. Walking with the garbage trying to locate a dumpster I ran into another camper who had been all over with the same goal in mind. We finally located the only dumpster, at the end of one of the dead end rows. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
"Rustic" park means red clay sites ,which are muddy red when wet, and the "office" is for show...never saw anyone there for most of 2 days. You put your money in an envelope. This campground seems to exist as a sideline for the tool and storage business there. Good news is that it's only $13 for Passport America members, and you barely get that value. Bathroom and the shower room (one each for each sex) are located in the same run down shack as the "office". Laundry was in a shed; filthy washer and dryer. No TV reception but cell phone works. Too bad this dump is a PA park, tho it is cheap. Would not come back regardless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
No frills park. Allows washing of vehicles. Quiet, rustic, and honors several camping clubs including PA for 13.00 for first night. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com