206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Sky Valley Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (760) 329-8400
CGID6097

Sky Valley Resort

Camp Information
Sites
1030
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   8   6   9   5   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Rate with PA discount. Overall rating is for RV sites, not the overall "Resort". The resort is very nice as stated in other reviews. However, very lacking for RVers, especially for large RVs. Expect up to 45 degree back-in and hope no one is parked in front on the other side of the road. Our 37 ft RV got in mainly because I could pull forward (some streets narrower than others). Electric and cable worked well. However, sewer was located at the back of the sites, so you'll need an extension. And personally for us, we did not like being surrounded by park models. Would probably look for a different Park next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
This park is mainly a park model resort, with some percentage of the sites that do not have park models used as RV sites. Our site was quite small. They may have spots for larger rigs but better call ahead. We found the park overall quiet, with the typical RV park inquisitiveness from your neighbors. A "HUGE" percentage of residents are Canadian snowbirds. We were camping in our truck camper which makes us very interested in the showers and restrooms. The showers are located in the pool/spa area and were marked unavailable till the pool opened at 8am. The restrooms are very limited with only two toilet stalls in each dressing area. Unheated I might add, which wouldn't normally be a problem except it was below freezing in the mornings we were there. Mineral pools and showers were very clean and nice. What is used as a dog park is a fenced in area of dust and dirt. No grass and very very dusty. The Mexican restaurant onsite was "GREAT" for breakfast. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is a great and reasonably priced place to stay for PA members. 7 nights at PA rate, no worry about weekend or holidays. Otherwise not badly priced. Friendly staff and neighbors. Great pools and hot spring tubs. Quite, not a place for young kids. More dog friendly than you would think. Sites are close, but that is to be expected, plenty of room to move around though. Clean and beautiful views all around. Haven't checked out the surrounding rv parks yet, but haven't felt the need to either! Would stay longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
First off, they charged an extra $5.00 per night for our grandson. This is primarily a residence park. The site was soo small that we had to park our towed vehicle on the lot next to us. The lots are all sand and you will need boards to level your RV. On the plus side, the help was extremely nice and the pools are wonderful. Showers were real clean, which was nice. Rate is the Passport America rate with the up-charge for our grandson. I would not stay here at the full cost. Not worth the small size of the lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We enjoyed this place so much, we extended our stay 2 extra days. It has 9 warm mineral spring water pools to enjoy. Great for family or adults. There is a cafe on site with a good valued menu. They even served us hot dogs at their sales site for mobile homes. We will be back. I would have given this park a 10 if the WI-Fi had worked better. They said they are working to improve that. The $25 rate is with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$49
This Resort is not transient visitor friendly. We stayed 2 weeks in the most cramped spot we've ever stayed anywhere. The front desk people at check in did not give us any information as to events and happenings in the park. When we asked about nearby Joshua Tree NP the front desk person said they had no information on it. We asked about receiving some mail. Only two pieces allowed otherwise buy a box. We began to call them the NO people. There's an East side and a West side. At the end of our stay I discovered that the West side laundry area contained clothes lines! To use the laundry one must purchase a $5 card then add time to it. When the machines ate up double the cost we had to call an 800 number for reimbursement. This park is geared to please the park model people. We won't be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Clean showers and restrooms. First day we didn't have water in the showers by the west pool area. Pools were great with mineral fed water. Staff very friendly. Couldn't have been any better. Large RV spot. Treated like a valued customer. We got our site 1/2 price for checking out the park models. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
We stayed 5 nights with Passport America for $24.50 a night. We were packed between a bunch of park models and permanent residents, although there were many empty sites that would have been easier to get into and out - more designed for RVs. The site they put us in had parts of a storage building in rear of it and there were nails strung about on the ground. Internet was supposedly available but we finally gave up the second night and logged onto another account. Office wanted to charge $5.00 for privilege of getting into the laundry room and that didn't count cost of the machines. One lady in office was rude. We will definitely not stay at this "Resort" again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Have stayed here before. VERY nice park, although rather remote. Personnel very nice and helpful. Pets are rather restricted. Rules say to take your dog to the dog park (in park) which is quite a ways from sites. Kind of difficult for functions. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$85
