223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Skies RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (928) 347-6000
CGID6099

Desert Skies RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
340
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   4   2   8   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$19
Rate is based on a monthly rate, not including electric. We stayed here for four months during the winter. Park is well laid out with a few pull thrus for nightly/weekend folks. The RV sites are intermingled with well-kept park models. The pool is heated and the hot tub is lovely. The billiard room has six tables and is very well kept. Since this park caters mostly to snowbirds, there are a lot of activities: music on some weekend nights, craft get-togethers, coffee and donuts, billiard club, ladies' lunches... the list goes on. The owners are friendly and involved and the price is very reasonable. There is a nice dog walk that is actually easy access to the desert. There is also easy access to the ATV trails that surround Mesquite. They're good for hiking as well as ATVing. We liked this park so much that we made reservations for next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We stayed just the one night, but friendly staff and adequate space at the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
$19 based on monthly rate. We just spent another winter (five months here). Just over the hill into Arizona, next to the Palms Golf Course, with full facilities and a beautiful view. New owners have investing to keep this already-beautiful park the BEST in the Mesquite area. We've looked at the other two, and there's no way we'd want to camp next to a grocery store on dirt, or on a windy hill with few facilities. Friends who visited for a four-day weekend loved this place, and came back for another weekend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
Might be OK if you are staying a month, but staying daily is a gigantic rip off. Office only open mon-fri till 2. Closed weekends and afternoons, so if you arrive then, no access to restrooms, facilities, Wi-fi etc. Pool closes at 4 daily. The cable did not work. No antenna reception. Not sure what my $50 was for. There are lots of better and cheaper places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
This CG is right off the interstate but can only be accessed by a circuitous and difficult doubleback along multiple roads. Although we were preregistered, no information other than our site number tacked onto the bulletin board in front was left for us upon our arrival at 5pm, so we were unable to access the “multiple amenities” touted in our acknowledging registration email. Evidently the office is only staffed 9am to noon. We were unable to access the locked bathrooms, WiFi, or pool. Extremely disappointing on a blazing hot day and we had needed to use the touted WiFi for work along the road. The gravel site was level and the water and electric worked. Most of the CG is long termers, RVs and park models. It was rather spookily deserted. It’s a ridiculous business practice to not provide your guests any information so they can use the facilities for which they paid. $50 for a gravel site with W/E and not being able to use the bathrooms, pool, or WiFi is a ripoff. I would never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
We stayed at this campground for 3 nights, large pull through sites, nice clean park, friendly check-in, adequate fitness center. There is highway noise from the interstate. We had problems finding this park as their website shows the mailing address as Mesquite, Nevada, however their physical address is Littlefield, Arizona. If you put the Mesquite address in your GPS it doesn't know where to go and the sign is very small at the entrance of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Anyone who says this place doesn't have many facilities, may be confused. This is our second year wintering, and we'll be back next year. The cleanest, neatest, most beautiful park in all of Nevada -- with full facilities. Rate prorated from monthly $560 fee. Not cheap, but worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
We spent the holidays here and enjoyed ever day of it. Not a lot of extras but nice people and a fun place to stay. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
Two thumbs up on this park! The manager is delightful! And very helpful. The spaces are huge, but no grass, which was not a problem for us as we have a large outdoor rug. A lot of park models and permanent residents. Everyone very friendly, and lots and lots of activities. The pool and spa is very clean and heated - a wonderful treat! We are staying a couple of months at $540 month + electric (some lots are $510/mo). Has a great fitness room, card and puzzle room, huge assembly hall, lots of washers and dryers, inside mailbox room, and nice pool hall. If you stay here grab one of the activity calendars and join in with the fun, especially the Saturday beanbag baseball! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
Their website's pictures don't do this place justice! We came here after not being able to find an appropriate park in St George that would meet our needs and take reservations. Lucky us! Spotless and beautiful, well-kept park. RVs park among very nice park models. A bit tight to back into, so not an overnight-only -- but once you're settled, you have a level parking area with cement patio and extra space. Super cable TV, pay Wi-Fi is excellent and economical. Daily rate based on $525/month "view lot" price - well worth it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
