223354 User submitted reviews online!!
West Jupiter Camping Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (561) 746-6073
CGID6091

West Jupiter Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   1   3   10   10   5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Very nice campground that is well maintained. The grounds are kept very clean, the pool was heated, and the security gate kept things quiet at night. They have a LOT of planned activities and there is always something to do. They usually had some kind of party going on Friday nights, but always ended right at 10:30 which was the beginning of their posted quiet time, which was nice. They had a Neil Diamond impersonator, and many other outside acts come in while I was there. Most sites are concrete, but I was on one of the few grass spots. I enjoyed my time there. That being said, their water is very bad. I was warned by other campers to use the laundromat in town unless I wanted rust stains on my clothes. The water is only suitable to shower and do dishes. Even with my advanced water filter, I bought bottled water to drink and cook with. This was not a huge problem, just something to be aware of. I would still gladly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Stayed two nights. We seemed to be the only travelers here as park was mostly full of long term folks with messy sites. Interior roads were good, but in general park was run down and in need of some TLC. Next time I am in the area I will look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$120
We had fun here. Was very clean and we met nice people. We will come back soon. Thank all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$47
Beware! The name is misleading. Also the lots are very small and the concrete slabs are broken and dangerous IMO. Bottom Line- Look elsewhere and save your money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
We stayed here for 6 weeks. Access is tight for 40+ft but possible. There are some activities. The same group coming down for 10+ years and very cliquish. The owners are arrogant. We tested the pool to find no chlorine or other sanitizing chemicals. We did not use the pool. They charge $15.00 for internet. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$47
Very friendly park, clean and pretty well maintained. Lots of entertainment during season. Very nice staff and good group of campers. A few permanents that are very helpful and friendly. If you enjoy a good time with good people then you will love this place. Camp store on site as well as clean showers and heated swimming pool. Small pond for fishing. Trash pick up at your site. Pet friendly. A few minutes to beautiful beaches. Really love this place!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
This is our fifth year here. First stay was ten days, now we are up to three months. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Some even visit us in the off-season. The park has some permanents, who are also very friendly and helpful. We came down to see a few spring baseball games and found new friends. We now visit every year. We have all amenities we need for a three-month stay. Owners provide many extras that are unheard of in other campgrounds. Can't think of any place we would rather stay. I would recommend to anyone seeking a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$46
We have been here before so we knew what to expect. Our site was very strange, had to pull in with the front of the motorhome facing the rear of someone's travel trailer. Very tight, small site. Friendly staff, helpful. Very commerical site, but the only one in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$42
Our site was near the sewage plant which is really in the middle of the park. The pumps ran constanltly day and night. The water was brown every morning at about 8-9am. This campground is has a lot of permanents, and the others here are late middle age , early retirmenent partiers. The pad I was on had major cracks . A drunk person walking around is not uncommon as the bar is open early and closes late. The pool was very clean. People were friendly. Jupiter beach is 7 miles away . I would never stay here again unless an emergency. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
We stopped here on the way to Ft. Lauderdale from St. Augustine. Most of the spots were taken by permanent residents. Some of these residents were a bit scary (one guy was living in a van with a tarp thrown over the side as a room extension). We made the turns OK with the motorhome after dropping the towed. Fair interior roads and not much for scenic viewing, but everything worked OK. The water has a lot of iron in it due to being well water. Thus the yellow tint from the water. I bought a water filter in the store, which was actually about $2 cheaper than Wal-Mart for the same filter. The pool looked clean, but we didn't go into the shower area. There is a nice convenience store at the registration office. It must be the closest beer store as a lot of people were stopping in just to buy beer for the Sunday football game viewing. They allowed our greyhounds which is nice as lot's of Florida parks do not allow larger dogs of any breed. If we needed a spot to overnight, we'd stay here again. It is not a "destination" park by any means. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com