Great resort which has everything: pools, fitness room, activities, dog run. However there is no cell service, no internet. Very friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$47
We had reservations for 3 months. We had numerous conversations with the office prior to our arrival and we we told they had cable TV, cell coverage and Wi-Fi available. When we pulled in you could hardly get in the narrow road and gate. The people at the desk we nice and seemed helpful. We got directions and headed to our site. The road got more narrow as we got closer to the site. Numerous tight turns and then we saw our spot--next to a rundown old house trailer with a rundown wooden fence between them and us. The site had a concrete pad, but everything else was dirt. We had requested 50 amp (reservatons made 2 months in advance) but once we got parked--very tricky job to say the least--and I hooked us up I discovered it was only 30 amp. The water hook-up had to be de-scaled before I could connect my water line. The TV connection seemed to be new. We were very disappointed with the overall set-up. I tried to call the office but could not get any reception on my cell. We drove to the office to discuss the cell problem. They said that we could go down to the truck-stop in town (15 miles down the road) and buy an antenna for about $70.00 to put on top of our RV that MAY help the reception. Also Wi-Fi was not available anywhere in the park. All of the amenities were so far away from us we would have had to drive to get to them. We drove about 7 miles down the road from the park before we could get cell reception. We called an RV park in Hemet and made reservations there for the three months. Then we returned to the office and explained that we needed cell reception due to an ill family member and they were nice enough to give us our money and deposit back. We stayed the night and left first thing the next morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
Our first trip here in 4 years and not much has changed. Still a nice place and very enjoyable. Showers/bathrooms are always very clean. Limited number of sites and we found our favorite site now has a manufactured home on it but we found another site we like. Office people are the nicest people we've met. Wifi hot spots available - and listed in map you get when you arrive and is pretty fast. We like this place a lot and wonder why it took us 4 years to return. Will be coming back quite a bit during the off season now that we "rediscovered" this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
This is really a mixed use park with manufactured homes, park models and some RV spaces interspersed in between. Once the spaces are sold to park models there won't be much room left for RV use. This was typical of most parks in the Palm Springs area with the exception of the Thousand Trails, RPI park and Outdoor Resorts. With that said, it is well maintained with a lot of pride of ownership. The wifi at the club house did not work and their is no cell phone service. The folks that run the office are great and overall we enjoyed the 10 days we spent there. The residents were very friendly, one of them returned a $500 camera that we lost at the park. The hot mineral spas and pools are great. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$38
More of a retirement resort community than an RV park, but this was an excellent place to stay in Palm Springs. Fantastic mineral springs and pool complex. Lots of sand in the RV spaces, but we had an excellent lot with great shade. Office staff were the nicest we have encountered on our trip. Highly recommend you stop by and check them out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
This is predominately a park model resort. There are a limited amount of RV spaces. When we arrived on Sunday the office was closed. No problem, they have a dozen of so envelopes with different sites around the park marked on them. They tell you to find the spot you like and settle up on Monday. With Passport America I paid $118.00 total tax included for 6 nights. Park has mainly seniors in it, but children are welcome. They have two sides, the West and East. East is about 10 years newer. I like that side better. Sites vary in size, pick the one you like. There are trees and a pad, but no tables. Remember this is mainly a park model resort. I was able to get satellite reception. Between the two sides they have 4 pools, 2 of them are family pools, 2 of them are adult only. The family pools are separated from the adult pools. They also have a total of 6 hot tubs with different heat levels. All are naturally hot spring water heated. The family pools are kept at about 85-87 degrees and the adult pools are 90-93 degrees. The hot tubs are varied from 95 degrees to the "lobster pot" which is 105 degrees. Not much chlorine is added due to the natural minerals. The pools are sparkling clear. You do not feel like you have chemicals (chlorine) all over you like normal pools. Why did I give it an 8 rating? The park is nice but I probably would only give it a 6 to 6 1/2. The pools I would give an 9. Since the pools are important to me I weighted the pools score more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$33
Always very clean. Pleasant staff. We camp here around 4+ times a year. We like this as a quick weekend getaway. One of our favorite places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com