This is a real nice park, but there is no grass or shade at the sites. It's a little over-priced at 50 dollars per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Clean, quiet park with wide sites and paved roads. The facilities located at the office are great with a fairly large pool, spa, fitness room, billiards, laundry, clean restrooms and plenty of showers, library and computer room. The free WiFi is a poor connection but you can get good WiFi for $15 a week. The nightly rate is posted at $50 which is a bit high but we chose the weekly rate of $250 or $35 a night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
A good overnight stop. We arrived late, but there was an envelope waiting for us. The manager was really nice; he gave our kids a ride in his golf cart which they thought was great. Clean bathrooms and showers. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
An excellent facility with roomy sites that are level, gravel paved with an adjacent concrete pad for use as a patio and/or additional parking. We were escorted to the site by the resort management who were super friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and the restrooms, laundry and pool/jacuzzi areas are spotless. The resort also features a billards room and horse shoe pits. Pets are welcomed and there are two small fenced dog exercise areas within the park and gated access to the adjoing desert for dog walking. The resort is a few miles away from the casino action and the resort does not have shuttle service. We will stay here again. (Note - would have rated a 10 if there were some shade trees.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
Here on a monthly rate. Nice park with great views of the mountains. The laundry room and restrooms are spotless. Great staff and lots of things to do. We love the pool area. The town is cute with nice people living there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$50
This park is pretty wide open which leaves you susceptible to blasting winds and blistering heat. The park itself has modular units dispersed among the RV sites. Our site wasn't very even and left the front wheels off the ground when leveled. The park is neat and tidy and had very clean and modern pool and laundry facilities. Wi-Fi was non existent. For the price you would expect something more resort like. I would prefer more of a park like setting than a parking lot if I should return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$50
Nice resort however is not computer friendly at all which for the cost is surprising. More of a model park than for RV's. Well run has all except for computer needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$50
While this is a clean and friendly park, I think at $50 per day the Wi-Fi should work at your location. At least put an antenna on the roof or offer buster antenna's for your rig. It is a real pain to have to go up to the office to use your computer at this price. They also have not re-graveled since the day they opened so it is not that level. Also, please note that this park is really in Littlefield, AZ but only a mile from Mesquite and the only nice park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
High price - and it's more of a park model resort than an RV park. However, it is spotless and has all the right amenities. Excellent site, large rock pad with paved parking. WIFI is free but signal was weak. Great pool and hot-tub. Nicest place in Mesquite. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
We used this as an overnight stop, NOT what it is designed for. Sites were gravel and pavement, pull through. Zero shade, though. Didn't use pool or any facilities, that was our choice due to short stay. Staff member (only one) was friendly, but forgetfull. This would be a nice destination campground if you liked to golf, probably too pricey just for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
This is an awesome park. Park managers are extremely cordial, sites are immaculate and very large. Swimming pool and spa are immaculate. This park is close to the shopping area and the NV casinos. It's very quiet and picturesque. We plan many, many more trips there. If all parks were like this one . . . Rving would be perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Pool out of order. Continuous! Weight Room Machines Broken! New managers poor! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
This is a very nice 55+ campground that is beautifully maintained. The atmosphere is peaceful and serene with beautiful views overlooking an adjacent golf course and the mountains beyond. Located just a few minutes from Mesquite Nevada you have access to golf, shopping, casino action, movies and restaurants but are able to come home to a park that seems to be away from it all. The pool, laundry, and restrooms are clean. There is a park model section that is separate from the RV lots that shows pride of ownership. This park is very pet friendly as there is open desert adjacent to the park to walk your animals. The sites are gravel with concrete pads and very spacious. If all parks were this nice we would all be happy campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com